About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay7 - 14 nights
3 Ensuite double bedrooms, beautiful sea views, large communal pool with terrace
Villa Elizabeth is a spacious luxurious fully air conditioned 3 double en-suite bedroomed villa tastefully decorated to provide comfortable living accommodation. It is located 50 meters from the beach in a quiet exclusive residential area away from the vibrant excitement of Ayia Napa – some 5 minutes drive away.
Adjoining the back of the villa is a large communal swimming pool (14m x 6m) with sun terraces to the front and rear which is planted with trees and shrubs. The villa has a large upstairs balcony and front terrace from which there is a fabulous sea view together with a back terrace overlooking the swimming pool.
The villa comfortably sleeps 6 people with 3 double bedrooms each with their private own shower rooms and toilets. The bedrooms comprise of 2 twin and 1 double four poster bed with fully fitted wardrobes. The two upstairs bedrooms have an adjoining balcony where you can enjoy beautiful views over the sea whilst sitting on the upper patio area.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- english, french
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 09, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Just back from a very nice holiday at Villa Elizabeth. Richard made our arrival very simple by providing clear directions, and instructions for entering the complex and villa, which was very helpful with two young children at 10 o'clock at night. Gavin was also very helpful and welcoming.
The villa is spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped with top brand white goods (Bosch, Hotpoint etc). We had purchased some provisions at the airport, but it turned out to not be necessary, as all the essentials (bread, milk, juice, butter, jam and even wine & beer) had been provided for us. Our son was also pleased to discover some toys and pool & beach necessities (water pistols / spades etc).
The location was good, being a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Ayia Napa. The complex is still expanding though, so you can hear construction noise during the day if you stay in the villa.
The nearby beach is rocky, but there is also sand. We had a fun morning searching for crabs in the rock pools with our toddler, whilst also being able to sit on the sand with our 3 month old. There is a small sandy beach a short walk away, which you can use, but it is a hotel beach, so you cannot use the facilities unless you are staying at the hotel. So, we tended to drive to other beaches in the area, and found the best ones for small children to be Landa, Vathkia Gonia, and by far our favourite, although a little further away, was Fig Tree Bay in Protaras. We found these beaches to be the cleanest and with the calmest water, and all had showers, toilets and changing rooms and restaurants around them. Nissi and Makronissos were also lovely, but far busier, and consequently a bit less clean.
We chanced upon a lovely little area not far from the villa, where there is a little fishing boat dock, a couple of restaurants and a small sandy beach. We went to Demetrion Family Restaurant for both lunch and dinner, and thoroughly enjoyed it every time. There is a lovely view across the water towards the villa complex, and you can sit at the restaurant or on the beach and watch the fishing boats coming and going. We highly recommend visiting for good food, great views, and to enjoy the peace and quiet.
The only few niggles were: no bath, which meant we had to bathe the baby in the basin, the wifi only worked downstairs, and when we arrived the cot & high chair we had arranged were missing, however Gavin came out at 10.30pm to fix this.
All in all a very pleasant stay, thanks.
We are so glad that you and your young family enjoyed your stay in our villa in Ayia Thekla and thank you so much for your time to write such a helpful review.
We do take pride in ensuring that our guests are provided clear instructions on how to get to the villa and the villa entry procedure and we are very glad to hear that you found Gavin so helpful and welcoming during your stay.
We are always trying to improve the standard offered to our guests each year and I have noted the issues you raised regarding not having a bath tub to bathe your baby and also the weak Wifi signal upstairs. Going forward, we will certainly obtain a baby bath tub and also arrange a WiFi repeater to improve the upstairs signal.
Thank you for sharing your experiences of the various nearby places that you personally visited during your stay as this provides a helpful and accurate insight to our guests.
You have been really greats and do hope that you will decide to return to our villa in the not too distant future when you will be very welcome.
Looking forward to having you again.
Beautiful villa - would not deal with owner again
I never normally write reviews however this time I feel I need to. As soon as I showed interest in this property the owner Richard rang me the very next day and came across very knowledgeable and helpful. Unfortunately much of what he explained about the villa and its surroundings was not the case which became apparent during our stay. Firstly we arrived at the villa at 10.30pm and the instructions we had received as to how to get in to the complex were incorrect. The villa is set amongst other beautiful villas however the complex is not complete yet and so most days, the sound of construction work can be heard. Also be aware, at this property you are allocated a certain amount of electricity usage each day, you will be charged if you go over. Our stay was during April when the sun wasn't shining each day. This made the villa cold and as the water is heated by the sun, on the days when it was cloudy the only way to get hot water for showers etc was to put on the immersion heater (which uses up quite abit of the electricity allowance). We went for 10 days and luckily did not go over our allowance but it is something to be aware of as it was horrible to constantly be worrying whether we had used up too much electricity. The biggest disappointment for us was being told that it was a five minute walk to the beach - the sea near the villa is not a beach - it's rocky and very rough. We went with a toddler and it was extremely unsuitable even though Richard had told me it would be fine for her. This was one of the main reasons why we chose this villa. The villa itself is lovely, Richard provided a stairgate which was very useful and Gavin, who looks after it was extremely helpful. Richard unfortunately, once we had paid for the villa, did not seem to respond quickly to emails or at all and currently we are still waiting to receive back our £400 deposit even though we have been back over 10 days and have been told that there were no issues. I have contacted Richard and have not heard back as yet. It's a real shame as the place is beautiful but just a warning to anyone looking to stay here, there are better options on this website. I was foolishly charmed by the initial contact I had with the owner which swayed our decision to book.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
We take huge pride in ensuring that our villa meets or, as is more usual, exceeds, the expectations of our guests. It is for this reason that we always take on board all feedback received from our guests very seriously.
I would like to address each of your points :
1. Entry instructions
You are right. The instructions provided to you to gain access to the villa were incorrect. Unfortunately, the access method to the estate had recently been changed and as you were the first guests this season, this had not been updated. I’m sorry for the error and the inconvenience caused, but was happy to hear that Gavin quickly provided assistance to resolve the issue.
2. Electricity usage
You are also right that there is a restriction on the amount of electricity usage that is included in the villa rental price. I hope you will understand that this is a necessary condition in order to avoid excessive usage and wastage of electricity. However, as explained in the website, the rental price does include a generous electricity allowance and that despite the exceptionally poor weather that you said you encountered and hence had to use the immersion heater, you only used slightly over half of your free electricity allowance.
3. Nearby beach unsuitable for baby
I’m sorry that you did not find the nearby beach within 5 minutes’ walk from the villa suitable for your baby. We try very hard to describe the area and it was personally explained to you that the beaches very close to the villa were rocky, but in places were suitable for sitting with a baby. You would need to walk / bike about 10 minutes further along the coast for the large sandy beach suitable for baby swimming.
4. Return of deposit.
In order to protect our guests’ bank details privacy, security deposits are sent directly to guests by the website. I received written confirmation from the website that your deposit was returned to you on 1st May i.e. after just 7 working days, so was very surprised to hear your complaint. I will however contact the website to gain clarification as to exactly what happened and learn any lessons from this.
5. Villa and assistance
Thank you for letting me know how much you liked our villa and the great help and assistance you received from Gavin. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any residual issues or, let me know if you have any suggestions as to what we could do differently.
Ideal Family Rental
We had a very comfortable stay in this property which is in a modern but quiet development. The host was very well organised before we arrived and took care all arrangements including providing some basic provisions waiting for when we arrived which was a welcome touch. The pool was shared by a few other properties which proved to be a benefit as our 6 year old made friends with the one other child staying there. Being able to borrow beach umbrellas and inflatables from the house was very handy.
There's a small beach close to the property was nice for a stroll and the one that was five minutes drive away was one of the nicest in the area.
Highly recommended for a family.
Thank you so much for leaving such lovely and positive feedback.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Cyprus and that you found the villa and its location so attractive. We look forward to seeing again.
Nice villa in quiet area
We had a lovely stay here! The bedrooms are nice and big enough for two persons to share. Every bedroom had its own bathroom, which is appreciated when it is time for showering after a day by the pool.
There is a large balcony that is sunny from a little after lunch until the evening and you have a little ocean view. In the evenings we barbecued and ate outside. It was warm enough outside even though we went really early in the season.
The days were mostly spent by the pool. The 7 year old in the family hardly never went out of the pool. So we really had a nice and quiet family vacation. Richard made everything really easy for us. He made sure someone picked us up at the Airport for a reasonable price and we were met at the villa to be shown around. We had the deposition paid back to us within a few days of our return home and there was no problem getting in touch by mail or phone whenever we had questions about something.
The nearest supermarket is a 10 minute bike ride away for the most necessary things like instant coffe. To be able to by more groceries we were recommended to take the bus to Paralimni, which we did. I Think, however, it would be sufficient to go to Ayia Napa for groceries. Or just to take a taxi to Paralimni if you think it is worth to pay a little extra for a little more comfort. It was absolutely ok to take the bus though. Just make sure you know which bus stop to get off when you get back. Otherwise you could end up walking a long time with alls the grocery bags. A long time.
We frequently used the services of Georges Taxi. We left his business card in the folder at the house. Reasonable prices and a really friendly and nice guy with cars that has room for 7 passengers. George also has a cousin with a restaurant in Sotari. The name of the restaurant started with an M and we also left a business card for this Place in the folder. The best food we had all week! I strongly recommend it.
If you are comfortable driving left side traffic I would recommend to have a rental car. We did not dare to try. But I think you would see more of Cyprus of you did have one.
There is a nice fish restaurant nearby but it is a long walk there since you need to go around the water canal to get to the other side. I am not sure I would try to walk that way in the dark.
There is also a waterpark nearby and easy to go to by bus. And there is a small tivoli in Ayia Napa.
We loved our stay and will most definitely go back!
Fantastic Villa Elizabeth
Just back from staying in this fantastic Villa. My husband and myself
stayed at this Villa for 3 weeks in June and we have had a great holiday
the Villa was very easy to find only 40 minutes from Larnaca airport. It is located in a very quiet area of Ayia Thekla but is only five minutes from Nisi beach and just a little bit along the road is Ayia Napa so although the Villa is nice and quiet it is not very far to go for shops
and the very noisy night life. To get the best of this Villa it would be better to hire a car but plenty of taxis at good prices. The Villa has everything and inside is like new outside there is sunbeds and table and chairs also large BBQ, at the back of the Villa is a large pool. We would recomend this Villa as somewhere you can have a fantastic holiday at very reasonable price.
Five star Villa Elizabeth
My wife and I stayed at Villa Elizabeth for 18 days in June 2010 this was our sixth time we have booked a Villa holiday in Cyprus and we have stayed in several locations all over the Island and everyone has been very good , but for the first time we will be returning to the same Villa and have already booked with Mr Marion for 18 days in June 2011. Not sure where to start we arrived at Larnaca airport and we had a Hired car waiting for us and with the instructions we received from Richard we arrived at the Villa 45 minutes later a very easy drive with very few turn offs no problems finding our way. We were met by a very helpful young lady who showed us everything we needed to know about the Villa and the surrounding area and if needed was on hand all through our stay. The Villa is excellent everything you need and more it is in a very quiet area of Ayia Thekla but you are never far from the beaches which are many and all excellent also Ayia Napa is a very short drive away, if you want a night on the town a taxi is always available.We liked to stay at the Villa because when you sit in the garden it is so quiet and the very large pool is ten paces from the back gate we seemed to have the pool to ourselves all day just a few more people at the weekend as a few of the Villas are owned by locals who come to stay at the weekends but leave on Sunday night so most of the time you have the place to yourself. I would highly recomend this Villa it is beautiful and the location is just right not to close but not so far away from the lively spots on the Island.A car would be recomended but there is a good bus service and plenty taxis. All in all this was our best holiday we have ever had and cant wait till 2011.
Set in the south east corner of Cyprus in the Famagusta region of Cyprus is the lovely area of Agia Thekla. This is the most exclusive area on the island with the resorts of Ayia Napa and Protaras close by along with the beautiful coves and beaches which dot the coastline. Ayia Thekla is a small quiet and exclusive residential area yet within close proximity (5 minutes by car) of Ayia Napa where there is a vibrant night life together with a number of sea activities including snorkelling, cycling, jogging, fishing, water skiing, wind surfing, pedaloes, sailing and boat trips. Opposite Villa Elizabeth is the ancient and picturesque fishing harbour of Potamos together with its own quiet sandy beach and two fine fish restaurants.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
' ALL PRICES ARE INCLUSIVE OF WATER, USE OF BICYCLES, WELCOME PACK AND FREE USE OF WIFI CONNECTION ' 25% deposit required to secure dates and balance due 55 days before check-in. ' Electricity is included in the rent up to a maximum of an average of 18 kWh for each day of your holiday, including arrival and departure days. Excess usage will be charged at €0.26 /kWh and will be deducted from