Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$99 a night SPECIAL! Come hike and get some sunshine in the mountains!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

THE CLOSEST LODGING TO MT. BAKER. LOCATED IN THE MT. BAKER NATIONAL FOREST. CALL OR EMAIL FOR GREAT SPECIALS! Wonderful vacation home awaits you any time of year! Closest lodging to Mt. Baker Ski Area! Enjoy the privacy of a newly finished vacation home. This wonderful vacation home features 2 bedrooms (both with queen beds), 2 bathrooms, and nice loft area with 2 full beds and is located in a great community in Glacier, Washington. Only a short ten minute walk or 2 minute drive to 3 restaurants (one of them is called Graham's, it is where 'Call Of The Wild' with Clark Gable was filmed!), 2 bars and small town of Glacier. Only a short distance to Silver Lake, Nooksack River,South Fork for river floats, and Glacier Creek. Hiking trails galore! Alpine Lakes! Wonderful place for a vacation in any season. There is river access just a 4-5 minute walk from the home!

Comfortable custom built cabin with fully equipped, open kitchen and stainless steel appliances. Beautiful marble dining room table. Gas fireplace and electric heat so you stay nice and warm! Full size washer/dryer. Dishwasher in kitchen. Family room has brand new reclining sofa and loveseat, and a 32' Flat Screen TV w/ DVD player. Wide selection of recent hits on DVD, board games and books provided.

Front porch with gas BBQ for enjoying the outdoors and entertaining. Private setting in a gated community of vacation homes. There is no wifi or cell service at the cabin. We do provide a phone line for local calls or calling card. The closest wifi is in Maple Falls 5 miles down the road.

Nearby activities include snowboarding, skiing, cross country skiing, fishing, hiking, whitewater rafting, mountaineering, kayaking, canoeing, swimming, bird watching (bald eagles), wildlife viewing, sightseeing, water sports, casino, shopping.

Located only 35 minutes east of Bellingham, WA. Only 2 hours to Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, 1 hour to Vancouver, BC, 30 minutes to Abbotsford, BC. Only 45 minutes to Bellingham International Airport. Closest Location to Mt. Baker Ski Area!!!!

This cabin will be professionally cleaned before your arrival, with all linens provided. We look forward to accommodating you, and hope that your visit will put Mt. Baker Region on your map for life.

Keywords: House, Cabin, Gated Community

More Details

Owner
Toni Carroll
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 31, 2017

About Toni Carroll

We live in Seattle and love getting away to Glacier, so that we can take a break from the day to day stress and surround ourselves with the peace and beauty of the National Forest and Baker Mountain. You will truly feel refreshed and energized after spending a weekend here unplugged from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Toni Carroll purchased this cabin in 2012

Amenities

Deming Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
$99 a night SPECIAL! Come hike and get some sunshine in the mountains!!
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 38 reviews
5

The cabin was perfect

  • 5 of 5

We rented this cabin for a visit with our daughter who recently moved to the Bellingham area. The cabin is very pet friendly, even came with a dog bed and feeding bowls. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and quite location which made for the perfect weekend visit. Two board games, Monopoly and Clue. A deck of cards, several puzzles and, a large selection of DVD,s. A short drive to Artists Point and numerous hiking trails.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property is very nice and has pretty surroundings.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed ourselves a lot. We may come back during ski season- so nice and close to Mt Baker. A bit of a drive to Cascades NP- but very pretty. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin..

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cabin for 6-7 people, good location. We enjoying grilling and evening walks.

The owner forgot to provide body wash, was the only complaint.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and great amenities

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend of skiing at Baker, and staying at this home was a treat. There is a good selection of movies and board games. The beds were extremely comfortable and the heating system was wonderful. The kitchen amenities were also perfect. There were only two things we noticed that were a little off: 1. We didn't have access to a shovel and so we had to shovel out the driveway manually; 2. The check out rules indicated we needed to separate trash and recycling, but there was not a recycling can in the kitchen. Those issues didn't bother us much though, and we had an amazing weekend. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Cozy!!

  • 5 of 5

Super warm and cozy place to stay!! It had everything we needed! Great location for heading up the mountain to snowboard! Our kids loved sleeping up in the loft! On our last day there we woke up to a foot and a half or more of fresh powder and the power out for the whole area! It was so nice to have the propane heat to keep the place warm in the power outage! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A bit disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was pretty clean but the toilet seat was not attached in one of the two bathrooms. The owner said she told the maintenance people to fix it but then never actually checked to see if the work was done before we arrived. She also had not turned on any heat so we were quite chilly the first night until we got the place to warm up. We also were not told the unit lacked wifi which was available at other rentals in the same complex.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I'm very sorry your stay was disappointing. We strive for all of our renters to have the very best stay possible just as its your home. I was told when I called about the toilet seat that it was attached and repaired. I'm very sorry it was not. The wifi thing is written very clear in our cabin info. We don't have cable or wifi because this is our escape from the city. But we did note where you can get wifi in the area. Again very sorry and hope you had a great time otherwise. Thanks Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Deming Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Special
May 4 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Thu,Fri,Sat
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$950
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable