Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5TH Floor End Unit at the Indies!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Will it be sunbeams and champagne? Your wish is our command! True to its name, you’ll find a touch of the West Indies throughout this condo. In this end unit with its wrap around deck overlooking the island and the Gulf of Mexico, let the view of a dazzling midnight galaxy above the magnificent Gulf of Mexico carry you away each evening. Put your feet up in front of the big screen TV in the Living room. Choose between two king size beds and a queen size bed for your total comfort. Arrive knowing your expectations of a vacation, chocked full of memory making events, will be fulfilled to the limit!

*This property rents only by the week (7 nights arriving Saturday)from March until September, Please call before booking a shorter stay. Space number 13 in the underground parking area goes with this condo. This three bedroom sleeps 6 people total.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
•Pool Access •Great Views •Elevator •Jacuzzi Tub •Washer/Dryer •DVD/VCR •Patio Furniture •Stereo •Fully loaded kitchen •High Speed Internet •Under Ground Parking •Tile Throughout

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

5TH Floor End Unit at the Indies!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
Derby, KS
5

Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place and well kept. Furnished nicely but felt like a few more basic amenities could be provided, as in paper towels and more toilet tissue also trash can liners. Other than that we loved the place and wouldn't hesitate to rent again or recommend to others. Love the condo complex too, impressed with the amenities there, really like the new grills to BBQ on!!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review. We do include this info on our sight and in our app that we only provide the start up kit as far as trash bags and things are concerned. If we provided all of those items for all properties that we manage it would run the cost up, we want to keep things as affordable as possible for our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a Wonderful time !!! Very nice condo and rental managers were so very friendly and accommodating!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Lyle and Sandy, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we were certainly glad to have you. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pickwick dam, Tennessee
3

panoramic views

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is clean and great views. However, it needs updating with respect to paint colors, furniture and especially the pillows. The kitchen is well appointed with ss appliances and granite countertops but MAKE sure you bring your own coffee filters. Great cable in all three bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We strive to give everyone the best vacation experience possible. You will be happy to know the owner of this unit allowed me to say, she was fighting cancer this previous year and was not able to "update her unit". As you said, everything was great, except for the furniture, pillows and paint color. Speaking of paint color, other than a wine color on the kitchen walls and master bath every wall is beige. So, we are not sure what you meant by this critique? As you know, every owner's taste is different. You can look on our website at different units and choose a property that has wall color to your tastes! Her total focus this past year was overcoming stage 4 ovarian cancer, and she BEAT IT! As of last week she replaced the pillows and purchased a new couch. All of the other furniture is still in great condition!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pensacola, FL
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely wonderful experience. The condo was very clean. Great views from the wraparound balcony. The staff was exceptional and helpful. I plan on coming back and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop! Thanks for the review! We are so happy you had an absolutely wonderful experience!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springdale, AR
3

A Very Mediocre Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit wasn't cleaned at arrival (4pm). There were TVs laying in the hallway when we walked in. Then, they kept coming back to replace a TV during our stay, where we had 3 toddlers. We called in a maintenance request because there was basically no water coming out of the shower and it was never responded to. Our unit didn't have everything it was supposed to in the kitchen. Katie from Sunset was very helpful. The others were not so much. Didn't know we'd have to pay for an additional parking pass once we got there. But we couldn't pay for it at the office. Had to track down a security guard somewhere. The cleaning ladies who did finally come were nice, though.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for your review. We mention in our confirmation letter that check-in time is between 3-5, and due to cleaning standards some cleans are finished closer to 5pm (especially in the summer season when there is a high number of cleans that need to be done). However, I am thankful that it was cleaned by 5:00. Also, during the summer months the water pressure is low due to a large number of people showering at one time. We were never made aware of items missing in the kitchen. If a guest ever needs anything that should be provided, we will certainly make sure you have it. We also mention in our confirmation letter that each reservation comes with one parking pass, and if you need more th,,,an one to let us know. Unfortunately, the condominium association in which you stayed requires parking passes. If you would like to return, we will make sure you are placed in a complex that does not require passes! And, we are sorry for the tv disturbance. The owner of that unit just purchased 4 brand new flat screen tvs and ask that we install them. Maintenance asked you if you wanted to have the TV's installed while you were there, and you told them "yes". They would have certainly waited until after your departure! We are always here to make sure our guests have the best vacation ever!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed everything about this condo !! Furnished with all we needed to make our stay comfortable. Thank you Sunset Properties for helping us with this last minute reservation when our VRBO rental failed us ! You can't go wrong with renting from Sunset Properties. Wonderful staff!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop! Whoop!! Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, VRBO's can be at times undependable. Vacation Rental Company's in the state of Alabama are governed by the Realestate commission of Alabama, therefore we have high standards to which we must adhere!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties