Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1st Floor Villa, Screened Porch, Indoor Pool, Fitness Room, Security Gate.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our Spa Villa is a first floor end unit centrally located within the complex. It overlooks the outdoor pool.

We welcome our guests to come and enjoy all that Hilton Head has to offer while staying in our clean and bright home. We have outfitted our villa with everything that you might need for a relaxing, worry free vacation. You need only bring your personal belongings. We have supplied the rest! This includes beach equipment and child needs.

The Spa on Port Royal Sound boasts a manned security gate, two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, a fitness center, tennis courts, playground, and private access to a serene beach on the Port Royal Sound. It is located in a peaceful area that offers a relaxing retreat, yet there are many restaurants and great shopping nearby.

The bedroom has a queen size bed. The villa also has a bunk bed nook. We have also supplied a pack n play crib. All linens and towels are supplied by us.

The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils, appliances and there is a table with seating for four and a highchair.

The patio overlooks a corner of the pool and has a beautiful fruit tree in between. It has a cafe table and chairs, and a storage chest full of toys and beach gear!

Hilton Head Island is known for its 20 miles of bike path, and the path runs just outside the Spa on Port Royal Sound Complex.

We know how special vacation time is, and the home that you choose is a big part of making it wonderful. We have taken great care in outfitting our villa into the perfect vacation home. We wish to make your stay relaxing, fun, and most of all....memorable!

Keywords: Condo, Apartment, Beach, 1st Floor, one bedroom

More Details

Owner
Krystal King
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 11, 2017

About Krystal King

We are a family of five, and we have rented many vacation homes in the past. Having done so, we were able to narrow in on what made one home more comfortable than another. We found that where we stayed made the difference between a great vacation and just an ok one. We feel that vacations are much more enjoyable when the unit is spotlessly clean, fully stocked with useful items and comfortable furniture. Recently we decided to buy a rental property in our favorite place...Hilton Head Island. We have had a lot of fun creating our ideal vacation home. We now look forward to sharing it!

Krystal King purchased this villa in 2011

Why Krystal King chose South Carolina

Hilton Head Island is a very special place. For us, it offered something for everyone. There are many activities for all ages, rain or shine and winter or summer. It is developed but nature is not lost. The beaches are beautiful, and the island is well looked after. The Spa on Port Royal is located is a secluded, more private area of the island that we feel is a hidden gem. The beach is beautiful. Although it is located in a serene spot, the restaurants and shopping are not far away. It offers the best of both worlds.

What makes this villa unique

The property grounds are well maintained and offer lots of amenities for all seasons. The beach access is a quick walk from our villa. It has swing benches to relax and enjoy the views on. Also a private pier.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack N Play Crib, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk Bed Nook
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Chair, Pack N Play, Child Toys, Games, and Videos, Baby Bath, Child Bed Rails, Beach Cart, Toys, Towels, Umbrella, Chairs, Cooler, Beach Bags, Patio Table and Chairs. Many more child and baby items available, please inquire for a full list.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(98 traveler reviews)

1st Floor Villa, Screened Porch, Indoor Pool, Fitness Room, Security Gate.
average rating of 4.8163266 based on 98 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I booked this for our "Pre-wedding honeymoon road trip" and were blown away by the experience. Everything was easy to setup/contact and Vanessa was wonderful (we never had to see her or actually meet in person- and that's how we prefer it).

The amenities were perfect- the three pools each offered something different (for example we noticed families with kids tended to use the "main" pool). We loved the indoor pool- mainly because no one was ever in there. Our only issue (which is on the community, not Vanessa) is that the hot tub was a bit dirty/grimy, which we only noticed after being in it- a shame because it was so relaxing.

The villa truly has everything you could need- it was amazing to not have to pack/bring beach/pool equipment.

Oh, and the sunrises and sunsets! There are no words to describe their beauty. We even got to see dolphins right there swimming along the sandbar- an unforgettable experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay! I will definitely let the complex know about your concerns with the hot tub. Sorry you had to deal with that during your vacation. Thanks so much! And congratulations!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the area and the apartment

  • 5 of 5

This was a very efficient trip due to the apartment providing all the basic necessities to cook. We really enjoyed the area that the apartment was in because it was secluded from the big crowds and loud noises. If you are looking for peace and quiet I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Super Fun

  • 4 of 5

Everything about this rental was great. Everything was clean, in a good location, had every amenity you could want. The owner was super helpful, we took alot of their suggestions. The only downside was the beach access near the rental wasn't a good beach to swim at but there are plenty if beaches within a short drive. We loved it and will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being our guests! We are pleased you enjoyed our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The villa is very close to the beach. Very clean, well maintained and safe. There is a guard at the gate at all times. The only little issue is the neighbor upstairs. They seem to have a heavy foot and you can hear every movement they make. Apart from that, it's a good location for the price. I would stay there again. Oh! Make sure the guards give you the correct parking pass with your name on it! You don't want to be stuck at the gate.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice away from crowds

  • 5 of 5

Nice little apartment away from the crowds. We used the kitchen a lot so it was nice to have everything we needed to cook there! Owner is very easy to reach out to. Thanks for such a nice stay!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect size unit for 3 ladies, clean, well organized. On 1st of 3 floors.

  • 5 of 5

Beach supplies (cart, umbrellas,etc) easy to borrow. Close proximity walking to beach. Property itself was clean, folks friendly. Would recommend use stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Port Royal Sound Private Beach Access, A Pier, Two Outdoor Pools, One Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Tennis Courts, Fitness Center, Playground

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
May 13 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
$550
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
$550
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$75
$490
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

**Summer Rates are reduced to allow for real estate showings between 10 am and 6pm with an hour notice.
$100 cleaning fee for monthly rentals.
$200 refundable damage deposit for monthly rentals

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable