About the property
- House1200 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)
Quiet and luxurious home is available for family vacationers. Our beach home is located just 2 blocks from the shops, restaurants and action of downtown Folly Beach and is only a 4 minute walk to the beach. It is newly renovated with gorgeous hardwood and cork floors, a modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops and a gas stove.
The master bedroom is large with a walk in closet and a huge master bath suite with comfort everywhere. The master bedroom and one sleeping area is separate from the 2 other large bedrooms enabling an additional family to stay with you on your vacation. Large open room for resting and dining.
There is a great screened porch just outside the kitchen door for relaxing breakfast and evening memories of the day. We have just remodeled the side deck with an outside seating bench. Great place for grilling and enjoying the stately shade trees that are a large part of the fully landscaped garden.
Once you arrive at our home, you really do not have to get back in your car. You can walk to the beach, to the shops, to the restaurants, and bike rentals in 5 minutes. If you want to go to Charleston, it is only a 15 minute drive to King Street.
Keywords: new listing in Folly Beach, 3 bedroom, shaded lot, screened porch, private backyard, close to town, close to the beach.
Luxurious cottage located 5 minutes from restaurants/beach
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 18, 2018
Why Sherry Valk chose Folly Beach
We have visited the Charleston area for the past 15 years visiting friends and fell in love with Folly Beach in 2010 on a weekend vacation. We purchased a vacation home in 2011 and have enjoyed interacting with vacationers as they rented our vacation cottage on 212 East Ashley Ave. We have purchased this home with the understanding that we would love to live in this home one day soon.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
A perfectly relaxing vacation!
I can't say enough positive things about this stay at Hudson Street house. The house is adorable, cute, cozy, clean, and comfortable. The beds were comfy, large dining table, loved the screened porch. The deck and yard was awesome; extremely quiet neighborhood - very safe and well maintained. We rode the beach cruisers everywhere - such a nice bonus to the house!
Easy parking, 2 blocks to everything in Folly, 2 blocks to the beach. We could not have selected a better place to stay - thanks Sherry!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hudson Hideaway. The owners were very helpful and accomodating!
The property was very comfortable and well laid out. The owners made sure that we had bikes for everyone. The house was well furnished and had a fully stocked kitchen. There were also beach chairs and sand toys for kids. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation at Folly Beach.
The location of this house is great; a short walk to the beach and restaurants and shops on Center Street. The house is cute and comfortable and had most kitchen essentials if you want to cook. You'll want to bring some fans if you're staying during the summer - the only ceiling fan is in the dining room and we were uncomfortably hot during our stay. You'll also want to bring some mosquito repellent if you plan to enjoy the beautiful yard. Overall I would recommend this house.
Charming little beach house on quiet street.
The Hudson Hideaway was just as pictured. Cute little beach house that was close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The side porch was missing its door, therefore the bugs were so bad you could not really sit out on the screened porch. There was also a crack in the living room floor that needed to be fixed and I think bugs were able to get into the house through there so bug spray is a must. However, those minor details did not hinder our time there. We had a wonderful time. Loved the bikes! Loved the town! The location is great! Would recommend to anyone going to Folly Beach.
The house was everything we expected and more. It is much bigger than in the pictures. The house was very neat and clean and close to the beach and downtown. The owner was great to work with, I plan to come back in the fall.
Not the vacation we hoped for
More cons than pros:
Cons: I stayed here with my Fiance and mother. The overall cleanliness and insects made our stay unpleasing. We had to kill 3 cockroaches and other small bugs throughout our stay. The property was hardly cleaned, despite paying $150 cleaning fee. Sweeping around beds and nightstands/dressers to find makeup container, socks, and a lot of dust; area rugs had not been vacuumed because they had dried french fries, crumbs, leaves; toilets had not been cleaned/seat wiped down. The clothes dryer did not work so the first day was spent waiting for a repair guy. I also had to clean the washer gasket because of odor and mold. The house also has a musty smell that lingered even after getting home and washing everything. The bikes are super rusty and there was no bike lock. The grill is cheap and legs fall off when you move it; but it works. After several follow ups and 6 weeks later, I finally received my security deposit for a place that was left much cleaner than it was when we got there.
Pros: Convenient beach access. Large space for families. Owner responded immediately to calls/texts.
Although we did not spend a lot of time indoors at the property, we had to spend most of it cleaning and dealing with issues. This is the 6th time I have rented a beach house and this is the only one that we were not comfortable at because of the cleanliness. I would not say this property is well-maintained.
Hello, I am the owner of this beautiful beach home. This is the first bad review we have received in seven years of owning the house. I take this review very seriously and have dealt with each complaint quickly. I have informed my cleaning person that the level of cleaning is not up to our standards. I have contracted for a monthly pest service at the home. I have replaced the grill and the bikes and purchased a new lock. We visit our beach homes very regularly and take cleanliness very seriously for all our guests. As you can see from other reviews we normally receive excellent reviews. Our number one goal is for our renters to have a wonderful vacation in a clean and safe environment. Thank you, Sherry Valk
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
* Rates are subject to change during all holidays ** Rates include a tax rate of 13.5%