Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary Designer End Unit Condo by the Beach with Two Large Lanais

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 693 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

The Regency on Beachwalk is an elegant boutique hotel with contemporary design that appeals to the eye, a location (255 Beachwalk) that appeals to the sense of adventure, and a price that appeals to the sensibilities. Kick back and enjoy a holiday retreat in your Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo in the heart of Waikiki. The Waikiki Beach Walk and Lewers Street have recently been transformed into one of Waikiki’s most elegant and inviting areas. There are a variety of shops, restaurants, pubs, and beaches all just steps away. Yes, all of this right at your very doorstep! You know this must be an exclusive neighborhood since the newly built Trump Tower is located just across the street.

This modern newly remodeled end unit condo will without a doubt be your home away from home. Enjoy a host of contemporary comforts, including a well appointed kitchen, flat-screen TVs, complimentary high-speed WiFi, and two large lanais to soak in the cool island tradewinds. The sleeping arrangements are convenient with a queen bed in each bedroom and a full sized sofa bed in the living room.

The Regency on Beachwalk is a few minutes walk to:

Famous Restaurants: The Yardhouse, Roys, Ruth's Chris, PF Changs, and Hard Rock Cafe.

Night Life: Sky Waikiki, Dukes Bar, Kelly O'neils, and tons more clubs and bars.

World Class Surf Spots: Paradise, three's, Kaisers, Ala Moana, and many more.

Fun Activities: Surfing, Sunbathing, Boat rides, Volleyball, or just floating around on the warm tropical ocean!

Please read below for a list of amenities this condo offers. Take note that this is a privately owned vacation rental, so it does not include some amenities offered to Outrigger hotel guests such as the Outrigger pool down the street and parking through the Outrigger Regency Property.

Hawaii Tax ID# 121-243-2384-01

More Details

Property Manager
Ali'i Beach Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Map

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 693 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
36% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Contemporary Designer End Unit Condo by the Beach with Two Large Lanais
average rating of 3.9482758 based on 58 reviews
Bellevue, WA
2

A convenient place to stay, but expect no more than that

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pro: * The venue is close to Waikiki. 5-minute walking can get you there. * ABC store is just down there. * There are enough towels for 6 person to use for a week. Cons: * There is literally no customer service at all. I called the agent twice and text messaged them multiple times. There WAS ZERO RESPONSE. You are basically on your own if something breaks. * They didn't tell you that parking is an issue until you arrive. The "best" place I can find is five-minutes away. You pay $72 daily or you get a monthly pass for $180. Factor those into the rental when you consider booking. * The faucets of the sink in the bathroom is of ridiculous shape. Pardon me for my lack of imagination, but it looks exactly like a male genitalia. There is probably less than 2-inch space between the end of the faucets and the sink surface, so it's very difficult to get water from it (you probably don't want to make contact with the dirty water). * The space is a little bit too small for 6 person. They do have a sofa bed but when you unfold that. There is almost no room left in the common area. * The air conditioner in the common area is very noisy. You probably want to turn it off for sleep.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this, and you are right about the faucet, and we donʻt know why the actual hotel put this fixture in. We have a 24hr "in-house" guest line that someone can be reached at. You can leave a voicemail or you can choose to speak with someone, its very easy. We do tell our guest about parking, THERE IS NO PARKING, before you arrive, and we suggest not renting a car for your stay, but if you do, then we direct you to the Fort De Russy parking lot and suggest you get a monthly pass. Thnk you for the review and thank you for staying at Aliʻi Beach Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, BC
4

Regency on Beachwalk - 2 bedroom on the 3rd fooor

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at this property. The location was very good. It was an easy walk to everything and there were lots of dining options close by. We did have an issue with a leaky toilet but the management company was very quick to get a plumber in to fix the problem.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When an issue pops up, we take care of it. It was very nice to meet you and Wendy, Harold! See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SAN JOSE, CA
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was great. Even though we weren't central in Waikiki, it's still only a mile from one end to the other, and it didn't bother us one bit. There's a great little beach right from the hotel where we enjoyed sunsets and the Friday fireworks. Plenty of places to eat around us and shops! My only gripe about the unit, which can be easily and quickly fixed, is that the faucet in the bathroom was too close to the sink basin. It made washing our hands difficult. I had to lay my hand flat under the faucet in order to wash my hands, not very functional. The shower knob was loose, too, so we had to pay extra attention to make sure the shower head wasn't still dripping water. Also the sink faucet's switch to go from a stream to shower was broken, not a big deal, but difficult to use since I prefer to use the aerated function. However, don't be discouraged, this is a great place and those are little things that can be addressed, but in no way will affect the enjoyment of your stay. The unit didn't come with parking, so that took a little maneuvering to find the best deal. Fort Derussey Parking says $30 for 24 hours, but we were charged $72 for overnight parking there (this was probably 12 hours tops). The Post Office just off the street from it is where we normally parked, you can pay by hour, $12 for 3 hours, and then $5 per hour after that. There's metered parking there for 2 hours ($1.50/hour), goes from 7am-6pm, so if you're lucky enough to get a spot there for the evenings go for it. Embassy Suites down the street from the rental had a sign up $12 for 9 hours, no overnight parking though, have to be out by midnight.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midlothian, VA
4

Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this condo was tremendous! Near the beach, shopping, restaurants. The condo itself was adequate. The beds were comfortable. Furniture was worn and tired and the bathroom sink is strange.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: "Furniture was worn and tired and the bathroom sink is strange." Itʻs an ADA approved restroom, and the furniture may be slightly dated but the unit is clean and well maintained.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Zealand
4

Armstrong

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a good place it could use a little TLC, the bathroom sink need to be replaced as you can hardly get your hands underneath the tap to wash them. And the master bedroom by the lounge bed is very soft and not comfortable at all.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not expected and disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The garbage disposal was so dirty and coffee still left in coffee pot with mold, so disgusting. Be alerted, they don't have any housekeeping service and no luggage storage. They allow you to check in early and check out at noon tho.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not good and the cleaning company will here about it! Most vacation rental properties do not have daily maid service, even when they are in a Hotel property. Hope you did not feel miss lead. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Rates from $190-$287/night
  • US Dollars
  • Email or call us at +1(800) 651-5657 ext.1 for a detailed quote
  • Ask about our discount coupon codes
  • Summer Rates From $282/night... $1782/week... $6262/month
  • Fall Rates From $240/night... $1492/week... $5295/month
  • Winter Rates From $287/night... $1815/week... $6611/month
  • Spring Rates From $190/night... $1211/week... $6262/month
  • Until reservation is confirmed all rates are subject to change
  • Aloha & Mahalo!

You might like these similar properties