check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Beach Home with Private Pool and Sundeck

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Cottage, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-18)

Enjoy the best of the beach in this beautiful second row cottage. Located just steps from the ocean, second row beach homes have grown in popularity as they are allowed to have their own private swimming pools and fenced-in backyards. Inside the home is an open floor plan with six roomy bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms.

The spacious family room has a large, projection screen TV with a DVD player and cable. Each bedroom has its own TV, VCR, CD player and phone. The master bedroom has a sun deck. All rooms have ceiling fans.

Outside, stand on the balcony or sun deck and view the ocean or spend time relaxing in the private swimming pool. Poolside lounge chairs and patio table and chairs are provided. The pool is enclosed by a locking gate and a 5.5' privacy fence. Dine outside at the picnic table or use the charcoal grill.

Outside shower is poolside to rinse off the salt and sand!

The B Hive is equipped with high speed wireless internet, so bring your laptop and log right on to the internet or your email anywhere on the property--even by the pool! Departure maid service is included in your rental fee to ease your stay.

Keywords: cottage

More Details

Owner
Beth Morris
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Beth Morris

We are the Morris family...Brian, Beth, Bo, Betsy and Ben (The B's!) We have owned the home for 10 years and are the second owner. Brian and Beth grew up coming to Surfside Beach from our infancy. It's a quiet, clean and family friendly beach, which we love. You are not on overcrowded sand, from high rise condo filled beaches, yet you are very close to shopping, amusements, restaurants and the airport.

Many of our weeks are filled each year by returning families and that delights us so much. If you are looking for a clean, nice, well-kept home, we hope you'll consider The B Hive for your vacation. We'd love for you to become one of our wonderful returning families too!

Beth Morris purchased this cottage in 2004

Why Beth Morris chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Our home comfortably sleeps and sits 12-14 people. We do have a sofa bed and 2 cribs, which (depending on your own comfort!) can hold up to 20 people. We have ample parking under the house, as well as room out front. We are directly across the street from the ocean and have beach access areas to the left and right. Our pool area is neat, clean and private and we have both a charcoal and gas burning grill.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Beach Home with Private Pool and Sundeck
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Awesome house! Very clean and spacious. The kitchen is fully stocked with supplies for cooking!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family trip at the Bhive! Our only regret was that we didn't plan to stay longer. We WILL be back!! Beth was very responsive to us by text all thoughout our trip, and we all commented how accommodating she was. Thank you, Morris family!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks y'all! So glad it worked for you and appreciate the kind words. See you again in 2017 😊 Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We had a large group of 11 people so this place was perfect! Every couple got their own room and there were plenty of bathrooms as well. The living space is great since it's open concept and that's where we spent most of our time. The location is great if you're looking for a quiet area right by the beach. It even has a beach view off the front deck. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Weather was perfect The house was great for accommodations for our family of 15. Loved having pool. The bottom of pool was rough and our younger kids had to get water shoes . Probably needs to be refinished. Over all great place to stay for vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house was perfect for our need

  • 5 of 5

Appears that maybe your housekeeping company may need to check a few things

1 - Mattress pad downstairs master appeared to have blood stains on it

2 - 2 upstairs beds seem to have urine stains just probably time for some new ones

3 - Railing outside of den area appeared to very lose

4 - Food left in cabinets I guess from last guest that was molded I threw it away may just want to tell them to check all the cabinets

Not sure how often you visit so just thought I would share this information

Overall the home was very nice and our plans are to stay again next year this same time

Thank again and we look forward to our next vacation there.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Had planned a weekend getaway with four lifelong friends. The house was incredibly accommodating. Ample sized rooms. Nice little pool in the backyard to relax by. The deck was our favorite as we could relax in our rocking chairs and chat it up over some stogies. The area is pretty low key, but thats not necessarily a bad thing. If you want to go out, you are situated between downtown MB and Murrells Inlet (both about 15 minutes away). Highly recommend the place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Poorly maintained

  • 1 of 5

I am very disappointed. The cleaning crew should be fired. The ceiling fan in the living room was filthy, as was the exhaust fan in my upstairs bathroom. The bathroom drawers were very dirty and contained spilled "stuff" from previous guests. When we arrived at 7pm the floors had obviously been shampooed the same day and were not dry. We did not realize that until all of our socks were wet. The final piece was that we found roaches in the kitchen! Part of our guests had to leave early because of this. Embarrassing!! I expect to get my money's worth and this time I did not!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Talecia: (I sent this via Homeaway and wanted to make sure you got it!) I have been on a trip with my family and was just able to sit and read my emails and see the review that you left on your stay. First, let me say, I am SO very sorry that it did not meet your expectations. My heart hurt for you as I read it! The carpet/cleaning situation was due to a group of apparently VERY undesirable renters that came in mid-Decmeber. Our cleaning crew had to work extra just to get beds/bedrooms, bathrooms and the basic living areas cleaned. I'm certain that good dusting and attention to the ceilings was completly overlooked (as often happens to me when I clean my own home!) The renters left dents in the walls and large marks and scuffs everywhere; they also left the carpets completely muddy and disgusting. When we called Dave (the carpet cleaner), we assumed he was cleaning Tuesday morning for your Wednesday arrival. I am so sorry that they were not dry for you. It would be shocking and upsetting and I would have let you know had I known!! As for the roach issue, I am just as disappointed. I have not had this complaint and we always try to stay way ahead of any "bug" situations. I am guessing that this warm and wet weather had brought them out but I am not sure. I have called our terminex agent (as we pay someone to always monitor our pest situation) I have sent them your review also. They have already responded saying that they would be pulling all appliances and furniture out to see where the problem lies. I know this does not help you now, but I do want you to know that this is a huge concern for me and something I would never want a guest to experience. I am refunding your $200 deposit as well as the cleaning fee you paid ($150) since it was not cleaned properly for you. I am hoping this helps a little. I cannot apologize enough, but I hope (by my other reviews and the quality of my home) that you know this is not typical and not how we have ever conducted business. Our hope is that everyone who stays is pleased or if they have other issues that we talk about them while they are there (and work them out!) I sincerely wish we could have done this for you! If you would consider amending your review I would appreciate it, if not, I do understand and would love the opportunity to at least respond via Homeaway. Happy New Year and Blessings to your family. Apologies again, Beth Morris
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Located just 6 miles south of Myrtle Beach, Surfside is a relaxed, family beach with wide shores and uncrowded miles of sand. It is here that you will find a more relaxed mix between local flavor and exciting tourist venues. Situated perfectly between the very quaint (to the south) and the ultra modern (to the north), Surfside is in the middle of it all. To the South of Surfside, enjoy dining on incredible seafood at locally owned restaurants in famed Murrells Inlet. Take an inlet dinner cruise or spend a day out fishing in this tiny town located on the marsh. Just beyond Murrells Inlet is Pawleys Island and Litchfield Beach, both with great local shops and intimate restaurants. Spend a day at the Hammock Shops, visiting boutiques or strolling through Brookgreen Gardens. Spend time at Huntington State Park and collect shells and some piece and quiet or see rice fields along the river at Caledonia. Continuing south are two fun day trips, Georgetown and Charleston.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 3 2016 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,190
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
 
Summer II
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$320
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning-departure $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • Queen size Beds (6), Double Beds (2), Sleeper sofa (1), Cribs (2)- one up, one down
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens are not provided. You will need to bring all sheets, bath towels and beach towels. Beds have comforters and pillows only. 6 queen beds, 2 double beds, 1 sleeper sofa. Wireless high speed internet accessible throughout property - bring your laptop! Each BR has TV, VCR, CD player & phone; den has lg projection screen TV; covered porch, balcony & 2nd story sun deck. We also have two standard cribs, portable pack and play (not to be used on beach) and a high chair.

Partner Offers