check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

5TH Floor End Unit at the Indies!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Will it be sunbeams and champagne? Your wish is our command! True to its name, you’ll find a touch of the West Indies throughout this condo. In this end unit with its wrap around deck overlooking the island and the Gulf of Mexico, let the view of a dazzling midnight galaxy above the magnificent Gulf of Mexico carry you away each evening. Put your feet up in front of the big screen TV in the Living room. Choose between two king size beds and a queen size bed for your total comfort. Arrive knowing your expectations of a vacation, chocked full of memory making events, will be fulfilled to the limit!

*This property rents only by the week (7 nights arriving Saturday)from March until September, Please call before booking a shorter stay. Space number 13 in the underground parking area goes with this condo. This three bedroom sleeps 6 people total.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

5TH Floor End Unit at the Indies!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
3

panoramic views

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is clean and great views. However, it needs updating with respect to paint colors, furniture and especially the pillows. The kitchen is well appointed with ss appliances and granite countertops but MAKE sure you bring your own coffee filters. Great cable in all three bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We strive to give everyone the best vacation experience possible. We hope you'll give us another try. We do appreciate your writing a review, these help us to improve!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pensacola, FL
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely wonderful experience. The condo was very clean. Great views from the wraparound balcony. The staff was exceptional and helpful. I plan on coming back and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop! Thanks for the review! We are so happy you had an absolutely wonderful experience!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A Very Mediocre Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit wasn't cleaned at arrival (4pm). There were TVs laying in the hallway when we walked in. Then, they kept coming back to replace a TV during our stay, where we had 3 toddlers. We called in a maintenance request because there was basically no water coming out of the shower and it was never responded to. Our unit didn't have everything it was supposed to in the kitchen. Katie from Sunset was very helpful. The others were not so much. Didn't know we'd have to pay for an additional parking pass once we got there. But we couldn't pay for it at the office. Had to track down a security guard somewhere. The cleaning ladies who did finally come were nice, though.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for your review. We mention in our confirmation letter that check-in time is between 3-5, and due to cleaning standards some cleans are finished closer to 5pm (especially in the summer season when there is a high number of cleans that need to be done). However, I am thankful that it was cleaned by 5:00. Also, during the summer months the water pressure is low due to a large number of people showering at one time. We were never made aware of items missing in the kitchen. If a guest ever needs anything that should be provided, we will certainly make sure you have it. We also mention in our confirmation letter that each reservation comes with one parking pass, and if you need more th,,,an one to let us know. Unfortunately, the condominium association in which you stayed requires parking passes. If you would like to return, we will make sure you are placed in a complex that does not require passes! And, we are sorry for the tv disturbance. The owner of that unit just purchased 4 brand new flat screen tvs and ask that we install them. Maintenance asked you if you wanted to have the TV's installed while you were there, and you told them "yes". They would have certainly waited until after your departure! We are always here to make sure our guests have the best vacation ever!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed everything about this condo !! Furnished with all we needed to make our stay comfortable. Thank you Sunset Properties for helping us with this last minute reservation when our VRBO rental failed us ! You can't go wrong with renting from Sunset Properties. Wonderful staff!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop!! Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, VRBO's can be at times undependable. Vacation Rental Company's in the state of Alabama are governed by the Realestate commission of Alabama, therefore we have high standards to which we must adhere!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rolla, MO
2

Not As Good As The Pictures

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Of the four TVs in the condo, only 2 were hooked up to the cable system. The TV in the master didn't have the appropriate cables because it was so old and the TV in one of the guest rooms was only for playing movies (and was really old). Several of the cables in the rooms were stripped and unusable. The condo was supposedly cleaned before our arrival, but the floor was really sticky. We found multiple safety pins and bobby pins in the carpeting. The red LR furniture is really worn and stained. I was afraid to sit on it because it looked so gross. I notified the owner right away. The manager was there the very next day to fix the cable issue, but was only to get one of the TVs working and told us the TVs were old and needed updating. We were told housekeeping was supposed to be coming to the reclean, but we were in/out of the room every day and noone ever came. I eventually just mopped the floor myself. When I got home from vacation I had an email from the owner saying I hadn't provided my cell phone number for them to contact me to send up housekeeping. I was on vacation and unlike many people, I'm not attached to my phone or computer. There is a landline in the room and the manager has full access to the room. There was no reason that housekeeping could not have come and addressed the issues.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for your review. The owner of the condo has actually purchased new televisions; however, they were yet to be installed. As you may guess it takes time to install new televisions, and we did not want to interrupt your vacation with maintenance spending a day in the unit. When we originally received your request to have the floors re-mopped, we immediately phoned the condo to ask if we could do it then. The person who answered told us, "No"., and he needed to check with you. We never heard from anyone in your party again, and we didn't have a cell phone number on file to call you directly to schedule a time to re-mop. We stopped by three various times that day, but unfortunately did not catch you in the unit. Since the only person we spoke with told us, no, we will not enter the property without your permission.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

TCB & BSBL Coastal Conference 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is a lovely unit to stay in and another stay here is in our near future. The only downside was that the third bedroom (smallest one) seemed to have a full size bed, and I think that other couples will prefer A true Queen size bed or extra long full size bed. Again, this is just a suggestion. And a reminder for other clients staying there, is to not forget that the coffee maker does not have a auto shut off. Now the swiping view of the beach and the other homes surrounding us below, has become a memory that I am still enjoying to this day. The weather was rainy and on the 5th floor, we saw spectacular show of the weather storms - day and night. Wow!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
•Pool Access •Great Views •Elevator •Jacuzzi Tub •Washer/Dryer •DVD/VCR •Patio Furniture •Stereo •Fully loaded kitchen •High Speed Internet •Under Ground Parking •Tile Throughout

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties