Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Price and minimum night stay lowered for week of July 8th!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Dolphy Blue East will be the perfect house for your next family vacation to the Gulf! Located on the third tier in the Dunes Subdivision, this house is in a great location- just a few steps from the pool and only a minute or two from the beach and work out facility at the Dunes Condo.

As you walk in the front door, you will find a beautiful living area which creates a relaxing comfortable vacation retreat. The dining area seats at least 9 at the table and bar and there is plenty of counter space in the kitchen for cooking family meals. The master bedroom with its new king size bed with warm tropical colors, large garden tub, and freestanding shower, is a private getaway within this beach house. The double sink vanity and large walk-in closet are just a bonus for the lucky guests in the master bedroom. The first floor queen bedroom also has warm and inviting colors with new bedding that mimics the beautiful scenery that is just out the front door. With a full bath attached, this is another great room for a couple, just wanting to get away for a bit.

Up the stairs to the right you will find a room with 2 sets of bunk bed, a perfect spot for the kiddos. Down the hall is another bedroom with a Queen sized bed and a view of the Gulf. The two upstairs bedrooms share a full bath.

This house also has wireless internet and also a nice shaded wooden picnic table on the ground level deck area under the house. Give us a call to book!.

This house is a mandatory Saturday to Saturday rental starting Memorial Weekend.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Price and minimum night stay lowered for week of July 8th!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Decatur, MS
2

Update the place

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented both sides of this condo with two families staying on each side the east side is updated with nice leather furniture n ice maker n other updated amenities the west side is sad at best furniture was dirty n stained n looked like the eighties style pots n pans well bring your own what there is is short of camp fire style! N sad thing is it was same price on both sides! So go east n stay outta the west! Check out is prompt at 10:00 am but check in is unfortunately when the maid get finished cleaning which was 3:30 ish. But sunset properties said that's because people before us was just dirty n it had to be deep cleaned well I agree if your talking about the west side it was cleaned n still dirty! Overall happy with stay 2 years ago in the Bana breeze is greatest condo in the place but no so much with blue dolphy west! Update it n soon!!??

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. This is honestly the first time any of have heard of any issues from your party beyond the internet and a broken bed slat. So let me speak to our check in policy. It is in all paperwork and on all websites that check in is between 3 and 5 due to occasional heavy clean issues that come up as we go through the summer. You were also notified by a staff member that it was possible that it would be after 3 when it was complete. If there are ever clean issues or problems with something in the property we ask that you notify us. We can have a cleaner there within the hour if not immediately and most problems such as bad pots and pans can be resolved instantly with a brand new set which we always have in stock. Pots and Pans are something rarely seen by our staff including housekeeping. We trust owners replace these items in a timely manner as needed. With our visits for repairs and to give you a business card because you were interested in purchasing and your visit to the office to talk about properties in the area and plans for next year. We are all so surprised these issues were never brought to our attention and saddened that they were so detrimental to the fun of your trip especially since they were so easily fixed. We are in full agreement that the furniture needs to be cleaned or replaced on the east side of this property. This is something we hope the owner will be addressing in the near future. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Normal, IL
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great for 2 younger children with easy access to the beach and to the town. The house was great for multiple families.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Worked perfectly for our family of 10 including small children!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is set up very well and with its view of the ocean is the perfect place to sit outside and enjoy. It's a very short walk to the beach that even my two year old could make! The location is also very calm, quiet, and family oriented. Would highly recommend this property! It is 19 miles from all the main stuff in town but the little grocery store 3 miles away offers everything you really need and the restaurants around were great, there's even pizza delivery! We just planned out a few different days to go to town while there. We spent most of our time at the beach or one of the two pools with the kids anyways! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, TN
5

The Memphis Family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the house & the beach & the pool.... loved it all. Even enjoyed the short walk to the beach. Had a problem with the stove handle falling off but after 2 tries, the repairman fixed it. Our little one learned to say HOT TUB! and GOLF CART!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hawkins, TX
5

Very spacious

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful and it had plenty of space and had all the things we needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooringsport, LA
5

Randy's Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We couldn't ask for better service and a friendlier staff of people. We had 1 issue and the problem was solved within a few minutes. Many thanks!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties