Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful River Front Home, Minutes from Downtown/Golf/Skiing+

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Greet the morning sun as it rises across the river and warms your summer breakfast table. At the close of your dream day, the sun sinks behind the mountains, as the river courses by and awaits the rise of the moon..

Multiple decks and windows look down on the Wenatchee river and out to a forested ridge at the back. Your stay at the River House provides you with contemplative moments and endless outdoor recreational opportunities just minutes away; enjoy therapeutic spa time at Aspen Spa (at Sleeping Lady just minutes away), the Leavenworth Golf Course, downtown 'Bavaria' shopping, winery tours and tasting, Icicle Brewing Company, coffee roasters, restaurants and bakeries, live performances, and of course Leavenworth's nationally renowned festivals.

The recreational mecca of the Icicle Valley and its river unfold around you. From the deck, watch commercial rafters and kayakers shoot by, or join them. In the appropriate low water season, SUP board and swim where the river widens into a pool, right in front of the house. Watch and listen to the salmon jump, as they rest up for their final and short journey to the upper Icicle River and the Leavenworth fish hatchery, which you can visit!***

The house has exposed and screened decks to suit any day’s needs. Golden hued pine covers the interior ceilings, and provides a wainscoting in the central living area. Two master size suites grace the house; one upstairs, which shares a lovely tile/stone bathroom with a third bedroom. The second master is downstairs and has a wall mounted, flat screen television, and private bath with shower and a separate non-jetted soaking tub set in a tile deck.

All three bedrooms have queen beds made up with luxury, boutique linens, and comforters and pillow that are 'allergen free'. The Sitting/Office room has a nice view to the front yard /river and forested area.

The kitchen can accomodate numerous cooks and visitors. It is equipped for those that love to cook and then kick back and create memories with family and friends.

Minutes from the River house, outdoor activities abound, hike, climb, mountain bike, cycle and much more, or stretch your legs and take a 20-30 minute stroll along the Icicle into town.

***Sadly the river is closed to fishing in front of the house. When the season is open (always check, as big fish equals big fines) you can walk down the driveway and fish downriver of the bridge. Check the regulations that accompany your fishing license.

Keywords: Waterfront, Walk to town, Leavenworth house rental, Wooded, River house, Tranquil, Lodge, Vacation home

More Details

Leavenworth Great Escapes
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2017

What makes this house unique

Tranquility and nature, yet minutes from town and all it has to offer, as well as a mirad of outdoor recreational opportunities.


Munchen Haus
"The same owners own Icicle Brewery and understand quality and great service! Fun music some ..."
"South offers quality mainland Mexico (Oaxacan area) food, using the freshest, quality ingred..."
Leavenworth Golf Club Icicle Grill
"This is the place for breakfast (five stars for Breakfast) , and it is a 10 minute walk from..."
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
East Wenatchee EAT
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sleeping Lady
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Leavenworth Golf Club
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 2
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Wild Hucklberry or Sleeping Lady/O'Grady's Pantry
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Cross Country'Alpine (45 minutes)

30+ minutes to Lake Wenatchee, 5-15 minutes to hiking and climbing, kayaking, rafting, SUP (rentals at Leavenworth Mnt Sports), snowshoeing, nordic skiing in the Icicle valley. 10 minutes to Ski Hill for alpine skiing and inner tube 'lift, or 45 minutes in either direction to ski Stevens pass or Mission Ridge, which has great vistas of Washington's major peaks! an hour to Lake Chelan.


Leavenworth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • PARKING: Please park in front of garage and across the driveway from the garage in front of the house, not at the back, which is signed "NO PARKING".
  • Follow hot tub regulations to retain sanitary conditions. Hot tubs left murky and in need of changing will be charged a $75.00 fee to bank card.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Tiled walk in shower W/glass doors,& tile heated floors
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , First floor private master bath w/ soaking tub.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Guest bath, tile/stone counter & Floor. Closeted W/D
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds in each of three rooms You'll love the quality, upper end bedding used on all beds; comforters and pillows are hypoallergenic.
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
River front home. Two small steps into home, with one master suite and main 'shared' living space on the main floor. Seasonal outdoor deck furniture, upper & lower decks, short access trail to river, Two master suites, television in living area. Outside decks, as well as enclosed screened deck. Nicely landscaped and private.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful River Front Home, Minutes from Downtown/Golf/Skiing+
average rating of 4.861111 based on 72 reviews

Beautiful mountain setting

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful mountain home right on the river. Very close to all the festivities. House was very well kept and had all the amenities. Not too many channels available on the TV, but that may be attributable to the fact that it's in the mountains. I would definitely recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Big house. Great view. Close to town and feels miles away.

  • 5 of 5

Happy with the stay. Great person to work with. Great experience.


  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property; Pity About Neighboring Construction

  • 4 of 5

This is an amazing house. The owners clearly took great care when designing and building it. The layout, comfort, and amenities are superb. Great features, including a netted in deck overlooking the river (no mosquito bites!), and outdoor hot tub, not to mention extremely spacious layout upstairs and down. However, potential renters should be aware there is a house under construction literally right next door, and another construction site a few houses down. Several other lots are for sale on the same (private, one lane road), so I'd anticipate construction for a while to come, at least in the summer months. Aside from the noise, this made it hard for us to come and go, as trucks frequently blocked the one lane, dead end road. (The current construction site is further down the road than this property, but while we were there, the local PUD were clearing trees on the right-of-way as part of installing power to the new house next door.) Also note this property is up for sale. While I loved the house itself, I wouldn't return while construction was ongoing, and I was disappointed this aspect was not mentioned up front, hence the four star rating instead of five.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased you enjoyed the River House! Thank you for touching in after your stay. My apologies for the extra traffic. The local P.U.D hired contractors to remove trees and vegetation from below the power ines in there easement to prevent fires and snow load release causing power outages. Along all the roads they were redirecting traffic so they could clean out the road side. Their several vehicles caused some delay, however I was pleased with how customer service oriented they were and quickly moved to the side. The house next door will be completed except the inside finishes in November so will be of little distraction. The house a couple lots down is over the bank and has parking so hasn't caused issues.. All the neighbors are gracious and lovely. We look forward to having them in the neiborhood shortly! Thank you for giving me an opportunity to address short term concerns. Have a lovely vacation where ever you go!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

This property is the perfect place for a family gathering. It is close to town and right on the river. The house is beautiful the master bedroom is in the main floor and there are two bedrooms and a loft upstairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home and setting!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and setting!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland, WA

Right on the river with a very nice home and amazing covered deck

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful riverfront property on a quiet road. Owner was very helpful and home was spotless

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.4%

Rates are subject to final approval. VRBO has been purchased by Expedia and they charge and directly collect upon booking a booking fee that shows as "service charge".
A three nights required for three day weekends and holidays, including summer vacation time.
This property is a lovely spot for a tranquil vacation minutes from outdoor recreational opportunities and downtown Leavenworth. This property is not a party house.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties