Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Large Cape 4th from the Beach 4 BR, 2 Bath, newly renovated kitchen

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Light filled Cape Cod is just 4 houses from the beach. the house has an eat in kitchen fully stocked with everything you'll need for dinner with the family.

The living room features cathedral ceilings and sky lights, the perfect spot for a relaxing beach vacation.

Minutes from the center of Beach Haven with it's shops and restaurants, there is even a free shuttle running throughout the summer!

Holgate's beaches are less crowded in high season and a great place to fish in the spring and fall. And because your close to the beach, easy to come back to the house for refreshments etc.

As well as the beach, the house is near other outdoor activities, including a wild life sanctuary, great for birdwatchers, and a playground with tennis and basketball courts, on the bay with spectacular sunset viewing

The house has a screened porch off the kitchen for relaxing summer evenings, and a sunny deck provides the perfect place to read.

The kitchen is freshly renovated with new cabinets, granite counter tops and new tile floor, and it's open to the living area.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed and it's own deck. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and the other two bed rooms have two twin beds in each. Ceiling fans in each bedroom are great for those nights when you just need a breeze, but we have central air for those warmer days.

5 flat screen TVs and a home theater unit in the living room

A great outdoor shower right off the back deck and paver off street parking complete the package.

Keywords: Central Air Conditioning, Shore/ Beach House, Holgate

More Details

Owner
Mary Granata
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2017

About Mary Granata

We've been coming to LBI for years. Avid fishermen and birders, Holgate is the perfect spot for us

Why Mary Granata chose Long Beach Island

We have a family vacation home in Holgate and just love the area. It's easy to leave the car in driveway and bike everywhere, and the beach is the best!

Amenities

South Beach Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom w/ king sized bed and private deck (1), Main floor bedroom w/ Queen size Bed (1), Main floor bedroom w/ 2 Twin or Single Beds (1) Upstairs bedroom w/ 2 Twin or Single beds (1) Queen Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Screened in porch off kitchen, Large front porch, Brick paver driveway, Skylights, Ceiling fans in bedrooms, Cathedral ceilings in livingroom, Large outdoor shower, Little Tikes Playhouse, Pergo floors throughout

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Large Cape 4th from the Beach 4 BR, 2 Bath, newly renovated kitchen
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
5

comfortable and functional

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for myself and two adult children. Loved the multiple decks and porches and used them all. LOVED the proximity to the beach and the location on the island. Close to shops and restaurants while being on a very quiet street. Did not have to worry so much about beach tags as we went the last week in August and never got checked. Any other time during the summer I would have appreciated the beach tags being provided by the rental property (which they are not) which is what we have been used to at all other rentals

on the island. My kids and I agreed that we would seriously consider renting this same property when/if we make another trip to LBI.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house Lois, hope we see you again M&P
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

So nice to be together with family for a summer vacation at the Jersey shore. The house was ideally located, set up very nicely inside, convenient outdoor shower for cleaning up after spending the day at the beach. The screened-in back porch was perfect for evening dinner. The owners supplied the house with a spray bottle of something that kept the greenheads away (almost a necessity in Holgate.) The spray worked like a charm.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope we see you again next year M&P
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new jersey
4

Great beach house! Already in for next year😎

  • 4 of 5

Great inside and outside space. Fully stocked. Wanted for nothing. Mattress could use updating. Might want to pack toppers.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hear and appreciate your comments New twin mattresses for the 2018 season! Mary and Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Castle, PA
5

Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We've been vacationing on LBI for over 30 years, so we're very familiar with the area and knew we wanted to stay in the Beach Haven-Holgate area. This home was perfectly located, with easy beach and bay access. Mary and Pete have anticipated just about every need we could have-the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, right down to baking pans, there was an extra propane tank for the gas grill, and lots of seating for our family of 8. The front porch swing and screened back porch were the perfect places to relax and catch a breeze. In fact, we only used the air during the hottest part of the day. The ceiling fans and open windows created a constant breeze. We were so happy to see all the new construction still taking place as a result of Super Storm Sandy. LBI has come back stronger than ever! Thanks again, Mary & Pete, for the great accommodations!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Deanne, it was a pleasure having you Hope we see you again in 2018 Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a pleasant stay. The best part of this house is the location, as it's only a very short walk to the beach. The house itself was nice, but could use some updating in the bedrooms. The beds, with exception of the master were old and you could feel the springs in each mattress. The Queen bedroom downstairs had an old, wet smell to the room upon arrival. We initally thought it was small pet urine, but later believed it was actually the AC unit, as it did leak a little. The living room is open and airy, the WIFI worked great, the screened in porch was a bonus, overall it was nice and clean. There are many positives about this rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hear and appreciate your comments New twin mattresses for the 2018 season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and inviting.

  • 5 of 5

This well maintained and lovely home was a great place to recharge our batteries. The rooms were large and light. The screened-in portion of the back deck was perfect for all our meals. For those with any movement difficulties, there are two first floor bedrooms and a bathroom with stall shower. More bedrooms and full bath upstairs. Right near the beach. Leave your car in the driveway and bike everywhere. Wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephanie You all were great to work with, home we'll see you again next year! Mary and Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to Forsythe LBI Wildlife Refuge and public tennis courts with play area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties