Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront , Beachfront, Remodeled 3 BR/2BA with Sunrise Views from $220/nt.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

SPRING SPECIAL - REMAINING AVAILABLE DATES $220/NIGHT !! Watch the incredible sunrise from your King bed or whales playing from the Lanai. View more stars than you ever believed could exist ! This clean, luxurious, fully equipped, well built three bedroom 2 full bath condo has it all - you can be comfortable inside or out. Full ocean views from the master, living room, dining or kitchen. Walk on the 3+ miles of white sand beach - daytime or by moonlight. With it's hands on amenities it is a child's paradise - whether they want to swim, snorkel, play wii games - it is all there.

Roaming the beautifully landscaped estate makes it clear why they named it Kaha Lani (heavenly place). You can swim in the ocean - sit on the beach or lounge by the pool - all just steps away. Nestled in the beautiful Lydgate State Park with its sports fields, beaches and playground it is a true Kauai paradise. Less than a mile from Kalepa Mountain Forest reserve, Wailua Municipal Golf Course (rated as one of Hawaii's best), Wailua River State Park, Nukolii Beach Park and the Nonou Forest Reserve!

Enough of nature? Head off to the incredibly diverse world of east Kauai. Whether it is nightlife, restaurants, food, hula, yoga, Kayaking, surfing, shelling, fern grotto's, hiking - it is all there just minutes away.

Just pack your favorite outfits - you don't even have to bring beach towels or a hair dryer - it is all there waiting for you to arrive and enjoy this 'Kaha Lani' #307.

Read our reviews - they tell it all. There are different owners for each unit of the Kaha Lani and every one is finished out differently - this owner cares and has gone the extra mile. This is a rare three bedroom/2 bath with plenty of room to relax and enjoy - no need to overcrowd. Appointed with beautiful granite countertops and new solid maple cabinets throughout - hardwood floors and new appliances - keyless electronic locks - built in Desks and closets in the bedrooms - beach gear - fans in every room - washer/dryer (only unit with this in-house feature) - new paint throughout - less money nightly than most single hotel rooms (you will save more on food than the cost of the whole vacation)! All this and incredible views - a Lanai that stretches almost 40' that is absolutely oceanfront - this well manicured property goes right up to touch the beach - right at the beginning of Kauai's famous 8 mile long bike path.

Feel free to call us direct or send us an e mail and we will get back to you immediately. Feel free to e mail direct at:

eacott(at sign)gmail(dot com)

Keywords: Oceanfront, Beachfront, 3 bedroom, facing east, coconut coast, sunrise

More Details

Owner
Peter Eacott
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Peter Eacott

Long time visitors of Kauai we have always loved the ease and simplicity of life at the Kaha Lani.

Peter Eacott purchased this condo in 2012

Why Peter Eacott chose Lihue-Kalapaki

We love the miles of open beach, the beautiful park, the sunrises and the privacy of a secluded beach.

What makes this condo unique

With the beauty of Kauai surrounding you it is hard to go wrong. Minutes to everything Wailua and Kapaa have to offer (Don't miss Kapaa's famous 'first Saturday' evening extravaganza or 'Third Saturday's' afternoon craft fair) - all within walking/biking distance. The location is perfect - whether you wish to head to the green north shore or the dry south (or stay right there at home) it is only minutes away.

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Wailua
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Lydgate Park
Car: recommended

DISTANCE FROM

• Lydgate Beach - On site

• Wailua River State Park - 0.8 miles

• Lihue Airport - 4.6 miles

• Downtown Kapaa - 4 miles

• Poipu Beach - 17.3 miles

• Princeville - 24.4 miles

• Coconut Marketplace - 1.9 miles

Amenities

Līhuʻe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , tv and lanai with wonderful ocean views
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Twin over Double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront , Beachfront, Remodeled 3 BR/2BA with Sunrise Views from $220/nt.
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Watch the sun rise over the Pacific

  • 5 of 5

This is a spacious, beautifully furnished apartment on the third floor of a discreet complex in the middle of a park, with lots of greenery and birds. There is a lanai (that's Hawaiian for balcony) that stretches the whole length of the apartment from which you can watch the ocean, and maybe even spot the occasional whale. From the master bedroom you can literally see the sunrise through the large patio window/door without even getting out of bed. The beach is right there, and if you have kids with you, it's only a short walk to the north to a protected life-guarded beach, and a short walk to the south to a maze-like "play bridge". If you prefer swimming in gentler waters, there is a pool right in front of the building. Being in the park, you are not troubled by crowds and parking, but it's only a short drive to the commercial areas of Waipouli, Kapaa, and Lihue (airport) for groceries, restaurants, and shopping. The owner lives on the island and is very helpful and accommodating, but he won't disturb you unless there is a need, yet he responds gladly and promptly to any requests.

It was simply a gorgeous place to vacation on Kauai.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed having you as guests !!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Whitby ON Canada
3

not to bad but also not to good

  • 3 of 5

My stay at Kaha Lani has a mixed review.

The location is perfect, the view to the ocean over the pool and grounds are perfect.

The condo itself could be a bit cleaner in regards to mildew on the curtains and rust /dust on the lampshades. Responds time to book the unit was perfect, responds time to get your damage deposit back is terrible. 2 unanswered e-mails to Peter

My stay was from Aug.18 to Aug 25.2017

Gunter Jakob

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Living oceanfront in a humid tropical climate has it's price and rust and moisture are constantly present - you cannot clean rust - we replace most things that rust frequently. I am sorry you did not let us know you were troubled - one phone call and we would have done our best to address whatever issues you had. As for the deposit - it is collected, held and refunded by VRBO. I never see it or have any impact whatsoever other than making a claim if needed - which I did not. You stayed here less than 2 weeks ago - I am sure they will send it very soon. Mahalo, p
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely view and wonderful condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo worked out well for us. Some of the rooms were a bit warm as they don't get as much of a breeze during the day. The fans really helped. The location was great to get to all parts of the island. You do need a parking pass so make sure you have one. We didn't and got a warning note the first morning. The beach within walking distance was a nice snorkel and swim spot. The seating on the lanai was wonderful and we grilled several dinners at the pool.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
rouleau, SK
4

Love this place

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great Visit and Great Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect condo for our needs! Third floor with perfect view of the ocean and beach only a few steps away with other public beaches and walking paths nearby!! If we get a chance to get to Kauai again we would definitely try to stay here again!

Thank you so much for the opportunity to use your condo!!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Great Falls, VA
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo for 14 wonderful nights, August 1st-15th. In my opinion, this is the best unit at Kaha Lani! The enormous lanai overlooking the pool and ocean was incredible. We started every morning drinking our coffee and watching the brilliant sunrise. From the large beach towels to the pool rafts and beach umbrellas, this condo had just about everything we needed to hit the beach and pool. The large cooler was also convenient for those lunches on-the-go. Lydgate Park is just a short walk away and has some pretty fabulous snorkeling. The washer and dryer is a huge perk, it sure beats using the coin operated machines. The kitchen was well appointed and there wasn't a single thing that we needed that wasn't there! There was even a crock pot that came in handy to cook meatballs while we were lounging at the beach. The grounds are kept meticulous and I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the pool was (and I am picky about community pools). There are pool lights for night swimming until 10 pm and they light tiki torches as an added bonus! So cool! There are two gas grills at the pool that are also kept super clean. The crew at this property keep things in tip top shape! The location is an absolutely perfect launching place to visit the entire island. I can't say enough great things about this condo. We have already looked to book unit 307 again over the holidays but it looks like this unit stays pretty full. I can definitely see why! Thanks to Peter for helping make this a wonderful trip for myself, my husband, 2 girls (ages 8 and 10) and my 67 yr old mother.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Tax ID # W71984515-01
Nightly Rate for 2016 is $280 for under 7 nights, Weekly rates are $260/per night.
Sorry if you find this confusing but VRBO in it's infinite wisdom only quotes nightly rates in the headline.
I will not be bound by this VRBO quote - please contact me directly for an accurate quote. Keep in mind on all quotes VRBO is charging an extra 9% if you pay through them - we do not charge anything if you pay through us. Feel free to contact us directly at : eacott (at sign) gmail (dot com)
or call/text - we would love to talk to you.
Initial depsit is non refundable, once paid the final payment (due 45 days before your arrival date) is not refundable unless we can rebook.
p

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund