Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 5th floor Pet Friendly Unit! Easy to book!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 737 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Dogs are considered for this property. You must call the office during business hours Monday- Friday 10am-5pm CST, or email to inquire about bringing your furry child. Dog reservations CAN NOT be made online; they will be cancelled.

Escape to the Islands in this tropical beach themed condo! This condo is furnished with a comfortable King size bed in the master bedroom. There is a set of fun bunk beds built in the hall for the children, with a flat screen TV in each!!

The full size kitchen is perfect for preparing meals to eat at the table for 4 or at the breakfast bar before you go and play in the sun. With two baths and a washer and dryer you can come for just the weekend or for an extended stay. This condo also comes with amazing sunset views!! Let us help make your vacations unforgettable. Small dogs permitted. Call and book this condo today.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 737 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
•Porch Furniture •Shabby Chic Theme •Pet Friendly •Tile Floors •Gorgeous Views ��Sleep Sofa •Internet Access •DVD/VCR/Stereo •Fully loaded kitchen •Bunks for the Kids •Indoor/Outdoor Pool •High Speed Internet

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 5th floor Pet Friendly Unit! Easy to book!
average rating of 4.4333334 based on 30 reviews
Houston, MS
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I absolutely loved The Dunes 507! It was very clean, great view, great location! This was first time to stay in Ft. Morgan area and it was awesome! You have to drive about 20 miles to get back to Gulf Shores, but it really wasn't bad at all. We so enjoyed this vacation that I will definitely return! Even my sons, ages 18 and 15 and their friends enjoyed the beach and area, with no complaints!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Michelle for taking time to review us! We are so very glad you enjoyed your trip!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Alabama
5

A great place for a quiet stay at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I loved the privacy and the small crowds this facility offers! The unit was clean and well-equipped. And the property managers were very accommodating and easy to work with! We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Yay!! Always glad to hear about your stay, we do hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garland, TX
5

My Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Roomy and comfortable. Spectacular views of the Gulf and Mobile Bay! Comfortable walking distance to the beach but close enough to hear the waves crash.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Paula, we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your trip, hope you'll visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinney, TX
3

Could have been more helpful

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I only have a few complaints - more about the management than the unit. When told that the cleaning crew did not do a good job in the bathroom. I got a look of disgust and an “AHH”. There were other issues regarding kitchen cleanliness and a broken toaster. When you are there for such a short time you shouldn’t have to waste it, dealing with these issues. I’m not sure if the owners are aware.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We are SO sorry about this, it certainly is NOT the way we handle complaints! We do not have anyone in our office that recalled taking this complaint, we are very concerned that you could have possibly gone to the wrong rental company office. We always contact our housekeeping department IF we have a cleaning issue, and if anything is reported broken we send a replacement as soon as we are contacted. Again we are very sorry about your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Armstrong Station, Ontario Canada
5

A great spot to relax and enjoy the sunsets over the gulf.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great unit for a couple to spend a quiet vacation steps from the beach. It had everything we needed and the property management company worked with us to ensure everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Yay!! We are so glad you chose to stop and stay with us on your travels, so glad i got to meet you and your sweet wife! See you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Natchitoches, LA
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a new location for us as we have always stayed in Gulf Shres. We enjoyed the relaxing and laid back feeling of the Fort Morgan area it has the needed amenities nearby yet not far from Gulf Shores for more dining or shopping. The Dunes condo was well equipped as well as tastefully decorated. We would definitely consider a repeat vacation at this location. The staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We are so glad you discovered our favorite spot! Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties