Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4bed/3bath Facing Wetlands Conservation Area, 5 Mins to Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our fully air-conditioned villa occupies a premium plot overlooking a wetlands conservation area, attracting herons and wildlife all year round.

Our home features are:

MASTER SUITES - The 1st master bedroom has a king-sized bed, dressing table, 32" cable TV,, walk-in closet with safe. This suite features a private entrance to the patio and pool area. The en-suite bathroom consists of a bathtub, separate shower, WC and 2 x washbasins. The 2nd master suite has a king-sized bed, dressing table, 32" cable TV and walk-in wardrobe. The en-suite bathroom has a double shower, WC and washbasin.

TWIN BEDROOMS - The 2 x twin-bedded rooms each has a TV and closet and share the third bathroom with a bath/shower, WC and washbasin.

FAMILY ROOM - The large room has superb views over the pool area and conservation wetlands beyond. It consists of a comfortable seating, a coffee table, TV unit with cable TV,DVD & Radio CD player. Sliding doors lead out to the pool area.

KITCHEN - The kitchen is fully equipped including cooking stove, microwave, dishwasher and fridge-freezer, with ice-maker. All crockery, cutlery, kitchen utensils, pans and glasses are also provided. Adjacent to the kitchen is a laundry room with washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron.

DINING - There is a breakfast bar with 2 stools and a dining area with dining table and 6 chairs.

PATIO AND POOL AREA - The private screened pool area is South/East facing, so guests can watch the sunrise over the hills during breakfast on the patio and still enjoy direct sun until late afternoon. Deluxe patio furniture is provided on the large deck, including table, padded chairs and loungers.

GAMES ROOM - Our fan-cooled games room features a Foosball Table and Pool Table, together with a selection of family board games.

OTHER INFORMATION - The Villa offers free local and international telephone calls, plus free WiFi access. All towels and linens are provided, including beach towels. Our Villa is managed by a local couple, who are both extremely efficient and reliable.

We also provide a Satnav free of charge for our guests' use.

Pool heat an additional $15 per day, recommended for October - April.

** ONLY A 25% BOOKING DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED WITH THE BALANCE PAYABLE 8 WEEKS BEFORE OCCUPATION **

PIECE OF MIND: A copy of our mandatory Villa Occupation Licence can be sent upon request, as confirmation of our Villa Ownership.

More Details

Owner
Sandy Turner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Sandy Turner

We are Sandy and Kevin Turner. We live in the UK, but visit Florida frequently to ensure our villa standards meet our clients' expectations and judging on the feedback we receive, it certainly does.

Sandy Turner purchased this villa in 2002

Why Sandy Turner chose Kissimmee West

This much sought-after community is a development of executive villas surrounded by wide boulevards, beautiful conservation areas and tranquil lakes attracting wildlife and herons all year round. Our villa is situated on a quiet and safe street.

Mystic Dunes public championship golf course is only one mile away

Only 5 minutes drive to Disney’s Main Gate, its proximity allows guests to return to their villas for an afternoon siesta, before returning to the parks in the evening for fireworks and parades.

Not to mention the shortcut into the parks without using the main highways which can get congested during peak season.

What makes this villa unique

It is wonderful just simply having breakfast by the poolside under the covered lanai watching the sunrise every morning. At weekends, you often see balloons rising over the hills, which often then fly over the villa. You will also experience the interesting bird life in the wetlands area by the pool.

The layout of the villa suits our family's needs. The boys can be in the games room playing foosball, whilst the younger children can be playing in the pool and I can be in the bedroom on my computer

We often take a walk to the shopping plaza at the top of the road to collect our groceries and enjoy the good choice of restaurants.

Our favorite restaurant is only 5 minutes away, Millers Ale House, offering a full rack of baby ribs for $10.99 on Monday nights - just wonderful.

.

Amenities

Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Wonderful dark wood king bedroom suite with doors to pool
  • 2 King Master Suites and 2 Twin Bedrooms. Crib and High Chair also included.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

4bed/3bath Facing Wetlands Conservation Area, 5 Mins to Disney
average rating of 4.978261 based on 46 reviews
Oak Harbor
4

Great location for Disney Parks!

  • 4 of 5

House was very nice, clean and great location very close to the Disney parks. I paid to have the pool heated but it was very cold, kids only jumped in and right back out one time. Other than that it was perfect lots of use of the game room.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. I am sorry the pool was not warm enough for you. It is is a shame you didn't contact me, as our pool guy could have turned up the pool temperature.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful villa, ideal location for all parks!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks here over the Easter holidays. The villa is very spacious and spotlessly clean. It is equipped with everything a family could possibly need for a wonderful holiday. The location is perfect for the Disney parks but easily accessible for the Universal and SeaWorld parks too. We liked the fact that it really felt like a home from home, rather than a 'Disney' villa. In hindsight we should have paid for the pool to be heated as the water was still rather cool in April - the kids soon got used to it though! Correspondence between the owner and ourselves was extremely smooth and informative. We would highly recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean + convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

Owner answered all questions in a very timely manner. House was exactly as described. Very clean and close to all the parks! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

We just got back late last night , thank you for your great service and everything was awesome . The villa was more than wonderful and we are looking to go back this December

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just What You Need

  • 5 of 5

Good place to stay. Close to parks. Nice 4 day stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5

Just returned home from a memorable holiday and a great stay in your home. Just to let you know I broke a couple of glasses, but did replace them. We love the closeness of the villa to the parks and we did actually walk to the restaurants at the top of the road, so we could all enjoy a glass of wine or two. The villa was clean and spacious and we would have no problem recommending it to our family and friends. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for replacing the glasses.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Apr 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$121
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$156
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$121
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Low Season
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Mid Season
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Easter
Mar 28 2018 - Apr 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 5 2018 - Jun 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2018 - Nov 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2018 - Nov 26 2018
4 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 27 2018 - Dec 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 20 2018 - Jan 3 2019
7 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $170
Tax Rate 13.0%

All the quoted rates include Utilities and Wifi. Tax at 13% is additional.
Pool heat is an additional $15 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties