Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Visitor's Paradise - 4 BR suites + bunk room, jacuzzi, game room, near village

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft suite, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

** BILLIARDS ROOM, PING PONG, HORSE SHOE PIT, COVERED RV PARKING, GOURMET KITCHEN, BUNK ROOM, TWO STORY LIVING ROOM, BUILT-IN BBQ, PRIVATE, LAKE VIEWS, HILLSIDE WATERFALL, LUXURY LINENS & TOWELS**

Just a quick walk from Arrowhead Village and the lake's edge, you'll find a charming yet spacious home nestled in the trees with lake views, and ultimate privacy. Perfect for entertaining (year round jacuzzi), or achieving perfect tranquility! Our home is good for large or small groups, with plenty of room for fun and relaxation all in one! Bring your closest family or friends and be able to all stay together!

The three level main house has 3 master bedrooms with baths (one with fireplace and private balcony), and 1 room with two bunk beds and a bath. The home also boasts a huge kitchen (entertainer's delight) equipped with everything you'll need to throw a party! Adjacent to the kitchen is a dining area with seating for twelve. There is an additional seating option for eight in the breakfast/sun room!

An adjacent garage structure has additional guest quarters with private suite and full bath, and billiards room complete with pool table and dart board. There is covered RV parking for extended family.

This house is perfect for all ages! Enjoy a book in the living room next to a two story rock fireplace, or venture outside to play a game of outdoor ping-pong, horse-shoes, or take a dip in the heated jacuzzi. We also provide our beach access passes which allow you to use several family oriented beach clubs located around the lake!

Here at our 'Hideout', sheets and towels are provided for each guest, along with bath soap, toilet paper, and trash removal at time of check out.

Thank you for considering our mountain retreat your next vacation destination. Please don't hesitate and contact us with any additional questions you may have!

Keywords: parking, clean, spacious, pet friendly, fireplace, gourmet kitchen, patio, balcony, lake view, jacuzzi, garage, private, fenced, gated, lawn, pool table, flat screen tv, internet, linens, towels, quit, secluded, nestled.

More Details

Owner
Primrose Rentals LLC
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Why Primrose Rentals LLC chose Lake Arrowhead

We have been renovating many areas of the home and converted an old wood work-shop below the garage into a billiards room. We also converted one of the four master bedrooms in the main house into a bunk room equipped with a 2 bunk beds, ping pong, tv, and private covered patio. This house has ultimate privacy. Still, it is only a 5 minute walk to Lake Arrowhead village.

What makes this house unique

Our home has many areas in and around the grounds for complete seclusion. What we love most about the home is that its big enough to entertain large groups, yet cozy enough to feel at home if it's just us.

Amenities

Village Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • Each of the 5 sleeping areas has its own bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bunk room - 2 bunk bed , Lower lever bunk room with bath.
    Upstairs master bedroom - 1 king , Master bed/bath suite. Fireplace & balcony w/lake view.
    Upstairs secondary suite - 1 queen , Bedroom with private bath.
    Main floor suite - 1 queen , Bedroom with private bath.
    Loft suite - 1 queen , Large bed/bath suite in separate structure - very private!
  • There are 3 bedroom suites, each with bath, in the main house along with a bunk room with 2 bunk beds and bath. A fourth bedroom is located in a secondary structure where the game room is also located. It is large, has a bathroom and provides some extra seclusion for a pair of quests.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
9% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Visitor's Paradise - 4 BR suites + bunk room, jacuzzi, game room, near village
average rating of 4.5365853 based on 41 reviews
5

Fantastic Rustic Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The Primrose Lodge was a great spot for our family vacation. The house is HUGE - three stories with an additional bonus house, which itself is quite big. We had taken plenty of items with us (cooking and kitchen utensils, plates, cups, etc.) which was completely unnecessary. This place has everything you need for a comfortable stay. All pots and pans and utensils are provided, along with linens and towels, even trash bags and cleaning supplies. We were able to use the grill extensively and made a majority of our food in the "outside" kitchen. Everything was clean and organized when we got there. The rooms are spacious and the bonus room downstairs with the double bunk beds can easily sleep 6 people! Overall, we were extremely satisfied with this house and will definitely try to use it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, and please do come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Beautiful place that was very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

There was lots to do in the house: from pool and ping pong to sitting in the hot tub to whipping up delicious meals, there is plenty to do around the house. The place is beautiful and cozy. It is a little hard to find if you are relying solely on GPS, so pay attention to the instructions that are given to you. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. Hope you can come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Annual Lake Arrowhead Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful Home! We had a very good time. The home has everything you need and was clean upon arrival. No complaints. We will definitely rent this home out again. Thank you for opening up your home to us.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well thank you for visiting! Great to hear that you had a good time and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles
5

Wonderfully spacious cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here, the place is large and comfortable. One of the rooms and the pool table are in a separate building, which I somehow didn't gather from the description, but we didn't need them so we didn't mind. Could actually be a great thing for some people. We got the impression that the rooms were all equally great, but they are actually quite different so if you've got three couples of equal standing be prepared to battle it out for the lovely master bedroom (1st place), the very nice second story room (with the amazing shower) and the sort of plain first floor room. The kids room was great and our kids loved it. There's a full outdoor kitchen, but we didn't get to try it. Neither did we try the spa, though it looked lovely. My only complaint would be that the place was very oddly stocked; there was for example no lighter for the fire place nor was there a wine bottle opener to be found. We were paranoid about getting our deposit back but there were almost no cleaning supplies so we wound up buying our own. (We got our deposit back promptly and without any issue, BTW.) We had a blast and we'd recommend it, just pack like you're camping. Other than dishes there weren't many accessories. Great place!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. As you mentioned, there is a large bedroom suite in a separate building – it provides a little extra seclusion from the main house for a pair of guests. Some people like it more than the master in the main house. We will check on those missing accessories – we do try to keep the house stocked with all the basics. Thank you and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Beautiful home

  • 3 of 5

While I'm sure we would have given this 5 stars in a situation where mother nature treated us a bit kinder, I had to be honest in this case. We were slightly unfortunate to have trekked all the way to the home in the snow to find that there was no power in the home due to a winter storm. Sadly we had 2 toddlers with us and the home was 40 degrees through the night due to no heat, no water, no power. We were stuck in the driveway due to the snow and all hotels were sold out. Fortunately we were able to light the one gas appliance in the home; a fireplace. Although I must add that there were no flashlights with batteries, matches or candles for us to light and we were lucky to have found a pack of matches in our luggage. Blankets were scarce in the home as was firewood (poor planning on our part but didn't anticipate being stuck all night). Due to inadequate emergency supplies, few blankets and the disappointment to find one bedroom and billiards room in a detached building, I am forced into giving this home 3 stars. Again, I will say that the home is beautiful and had we had power, I assure you our review would be much different. Thanks for excellent customer service though!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The weather wasn’t always cooperative this winter. We called and offered to let you cancel because a bad storm was moving in but you insisted on coming anyway. Most folks love the detached nature of the above-garage bedroom suite and the pool table -- we should describe that more clearly -- but that obviously would have been difficult with power out all around the lake. Sorry again about the weather and hope the refund we gave helped make up for it. We do hope you return under more favorable conditions and experience all the good things the house has to offer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Primrose

  • 3 of 5

The cabin layout, property and location was wonderful. Our family group of 10 had a wonder time. However, I was disappointed in the complicated check in process including needing to elicit assistance from a different realty office as our property management office did not expect us to arrive the day we did. We needed to let them know about our reservation. The cabin had a lot of trash outside. The property office when notified of the large trash pile on the patio did send 2 men right away to clean it up. The cabin seemed dirty and was lacking items we thought would of been included: hand soap for the bathrooms or by the kitchen sink, face cloths only bath towels provided. The kitchen had no dishtowels or no paper towels. The office was notified and no supplies were provided. We ended up having to buy some of the listed items.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Village Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$425
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Laundry fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 7.0%

Occupancy limited to 10 persons. Parking is limited to 6 cars, which must be parked in the spaces available on the property (no on-street parking). No smoking anywhere on the property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable