check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious Canal Home..Relax in Paradise..Last Minute Discounts!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 10-11)

Relax in the hammocks and enjoy the ocean breeze from this large 4 bedroom 4 bath newly remodeled oceanside house. Located on a direct access canal only 7 houses from the ocean. Huge swimming pool just completed! Everything you will need is here for a relaxing vacation in the beautiful Florida Keys. Bring your extended family, this house has plenty of space and privacy for multiple families to enjoy together. There is a private apartment with its own entrance that has a bedroom/bathroom/ living area and partial kitchen. We have included free WiFi, 6 TV's, all with cable included, a Wii system, 4 bikes, & 4 kayaks (one is a tandem). Upstairs has a master bedroom & bathroom, a kids bedroom with full/twin bunk beds, and another full bathroom, & the full kitchen. Downstairs has a large bedroom with two queen beds and a bathroom with a large shower. The separate apartment also has a queen-size bed. In addition to the beds, there is also a portable twin size bed that can be moved around as needed, a futon sofa that converts into a bed and there are two large sofa sectionals (one that reclines) that can be used as extra sleeping for kids. In addition, we also have a Pack & Play and a highchair, for the youngest family members. The house is in a great location, in the southern end of Key Largo. It is a very quiet, private location. Please keep in mind that we are not a "party house" and we do not rent for bachelor/bachelorette parties, or other types of parties. We are in a residential neighborhood and we like our neighbors. We will not tolerate loud, excessive partying.

Keywords: dock, canal, large, roomy, family, parking, hammock, boat, boat ramp, boat trailer, new, tile floors, ocean, oceanside, ocean view, relax, private, modern, remodeled

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, danish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About The Owner

We are a large family, with 5 daughters, and we needed a large vacation home so that we could enjoy family time close to the ocean.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose Key Largo

We love the feeling of the Florida Keys and wanted to be able to 'get away from it all'. There is world-class snorkeling & diving here, plus we love the fresh seafood within minutes of the house.

What makes this house unique

We love relaxing in the hammocks and enjoying the peaceful ambiance of the Florida Keys. One of our favorite activities is feeding the giant tarpon at Robbie's Marina

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Spacious Canal Home..Relax in Paradise..Last Minute Discounts!
average rating of 4.763158 based on 38 reviews
2

Needs updating and cleaning

  • 2 of 5

The floors were dirty. Kids feet ended up black. Cupboard doors falling off. Bikes not in working order. No fishing equipment as mentioned. Location was excellent sleeping quarters were good.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy about your stay. Unfortunately, you never contacted me at all during your stay so that I could have the opportunity to address your concerns and make your stay pleasant for you. We do use a professional cleaning company, and if the floors were dirty upon your arrival, I would have had the company go back out and re-clean for you. I was at the house the day before your arrival and the floors and the rest of the house were spotless. The only area that is sometimes dirty is the outside patio area, which is nearly impossible to keep clean as it is not fully protected from the elements. As for the fishing poles and the bikes, I apologize if you felt that they were not in working order. I have removed all of the fishing poles from the home, and I have deleted them from the listing. I have had too many issues with renters ruining/breaking the poles, and not replacing them or even letting me know. These are extra items, and as I clearly stated in the listing, they are not always available. The bikes were in working order during your stay. We have a bike pump in the laundry room as well, because they often need air. They are not professional touring bikes, they are simply recreational bikes that we use for fun. These are items that we provide free of charge, along with pool floats, kayaks, and a paddle board to add to the enjoyment of our home. All of the photos on the listing show the home clearly. I do not believe that my home is outdated, and the home looks exactly as the pictures suggest. I did not stage my home or use a professional photographer. All photos were taken with my iPhone and uploaded myself. Again, I am sorry that you were unhappy, but I would have appreciated the chance to make your stay better. Unfortunately, you did not contact me at all during your stay with any issues or concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful location... nice home

  • 5 of 5

We were able to fit 5 trucks and double jet ski trailers at the property... the private launch made it easy to access John pennecamp and other areas easily. Home was nice and clean. I would recommend this place to anyone looking.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise Indeed!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this paradise for the week of our youngest daughter's wedding. The whole idea was to have a place where the family could gather, relax and create new memories. The home was absolutely perfect! There was plenty of room, so even though there were 9 of us there, we were never on top of each other. The property itself was fantastic. The pool was the biggest hit, and where we spent the most time. My nephews spent most of their time catching fish off the deck, paddle boarding or kayaking. Melissa is very easy to work with and responds quickly to inquiries. I would recommend this property to anyone!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such an enthusiastic review. I am happy to hear that you had such a nice time at our vacation home, and I look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful property with a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best week staying at this home. Plenty of parking and plenty of room for your watercraft. We had 3 boats and 2 jet skis with us. It all fit nicely. Owners are fantastic to work with. I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent house with dock and access to Atlantic

  • 5 of 5

The house is large enough to accommodate large groups of adults and multiple boats. Everything on our trip was very clean and updated. The pool was fantastic and almost necessary for warm weather trips.

Great location with easy access from Miami. Plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking and there is a large (and nice) gas grill by the pool.

The owner was responsive and we could not have asked for more ... Highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Neches, Texas
5

Vacation paradise

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home with plenty of room for a large group. We rented a boat and enjoyed the convenience of docking in the canal. The home had kayaks and bicycles for use and we took advantage of the "toys" during our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
66 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Harry Harris Park
Car: recommended

John Pennekamp State Park & Bahia Honda State Parks are nearby, only a short drive to the World Famous Islamorada Tiki Bar at the Postcard Inn, feed the giant Tarpon at Robbie's Marina, Harry Harris Park is only 5 minutes away, providing a protected beach for sunbathing and a public boat ramp to put your boat in at. Walking distance to Snapper's Restaurant & Key Lime Pie on a stick. Tavernier Creek is a short boat ride away for those of you who would like to fish in the Bay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunrise Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,500
$8,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 23 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mini-season
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$510
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall season
Sep 6 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$550
$3,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
$8,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $250
Tax Rate 12.5%

Please email for last-minute discounts if you are booking within 2 weeks of your desired travel date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunrise Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Newly renovated!
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , This is a twin on top, full size on bottom bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Two queen beds in the downstairs bedroom.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Bedroom is located in the apt., with a separate entrance.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , We have a twin size rollaway and a full-size futon
  • Queen size Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Portable bed (1) There is a twin size portable bed & a leatherette futon that folds down flat into a large twin or small full size bed, Bunk Beds (1) This is a twin over full bunkbed Pack & Play (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
6 TV's-5 of them flat-screen, 2 hammocks, Wii with games, house contains a separate apartment with its own entrance with private bedroom/bathroom/living area and partial kitchen, electronic dartboard, board games, lounge chairs, beach towels, bikes (2 adult, 2 child), 5 kayaks (two tandem, two singles, the other a junior size, 140lbs & under), large 90 foot concrete dock, small boat ramp, beverage cooler, wine cooler, life vests, boat cooler, plenty of on-site parking available-large enough for boat trailers, large swimming pool, beach and public boat ramp only minutes away. Please keep in mind that the extra amenities (such as bikes, kayaks, fishing poles, and hammocks) are provided free of charge and are not included in the rental rate. At times, some of these amenities may not be available during your stay. We make every effort to have all of these amenities available, but we apologize in advance if some of them are not available during your stay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties