Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

We rent both sides of the duplex, sleeps up to 20 people combined!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Make this year’s vacation the one you talk about for years to come!!! It all starts on the comfortably spacious front deck. This deck is a great outdoor area for family meals or afternoon relaxation. As you walk in the front door, you will find a cozy living area which creates a relaxing comfortable vacation retreat.

The master bedroom with its comfy king size bed and warm tropical colors, large garden tub, and freestanding shower, is a private getaway within this beach house. The double sink vanity and large walk-in closet are just a bonus for the lucky guests in the master bedroom. The first floor queen bedroom also has warm and inviting colors with bedding that mimics the beautiful scenery that is just out the front door. With a full bath attached, this is another great room for a couple, just wanting to get away for a bit. The first floor also features the fully stocked kitchen and living room, with plenty of seating for everyone, whether it’s time to eat or time to relax.

Up the stairs to the right you will find a room with 2 sets of colorful bunk beds and flat screen TV, a perfect spot for the kiddos. Down the hall is another bedroom with a Queen sized bed and a view of the Gulf. The two upstairs bedrooms share a full bath.

This is a great duplex that is 3rd tier in THE DUNES Subdivision. It is a spacious floor plan with a very large living room and kitchen. This house has wireless internet and also a nice shaded wooden picnic table on the ground level deck area under the house. As a guest of the Dunes Community, you have access to two pools (Community and Dunes Condo), two hot tubs and a work out facility. Give us a call to book:. THIS IS A PET FRIENDLY PROPERTY. If you are bringing a dog you must call to book.

This house is a mandatory Saturday to Saturday rental starting Memorial Weekend.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

We rent both sides of the duplex, sleeps up to 20 people combined!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Greenwell Springs, LA
5

Great Week at the Blue Dolphy West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved renting from Sunset Properties. So very easy to deal with and check in and out was a breeze. Although the rental could use some updating and better appliances everything was in working order and we had tons of space. Will definitely be renting again in this area - Dunes Subdivision.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Yeah!! Thanks so much for the kind words. We really do strive to take care of our guests. We will be passing along your recommendations to that property owner. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
La Grange, KY
3

A Good Stay - was had by all.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful weather and a great beach! The house is starting to show its wear. It would be nice to upgrade appliances but I understand the business side of the coin. Kids bedroom with the bunk beds was below average. It had a large ceiling fan between the top two bunks where a kid could be hit with moving blades if not careful. 7 different remotes for all the electronics, one for the TV, one for the cable box, one for the DVD player.... two with missing batteries. Figure out that a few universal remotes is the way to go. Overall grade on the House is a "B". Community Pool -- Good days and bad days. I can understand how hard it might be to keep a pool clean all the time with so many people with sunscreen all over them. I would often take the skimmer and clean out bugs and hair, one day we found a frog in the pool. LOL. We have stayed on the property 3 times now and we understand what we are getting for our money. At the end of the day it is about the beach and family. We like that the beach is not overloaded with people and you can watch your kids in the water without much of a problem.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home with great layout!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

With exception of some minor confusion with the Pay by Group option the rest of our stay was absolutely great!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooringsport, LA
5

Randy's Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was a blast! We really enjoy doing business with Sunset Properties. The staff is very kind and so helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at one of Sunset Properties locations.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Enjoyed stay but could have been better.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit could offer so much better an experience. Little things often make the difference between OK and great experience, things like cleanliness (bed linens, blankets, sheets, pillows, kitchen), everything in working order (blinds, doors, toilets, exterior stairs).

Manager responded on 8/22/2013:

Thakn you for taking the time to review this property and your stay. Thank you for the notes on your property. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We appriciate you reporting the issues while you were here so often this does not happen so we have no way to fix the issues as we did with you. We did want to let you know because of the problems with cleaning that you reported we have termanitated our contract with this cleaning company and brought the house cleaning under the Sunset Properties umbrella. We hope you will join us again inthe future so we can meet your every expectation during your stay.

Sincerley,

The Sunset Properties Staff

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

July visit

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed for a week and found everything to be above expectations. I cook a good bit and this is first place have stayed that actually had big pots. Would stay here again. If looking for wi fi or good cell phone service it is poor in this area.. Was safe area and did not worry about my children and everyone during our stay was friendly Also, The Hangout is great to visit but would not recommend to eat there extremely expensive and food not that great. Think would help if there was a list of local places that could be posted on fridge that served good food. Would recommend to friend My family mainly stayed on beach fishing or in the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties