Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Largest Luxury 2 Bed in the Resort. Free Calls to Us, Wi-Fi

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 King, 2 Queens

Las Palomas is Rocky Point’s Luxury Oasis by the Sea. Come Discover timeless tranquility and soaring luxury at my Las Palomas Resort 2 bed condo. Blessed with spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez, our Rocky Point condo is a vacation oasis offering 4 diamond gourmet dining and luxurious accents, such as a fitness center, infinity-edge pool, waterslide and lazy rivers, swim-up pool bars, whirlpools, and gorgeous sand beach. Tee off on The Links, a Championship 18-hole golf course contoured from the dunes and sparkling sea.

This condo has been decorated to the 10's. White leather couches, luxury finishes you will not find in any other unit in the resort, including wood beamed ceilings. Travertine stone floors, granite tops, Marble bathrooms, stainless steel appliances, a VOIP phone that allows you to forward your cell phone to our condo phone (the boss will never know you are out of the country!) The resort allows 6 guests per stay with an option to add a 7th person for a small daily fee if you wish. The condo has King in the Master, Queen in the back Bedroom, and Queen in the den (Murphy bed with a full size queen mattress.

Call me today to book this great unit!

Keywords: Luxury Resort Condo, Bach Views, Memory Foam Mattress

More Details

Ryan Dame
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Ryan Dame

I have been coming down to Rocky Point for 8 years now. I have rented units by the week and even some for 6 months at a time. In 2014 I made the plunge and bought a 3 bed 2 bath condo that I turned into the largest 2 bed unit in the complex. You will love the open feeling you have in the condo! There is not a better looking unit in Las Palomas..... I think you would agree.

Ryan Dame purchased this condo in 2012

Why Ryan Dame chose Puerto Peñasco

I have the only conod in the resort with an outdoor living room with 42" Plasma TV outside, and 52" tv inside the living room. Ipod docking station tower for music all day long. There is nothing like this unit in the resort, come see why we get so many return guest (over 45% return guests)! Did I forget to mention that we have the largest 2 Bed 2 Bath unit in the resort, you will not get panoramic views like this anywhere else in the resort.

What makes this condo unique

HUGE living area, den, and triple wide patio, Work Desk with Printer/scanner.


Puerto Peñasco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Parties, No Noise between 9PM - 8AM, Must be over 21 to Check in, Customers will be charged for any damage to unit, or missing items from unit.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Amazing Bathroom with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
    Den - 1 queen , Queen Murphy bed with full size mattress
  • King size beds (1) Cal King bed in the master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) 2nd bedroom has Queen bed Living room has Queen Murphy bed that come out of wall. This is a full size $2200 mattress not a sleeper sofa, Murphy Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Largest Luxury 2 Bed in the Resort. Free Calls to Us, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews

Very professional would definitely come back

  • 4 of 5

We could have had better housekeeping tables and counter were not cleaned and furniture was dusty,also a couple of times the forgot to replenish towels other than that it was a great experience, great restaurant on site.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We will definitely be back

  • 5 of 5

The room was beautiful and relaxing. We had 6 people and there was plenty of space for all of us. All security and people in the resort were very nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was a great quick weekend away.

  • 5 of 5

Room was clean and had everything we needed. TV on the patio was a plus! Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place with Great view!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with perfect views! Excellent amenities and well taken care of! Loved it and will rent again!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No working showers or tub

  • 1 of 5

We stayed from Sat- Wed and did not have working showers or tub. When we contacted the owner he said he would call us. He never contacted us and never sent anyone to repair anything. Water pressure would build slightly over the course of the day enough for 1 cold drizzle (miserable) shower. We continued to repeatedly email and tried to call (calls got a not in service message) but were ignored. There was also a dangling electrical outlet in the kitchen and two of the patio doors would not lock (safety issues for kids). Really disappointed with our stay. We go to Rocky Pt a couple of times per year but will not rent from this owner again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear that the water continued to be an issue at the resort. We did find out when we called enginering that 5 of the 9 buildings had a main water line break for about 24 hours and caused some issues for the whole resort. The door handles were the first we had heard when you reported and have since been resolved. They are all brand new as well as new sliders wheels on the roll back doors. The unit was also just completely repainted to get it looking and feeling just like it did the day we finished remodeling after we bought it 4 years ago. Please come check us out again. As you can see in our reviews, we always strive to offer an amazing experience when you stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Very nice property and condo.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice property and the condo is as described in the pictures - very nice!

There was some misunderstanding with the reservation, but Ryan was great and helped clear it up. Would def. stay here again!


  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
There is an International Airport
Nearest Barpub
On SIte Bar
Nearest Golf
Onsite Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Sonora Highway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
On Site
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 27.4%

The only fee added to the nightly rate is a 27.4% tax/Impact Fee that is collected on every rental.
This fee includes Taxes, Impact fees, all required wristbands, all resort amenities, and daily maid service.
Every rental unit in the resort is subject to these fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties