Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Nice &Clean 3BR/2BA Lake Front Home

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

This 3 bedroom beach house sits directly across from Sandlapper Lake! Instead of looking across onto your neighbor’s front porch, enjoy the beautiful lake view and fountain from a covered porch. It’s perfect for fishing, feeding the ducks, or walking along the lake. You will enjoy the peaceful activity with little to no traffic. Easy walking distance to the Sandy Mart, Putt-Putt and swimming pools and of course, the beach!

The living room is equipped with a recliner, a love seat and a sofa. Although there are no pull out sofas, there is plenty of room for an instant bed or mattress. The den has 4 large windows that can be opened that can bring in the breeze from across the lake. If it’s too hot to sit outside on the porch, enjoy the lake views from inside on the sofa or recliner through the sliding glass door. The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pots, pans, blender, dishes and utensils. Brand new cookware was replaced this year. The master bedroom features a queen sized bed, with access to the hall bathroom. The second bedroom has a double bed with adjoining full bath. The third bedroom has a twin bed and is directly across from the hall bathroom. The two back bedrooms have been updated with hardwood floor instead of carpet, new comforters and fresh paint! Just in time for the summer season!

This beach house is the perfect get-a-way for a family fun vacation. Sit back and relax and let the kids ride bikes or fish in the lake. All guests must register with Ocean Lakes upon arrival and obtain a parking pass. There is a $5 a day, per vehicle fee which is paid directly to Ocean Lakes Campground. Must be at least 23 years old to rent. (There is a $200 deposit to reserve your dates; this is refunded within 7 days of departure if everything is left clean and undamaged) Thank You!

Keywords: Beach House, Lake Front

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Nice &Clean 3BR/2BA Lake Front Home
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Very clean great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location great experience! Very clean needs a few updates but great vacation home!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely lil lake house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this little lake house! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to rent it from you all. We were pleasantly surprised to how clean it was upon arrival. We were able to cook full meals with the stove and cooking supplies provided. The shower had great water pressure and was also very clean. Only drawback is that there wasn't a washer or dryer in the unit but we always overpack! The a/c units also kept the unit quite cool and cozy. We were also pleased we were able to fish just outside the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
boiling springs
5

Mills Family

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this house. It is older, but it was clean, comfortable, and a nice location. The owner was very accommodating, extremely nice, and helpful. The front porch was great to sit on and look out at the lake. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg SC
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

This is a great cozy little house! My family and I stayed here the week of July 4th and we loved it!!! The owners were more than accommodating and worked with us on our booking. I would recommend this house to anyone and we will defiantly stay here again in the future! This house is nice, cozy, clean and affordable house that you will not be disappointed in!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Bad Experience

  • 1 of 5

This unit is in need of a good cleaning and updating. The furniture is stained, cushions offer no support when sitting, recliner broken and in very bad condition. The beds are not comfortable or clean, mattress pads are stained and dirty, Light fixture shade missing and wire dangling. This was a very bad experience for me an my family.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm saddened by this. We offered to have a lady come and clean things while you were there and you declined. We sent you money back with what we would have paid our lady and came in once you left to inspect things ourselves. Everything has been washed, the few stains have been removed, the light covering was in the bedroom just taken down I guess to create more light, and a new rug and recliner was brought in. We do our best to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability while they are there. We know not everyone takes care of things the way we would anticipate, but with it being an older home we do our best to keep things maintained and updated. I apologize, and was saddened by this because we thought we addressed your problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacatiom

  • 5 of 5

Great unit. Very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed it very much.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Paul. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

Check, Cashier's Check, Money Order

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties