Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your Beach Home (not a condo!) Away from Home...

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths

The Beach Home:

• Comfy 3 bedroom, 3 bath beach home with loft features an extra-large living area offering gorgeous, expansive views of the ocean on one side and of the Pajaro Valley on the other.

• Fully equipped kitchen and maid service at departure means all you have to do is enjoy the beach!

• Additional house features include: High-speed wireless internet access, washer/dryer, Weber charcoal grill, and a large back deck with an unobstructed valley view.

• Sorry, no pets.

Pajaro Dunes:

• Perfect for a family or couples get-a-way, Pajaro Dunes feels miles away yet it is easily accessible by car from the San Francisco Bay Area and the Sacramento & Central Valleys.

• Pajaro Dunes is a secluded and private gated community meandering seamlessly alongside a mile and a half of secluded beach on the spectacular Monterey Bay coastline.

• Private (association) tennis courts also included for your enjoyment.

Keywords: beach house, comfy, roomy, private, cute, charming, deck, washer, dryer, internet, fireplace, bbq,

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

Why Katie chose Watsonville

For 40 years, this beach home has provided wonderful memories for our family and friends.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time staying at the beach house. We were able to take advantage of paying for 2 nights and get the 3rd night free. Eventhough it rained during the night and a little bit

during the day we still enjoyed staying in and watching movies or cooking. The big windows throughout the house also made it relaxing with views facing the ocean. The beach is not

too far of a walk from the house and seeing the other unique houses around was pretty cool. Overall we would definitely look forward
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1


Watsonville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom featuring 1 queen bed & en suite bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Featuring 2 double beds and shared Jack & Jill bathroom.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Featuring 2 twin beds & shared Jack & Jill bathroom.
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Private path to boardwalk, which leads to semi-private, secluded beach. 2 minute walk!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Your Beach Home (not a condo!) Away from Home...
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 43 reviews

Week at the beach with the family!

  • 5 of 5

Days at the beach, trip to the Boardwalk, Phil's in Moss Landing, ice cream at Mari Anne's! Fun in the sun! Some dolphin sightings, too. Pictionary, Apples to Apples and Cribbage! Camp fired and s'mores!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redwood City, CA

Greatest beach vacation!

  • 4 of 5

House was as pictured in Vrbo. 44 steps up from road but easy boardwalk ramp from clubhouse. Easy boardwalk seconds to beach. Beautiful views and we could hear the waves lap the beach at night. Owner very responsive to our needs and returned security deposit promptly.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Classic beach home, perfect for hosting family and friends.

  • 5 of 5

My family has been renting this specific house since the late 1980’s. We have hosted an abundance of friends and five generations of family. The home is warm and inviting, and the space is plentiful, perfect for any occasion.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dinuba, CA

Wonderful get away

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house. Served our family of 8 very nicely

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall the house was spacious and comfortable

  • 3 of 5

We found some negatives that would inhibit my wanting to return to this property. Poorly maintained paths up to the house with grass overgrowth greatly inhibiting our ability to roll the carts up to the house. Very dangerous, loose bannisters on the stairs in front and back and a very loose bannister running the length of the back deck. So loose, that we all warned everyone against inadvertently standing close to it. This was alarming to find. We mostly dined out but we were also unpleasantly surprised to find dirty silverware and serving utensils and food encrusted placemats when we did set the table.

I am now awaiting the return of my deposit. Hopefully, I won't experience a long wait that had occurred with one of the Yelp guests.

Patricia Gracheff

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is mistaken. Her deposit was returned to her the day after her stay. In fact, ten days after VRBO sent her deposit, she told me she hadn't received it. I contacted VRBO who confirmed that her credit card had been credited the deposit. She admitted her mistake and apologized. A few days later, I received this review. I reached out to her and asked her to edit her review to indicate that she had in fact received her deposit. She apologized and said she would edit the review. However, she did not edit the review. We take pride in the fact that we return security deposits in a timely manner. I'm sorry this traveler was not happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Where is my cleaning deposit

  • 5 of 5

Would rent again. Have not received my deposit and it has been since June 10

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is mistaken. I returned the security deposit on June 11, 2017, the day after her stay. We have to wait for the cleaning service to clean the house before a security deposit is returned. They usually clean the house a day after our guests leave. To return a deposit, I contact VRBO, who in turn returns the guests deposit via the credit card that they originally paid with. This can take several days-up to ten working days (but usually only takes a day or two). I always write a email to the guest letting them know that I have requested that their security deposit be returned. In all of our years of renting our home, we have never withheld any part of the security deposit. Usually because our guests are so great!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Point of Interest
126 cormorant way




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $210
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rate subject to change until reservation is confirmed and deposit is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties