Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sail Away - FALL/WINTER SPC $1,500/WK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-4)

NEW DECOR! NEW OWNER!

Newly decorated with luxurious and comfortable furnishings, this two bedroom, two bath, fourth floor, oceanfront condo at the spectacular, gated Ocean Place Condominiums, is literally a few steps away from the Five Star Ritz Carlton Hotel and Spa! This condo, which sleeps six, has been transformed and is now not just a rental property but a second home to the owners.

This exceptional fourth floor condo in building two, located between the two property pools which have private beach access, is beautifully decorated with new furniture- a new master bedroom suite with marble top nightstands; a stylish, new comfortable sofa that converts to a Queen gel mattress bed, with matching chair; a new 4K Ultra HD 50" television with DVD player on an entertainment console as well as new art, lamps, and chandeliers. The Master bedroom has double sinks and a garden tub. The Master bedroom and the living area have spectacular ocean views and sounds of the surf with floor to ceiling windows and sliding doors to the private balcony where you can relax or enjoy your meals. Seeing the sunrise or a full moon coming up over the ocean is an awesome experience.

The kitchen is equipped with high end appliances including two coffee makers, one being a Keurig, a KitchenAid MixMaster, and all that you need to feel at home.The condo has high speed internet, cable TV and free local and long distance calling.

There is a second bedroom with lovely beach decor and two single beds, an armoire, dresser, and TV as well as a pretty second bathroom .

This beautiful condo comes completely stocked with everything needed for a beach vacation - beach chairs, umbrellas, toys, boogie boards, beach towels, and spare linens.

Whether you're enjoying the magnificent ocean views from the private fourth floor balcony, the beautiful sandy beaches and cool ocean breezes of Amelia Island, or touring the historic district of Fernandina Beach, make 53 Ocean Place your paradise found.

Keywords: Condo, Oceanfront, Summer Beach, Resort, Vacation, Rental, Amelia Island

Holiday and Event Rates may apply!

More Details

Property Manager
Elisha Mock
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About Elisha Mock

Mock's Amelia Vacations 'Boutique' is proud to be a small rental agency that gives special attention to its owners as well as guests. When planning your next trip to the Amelia Island, you will deal with very few people. We understand what it takes to make a vacation great for your group coming in. We pride ourselves in having properties that are clean, well stocked, and in a great location.

Not only are we a small company that delivers one on one customer service, we also love giving free advice on where to eat, shop, fish, play and sight see while you are visiting.

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Two Twin Beds
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Completely stocked kitchen. Spare linens, bath towels, beach towels, pool and beach toys and beach chairs provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sail Away - FALL/WINTER SPC $1,500/WK
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
4

Great stay, unit clean and nicely furnished, but flooring hard on sensitive feet.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Everything went smoothly. Unit was clean and nicely furnished. Keypad entry is a great feature. However, the main area floor covering is some kind of bamboo weave that is lumpy and unpleasant to walk on with bare feet, especially if your feet are very sensitive.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are loving the new keyless entry feature!! Thank you for your feedback on the Seagrass! We are always trying to improve! Please come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

My April 2015 visit

  • 3 of 5

I went with a friend for 4 nites in April. There was a leak from the above unit and they were painting the building. The TV did not work in the smaller bed room. Eventually we were able to call ATT.... the manager did not answer.

The carpet is miserably uncomfortable for bare feet. The unit is furnished nicely but needs a face lift. The balcony is small, very narrow. It was clean but a pricey unit not worth the money.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The TV's worked upon check in and sometimes you just have to restart the modem. We are always very responsive. I am sorry you didn't like the carpet This unit has new owners and the dining room, living room and master bedroom all have new furniture. There are also many other new items throughout the unit - including a 4k Flat Screen TV.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Ocean Place vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Everything we needed was provided. Clean, convenient, beautiful unit. Beautiful beach easy access to beach and pool. Fun bike trails too. This is our second stay in this unit and we will return again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and are a repeat customer. We try to have everything ready for you so that you can just relax. Please come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amelia Island Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location and accomodation, would go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay! This condo is in a prime location and on a lovely area of the beach. Please come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
5

WILL RETURN DEFINITELY!!

  • 5 of 5

We needed a quick weekend get away. All the amenities were supplied in the condo, the best stocked kitchen supplies I've ever seen for a vacation home. The beach was beautiful. The beds were comfortable. We will definitely return if ever going to Amelia Island again!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you found our condo well stocked. We strive for you just have to show up and relax. Please come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A True Wondeful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed 7 nights in this magnificently located condo. The private beach access, oceanfront views and morning sunrises, made this property special indeed. The condo was immaculately and thoughtfully prepared with everything we needed and more (beach towels, kitchen utensils and small appliances, internet, cable TV). It was all casually elegant allowing us to experience an upscale yet comfortable time. By the way, the Ritz Carlton is right next door. The communication and rental process were superb, everything went smoothly. The only thing I would do differently . . . I would be to bring my binoculars!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your kind words. I work hard to make the process as simple as possible. Thank you for choosing to rent with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our Condo and we hope that you will vacation with us again soon! We will purchase some more binoculars so that you can enjoy the activity in the dunes. The turtles and bunnies are fun to watch. Thank You Again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Ritz Carlton
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Golf Club of Amelia Island
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Ritz and the Golf Club of Amelia
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Amelia Island
Car: recommended

CUMBERLAND ISLAND NATIONAL SEASHORE

SEA ISLAND, GA

ST. AUGUSTINE, FL

FORT CLINCH STATE PARK

TABOT ISLAND STATE PARK

BEAKS BIRD SANCTUARY AND RESCUE

THESE ARE ALL WONDERFUL FUN DAY TRIPS.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties