Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Immaculate View of the Gulf! You can be here!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This is a 2,000 Sq. Ft. 3 bedroom, 3 bath Duplex near the pool in the Dunes Subdivision. As you walk into this warm 3 bedroom, 3 bath home you immediately begin to relax as you take in the warm surroundings and cozy furnishings. You have hints of the beach and sea life, throughout this home, in sculptures, paintings, and seashells from our beautiful beach. The balcony off of the main floor has a wonderful view of the beach and comes with a picnic table to enjoy meals with your sunsets, and sunrises. You have a large TV in the living room equipped with Direct TV, VCR, and a DVD player. Wireless internet is also available.

The Kitchen is a full size kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, oven, range, Side by Side fridge. This home also comes with all the small appliances to make your stay comfortable. There is also a Bose Wave Radio for playing all of your favorite vacation tunes. This home also comes with a large pantry for all of your yummy treats.

The first floor bedroom has a King size bed and full bath with a shower only. This bedroom is decorated in browns and blues with seashell accents. This bedroom is carpeted and also has a TV / VCR and Direct TV.

The Second Floor north Bedroom also has a Queen bed and is decorated in blues and browns with a nautical theme. This room also has TV/ VCR and Direct TV. This beautiful room is comfortable and just a few steps from the main floor.

The South side Bedroom overlooks the Gulf and comes with a King Size Bed. This room is decorated with teal colors and Palm Trees throughout. The Master Bath is has a Garden Tub with a shower. This room also has a TV/ with Direct TV. You have a choice of several chairs to sit or lounge in, on the tiled balcony. Decks on the front and the back. It has underneath parking and even has an outdoor shower at the steps! It has a table on the Kitchen level gulf side deck for outside dining with a view! Come enjoy this amazing home.

This house is a mandatory Saturday to Saturday rental starting Memorial Weekend.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bose Wave Radio garden tub Near Tacky Jacks Deck Furniture View of Gulf Pool Acces (2)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Immaculate View of the Gulf! You can be here!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
Guntersville, AL
5

Family Fun 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed our stay at Dune Bug west. We stayed at this property several years back before both of our kids were married. This time we came back with their spouses. We love the roomy atmosphere that comes with this property. Great open floor plan downstairs. Every bedroom has it's own bathroom. Just a quick trip down to the beach. Great stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: YAY!! Thanks for the review, especially noting the floor plan!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, Tennessee
5

First time visit to Ft Morgan

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful vacation. The home was lovely and spacious. The beach was a short walk away and not overly crowded even though it was the week before the 4th of July. Can't wait to go again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford, MS
3

Review of sunset properties overall.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The staff at sunset properties was just wonderful and very accommodating! Thank you! BUT as we have stayed many times and were familiar with everything about our stay, there were a few things that have changed in the last few years. When we arrived there was most pungent smell coming from all of the trash cans which made walking to the beach very unpleasant. By the looks of the trash cans, trash had not been picked up in a while as it was overflowing in all trash bins. Second, i remember the pool being very pristine and this time it was the opposite. You would think that with the Fourth of July coming up, and at full occupancy, sunset properties would have made sure the pool was clean. Instead, there was dirt along the edge and of the edge of the hot tub that you could literally wipe with your finger. GROSS! We brought friends this time who had never been and they did not want their child getting in the pool as it was warm and just plain dirty. We had a great time and we would prob go back but we would touch base with sunset properties before booking to discuss. I would recommend to a friend just because of location but as far as pool and trash issues, I would let the friends know what to except.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for the review. Unfortunately, Sunset Properties has absolutely NO control over the county's trash pick up schedule. The county picks up Monday and Thursday. The pool and all common areas are handled by the home owner's association management company. Again, we are sorry, but Sunset Properties cannot clean the pool. However, if we are notified of issues with the pool we can call the association management company in an effort to have the problem solved. Sunset Properties can only oversee what occurs inside the property. We are extremely glad to know that you didn't have any issues with this property!! It was clean and everything inside the house was in working condition!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CENTER, Texas
5

DuneBug West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great unit to rent. My guys love that the the large screen TV and recliners in the living area. Kitchen is well stocked.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop! We love our Dunebug West duplex, and we are thankful you did too! It is a great little house with a good view of the beach. We hope you will come back and see us again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You won't be disappointed. Clean, and a convenient location.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooringsport, LA
5

Randy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As in the past couple of years, we had a great time staying at Sunset Properties. The houses that we have stayed in are in great condition, clean, great customer service. We are already planning our next trip to Gulf Shores and plan on staying with Sunset Properties. We highly recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Dune Bug West. We are so glad that you found the house exceeded your expectations as we always strive to make sure our guests are completely satisfied and the fact that you are a repeat guest proves that we are succeeding! Thank you for coming back and for recommending Sunset Properties to others! Sincerely, Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable