Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2/2 Phoenix II Condo - ON THE BEACH - 12th floor

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

12th floor, king bed, faces gulf, sleeps 4

Want to enjoy breathtaking views every morning and night??

This Phoenix II condo in Orange Beach, Alabama is your new destination!! Conveniently located on Perdido Beach Blvd across from Live Bait and Live Bait Too, this 12th floor Phoenix II condo is your new choice for your next Orange Beach vacation!

The master bedroom suite has balcony access, a king-size bed and its own television. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed. The condo will comfortably sleep up to 4 people!!!

The living area is comfortable and has amazing views of the gulf!! There is plenty of seating in the dining area and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to make this your new vacation home!!!

This condo is located between Phoenix I and Phoenix III.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bring your beach towels! Parking passes purchased onsite only at $27/parking pass with a limit of 2 vehicles

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
2/2 Phoenix II Condo - ON THE BEACH - 12th floor
average rating of 3.8461537 based on 13 reviews
1

Nice location; dumpy condo; pre-historic furnishings

  • 1 of 5

Nice location, but the furnishings and condition are ancient. One, the place, including the dishes, could be a lot cleaner. Most of the furnishings are circa 1985. The bedroom has a CRT TV and a VCR. The artwork is horrendous. It's obvious this is someone's investment and they could care less about the actual contents of it. It's just a dumpy old place that needed a remodel in 1995.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo is exactly as advertised in the pictures. Phoenix II is conveniently located in Orange Beach near many attractions and restaurants. This 12th floor condo has an amazing view of the gulf!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice clean room.

  • 4 of 5

Room was clean and well kept. Gorgeous view and surprisingly peaceful. Only complaints are the hard beds and the elevators, only 1 of the 2 worked for most of the trip. Minor inconvenience, nothing to knock them too much about. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Phoenix II. We hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne, Indiana
4

Beach Getaway was just as advertised

  • 4 of 5

We booked the 2 BR/2 BA condo at Phoenix II for a 3 day getaway after the July 4th holiday. We have stayed at many different condos on the beach in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach/Destin, so we knew what we had booked. The condo was fairly spartan, which was fine for us. We spend almost no time in the condo, so other than a place to sleep at night, we don't need much else. We come to the beach to enjoy what the beach has to offer, so we don't do any cooking in (other than preparing a simple breakfast and lunch). This condo is reasonably comfortable, has a nice balcony and view, and the pictures describing it were completely accurate. We got to the unit about 2pm on the day of check in, so thought to go see if it was ready early. It wasn't. A little concerned that the 4 digit code they gave us may not be changed from rental to rental. The code got us right in, and the unit hadn't been cleaned yet. So we changed downstairs in the common restrooms, and stayed on the beach until about 5pm, and the unit was ready then. On check out, we put all of the used towels in the washer and started it, which we found a bit odd for a check out procedure. If you are looking for a luxurious condo with up-to-date amenities, this probably isn't where you want to stay. If you are looking for a reasonable 2BR/2BA condo to sleep up to 4 and don't plan too much time indoors and want to be convenient to both GS and OB, this may fit your bill.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Phoenix 2. We hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic view and location

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo, great location, best view!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bossier City, LA
2

Dated and Only Clean on the Surface

  • 2 of 5

Pros: The view is spectacular and the location is convenient. The amenities offered are very nice and the main level and outside property were enjoyable. The staff we came into contact with were very friendly. There are carts available in the lobby to help get your stuff from point A to point B. The bed linens and pillows were fresh.

Cons: This condo is very outdated which is fine; however, it only appears clean on the surface. There was mildew on the inside of the shower curtain as well as bath faucets. Some of the towels had to be rewashed due to mildew as well. There was a large amount of corrosion on the fridge and throughout the other rooms as well. (Some is understandable as it is by the water but this was excessive.) There was a large amount of a black build-up around the baseboards. Both bathrooms had the black build-up in addition to the mildew. The kitchen set was very rickety and one of the chairs was borderline dangerous to sit in. Half of the electrical outlets do not work and paint was chipping off of the walls in numerous locations. The beds were not comfortable at all.

Overall: Would not recommend staying in this unit for the price. Contact was made with the property manager's office regarding the issues and a message was left requesting a call back. No return call was received so an email was sent. The reply received indicated the concerns were forwarded to the property owner. Not sure what exactly I expected as a response but I felt like it warranted more than that.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest rented and, unfortunately, it rained during her stay, almost the entire stay. We did not hear from her while there. Upon checkout, as VRBO/HOMEAWAY does, they asked her to leave a review. She called us and we spoke to her. She stated that she felt a chair was "rickety," that there was rust on the fridge door and that the inside of the shower nozzle looked bad. Then she e-mailed us stating she wanted another call for money instead of a bad review. We told her we passed along her concerns/issues but we do not deal in extortion. Hence the review. Ironically, the guest previous to this one, wrote a 5 star review. The pictures in the condo are exactly as the condo looks. This condo had brand new counters and counter tops placed in the fall of 2016. The entire condo was freshly repainted in 2016. The views from this condo are one of the best in Orange Beach and the location is ideal for most anything you wish to do!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alabama USA
5

Great location and view. Very nice pool and atmosphere.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean. The view of the beach and from the balcony was great. The keycoded lock was a good feature so you didn't have to remember the keys. All furniture was clean but was a little dated. The condo could use updating in the bathrooms and mattress in the master bedroom. Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $100.00
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties