Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Cottage located between the Bay and the Gulf!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

The Rookery 3402 is new to our rental line up in June of 2013. This lovely home is the closest Rookery property to the beach. It is just a quick walk or drive to the beach -only minutes from the water. You also have access to the best pool on Fort Morgan Road and tennis courts are just a couple of minutes from your front door. As you walk up the stairs to start your vacation you notice the screened in porch with cozy furniture to enjoy your evenings outdoors but safely away from the bugs. There is even a table for the entire family to dine out doors on the porch.

As you enter this cozy beach house you notice they brought the colors outside indoors. Sky blue, gold, brown, and turquoise are themes throughout this home. You have a comfy sofa, love seat, and chair to relax and enjoy some TV in the evenings or for an afternoon nap and also the owner has provided wireless internet for your entertainment.

If you are eating in the dining area has seating for 4 at the table and 2 more at the island between the kitchen and the living area. This home is equipped with all the appliances and dishes you need while you visit the Gulf coast. You also have a washer and dryer to do any laundry needed while you are visiting. This home has linens for each bed and towels for each guest staying up to 7. There is also a Pack -N-Play for the infants.

To rest after those long days in sun or lounging at the pool, there is a king-size bed in the master bedroom with a beautiful comforter featuring the outdoors inside theme colors of sky blue and brown. This bedroom has its own private bathroom with tub and shower combo and a nice vanity with plenty of counter space for your sunscreen, hairbrush, and toothbrush. The second bedroom shares a bathroom with the living area and the 3rd bedroom.

The second bedroom has a queen bed with a turquoise bed comforter. The final room has a set of bunk beds with a twin on top and a full bed on the bottom for those extra visitors or for the kids. There is also a second TV in this room just in case you need to watch different programs at the same time. There is a Blu Ray DVD player in the living room and all the bedrooms have DVD players

If you are looking for peace and quiet just minutes from the Gulf of Mexico, fishing, golfing, and amusement parks, the Rookery 3402 is the place for you. Give us a call to book today! This condo does have internet access!

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Rocking Chairs, Hardwood Floors, Deck Furniture, Near Community Pool, sleeper sofa, screened porch.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Cottage located between the Bay and the Gulf!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
Odenville, AL
5

Happy Harris' Rookery Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We truly had a wonderful vacation. It is a short drive across to the beach. The pool was wonderful as well. The house was perfectly equipped and very spacious for my family of five. I can't wait to go back! I appreciated being able to get in early the day we arrived! Sunset is the easiest company I've ever worked with! Thanks again for a wonderful week!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Yay!!! That is what we love to hear. We strive to make your vacation as relaxing and trouble free as possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spring visit

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit needed some repairs furniture old and stained carpet stained

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you weren't satisfied. We always respond quickly to our guests if they notify us of any problems, and if it is something we can take care of we jump on it! Some of these items are certainly out of our control and we do pass on the info to the owners if there is a complaint about furnishings.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. A very nice, quiet location close to the beach and two different pools. We had a great time down at Fort Morgan and look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbertown, AL
5

fantastic stay at Rookery 3402

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful place!!!!! Not on the beach, but very close proximity. Everything you need is in this house. AND the towels are blessedly wonderful! Very clean. Beautifully landscaped. The management was awesome and funny! Loved the whole experience. I normally stay in Gulf Shores, but chose Ft. Morgan this time........I am glad we did. Not near as crowded and a person still has everything right there close to this house. We even got stung by a jelly fish!#newexperienceanditdidntstinglong!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop! We are so glad you had the perfect vacation in the perfect back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benton, AR
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We took our 3 children to the beach for the first time recently and had an amazing experience. The condo was perfect for us with plenty of space. We loved the nearby beach and the slower pace of the area in general. Will define toy be going back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: YAY!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Slidell, LA - Louisiana
4

Nice House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was nice. Floors in kitchen den area dirty. Not just sand but black bare foot bottoms.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the kitchen floors. We are actually trying a different cleaning product now, and it's doing a better job! We hope you come back and try us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties