Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best View of the Sunset at The Dunes Condos!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,296 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

Enjoy sweeping 180 degree views of the Gulf and Bay from this West end unit on the top floor of the Dunes. Free wireless internet access. This condo is designed to sleep 7 people comfortably. The bedrooms features a King bed in master bedroom with private full bath and TV/DVD/VCR and a Queen Bed in 2nd bedroom with separate entrance to shared full bath. This room also has a TV/DVD/VCR. The third bedroom features a full bed and an additional twin bed with a TV and DVD player. This unit sleeps 7 total.

The full sized kitchen is perfect for meal time. With a dining table for 4 and bar stools for 3 at the kitchen bar, 7 can sit and eat comfortably. There is also a table for 4 on the patio. For your convenience, this condo has every appliance you might need while on vacation, including a blender, toaster, dishwasher, and full size washer and dryer.

The living area has comfortable leather furniture with a mirrored wall to reflect the beautiful western views and a larger flat screen TV/DVD. Enjoy FREE long distance phone calls and DSL internet. Bring binoculars and see the ships sail into the Port from your balcony. Don’t forget to watch for ""The Green Flash"" as the sun sets each evening over Dauphin Island to our West! There is a water view from EVERY window and exterior door!

As a guest of the Dunes Condos, you have access to two swimming pools (one at condo, one at Dunes Subdivision), two hot tubs, a dry heat sauna, and a work out facility.

Don’t miss out on this GREAT condo!! Book today!

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Map

Amenities

The Dunes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1296 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Pool Access, Internet Access, Patio Furniture.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
10% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Best View of the Sunset at The Dunes Condos!
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
Slidell, LA
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed in condos at Ft Morgan with Sunset Proerties2xinpasr so reserved a 3BR and invited friends to come along. Upon going to bed 1st night we discovered no sheets on Master bed. Searched all closets and couldn't find any. Called at 10am next morning to report issue. Back from beach at 4 and no sheets. Called again and sheets were delivered to us at around 5. Delivered, not put on bed for us. As we cooked throughout week we found several pots pans,bowls that were still dirty and had to be washed before use. Floor was clean until you moved something and still dirty underneath. Found 1/2 empty bottle of vodka and broken wine glass in cupboard. Other than that, nice room and view.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Mark, we are VERY sorry you had issues with your unit during your stay, we are always very disappointed when someone does not enjoy their vacation. Please give us a call and come on out and try us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, GA
3

2017 vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great view however... ac wasn't cold oven broke and washer and dryer were worn out was disappointing for that price

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Dean, we appreciate you leaving a review! We were so glad to have you and wished you had contacted us about the issues, the oven being broken, is definitely something we could have taken care of for you! We pass these reviews on to our owners for them to see any complaints or problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Dues at Fort Morgan

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was fantastic. The condo was beautifully appointed with a terrific view. We loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean and dunes. We enjoyed being near the wildlife sanctuary and coming over on the ferry from Dauphin Island. I highly recommend the Dunes. Word of advice, be sure to watch the video and read the information regarding getting into your condo. We had a bit of a problem, but it was resolved quickly with a phone call.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yay!!! So so glad you had a good time! It is such an awesome spot out here, we feel the same way!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, LA
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean, quiet, just over all nice

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whoop whoop! That's what we like to hear! Glad you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

4 out of 5 Stars

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great. Not much to do, but beach was right there and easy to get to. Lots of rules for this place and check-in, check-out was a little confusing. Otherwise I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valley, AL
5

The Dunes 709

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was breathtaking.we spent more time on the balconies than we did inside.we had 2 minor issues that were corrected within 2 hours. The most beautiful view at Fort Morgan.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop! We are thrilled you had an amazing time in this unit! Without a doubt, this condo has the BEST view in the entire Ft. Morgan area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties