Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4bed/3bath Facing Wetlands Conservation Area, 5 Mins to Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our fully air-conditioned villa occupies a premium plot overlooking a wetlands conservation area, attracting herons and wildlife all year round.

Our home features are:

MASTER SUITES - The 1st master bedroom has a king-sized bed, dressing table, 32" cable TV,, walk-in closet with safe. This suite features a private entrance to the patio and pool area. The en-suite bathroom consists of a bathtub, separate shower, WC and 2 x washbasins. The 2nd master suite has a king-sized bed, dressing table, 32" cable TV and walk-in wardrobe. The en-suite bathroom has a double shower, WC and washbasin.

TWIN BEDROOMS - The 2 x twin-bedded rooms each has a TV and closet and share the third bathroom with a bath/shower, WC and washbasin.

FAMILY ROOM - The large room has superb views over the pool area and conservation wetlands beyond. It consists of a comfortable seating, a coffee table, TV unit with cable TV,DVD & Radio CD player. Sliding doors lead out to the pool area.

KITCHEN - The kitchen is fully equipped including cooking stove, microwave, dishwasher and fridge-freezer, with ice-maker. All crockery, cutlery, kitchen utensils, pans and glasses are also provided. Adjacent to the kitchen is a laundry room with washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron.

DINING - There is a breakfast bar with 2 stools and a dining area with dining table and 6 chairs.

PATIO AND POOL AREA - The private screened pool area is South/East facing, so guests can watch the sunrise over the hills during breakfast on the patio and still enjoy direct sun until late afternoon. Deluxe patio furniture is provided on the large deck, including table, padded chairs and loungers.

GAMES ROOM - Our fan-cooled games room features a Foosball Table and Pool Table, together with a selection of family board games.

OTHER INFORMATION - The Villa offers free local and international telephone calls, plus free WiFi access. All towels and linens are provided, including beach towels. Our Villa is managed by a local couple, who are both extremely efficient and reliable.

We also provide a Satnav free of charge for our guests' use.

Pool heat an additional $15 per day, recommended for October - April.

** ONLY A 25% BOOKING DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED WITH THE BALANCE PAYABLE 8 WEEKS BEFORE OCCUPATION **

PIECE OF MIND: A copy of our mandatory Villa Occupation Licence can be sent upon request, as confirmation of our Villa Ownership.

More Details

Owner
Sandy Turner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

About Sandy Turner

We are Sandy and Kevin Turner. We live in the UK, but visit Florida frequently to ensure our villa standards meet our clients' expectations and judging on the feedback we receive, it certainly does.

Sandy Turner purchased this villa in 2002

Why Sandy Turner chose Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens

This much sought-after community is a development of executive villas surrounded by wide boulevards, beautiful conservation areas and tranquil lakes attracting wildlife and herons all year round. Our villa is situated on a quiet and safe street.

Mystic Dunes public championship golf course is only one mile away

Only 5 minutes drive to Disney’s Main Gate, its proximity allows guests to return to their villas for an afternoon siesta, before returning to the parks in the evening for fireworks and parades.

Not to mention the shortcut into the parks without using the main highways which can get congested during peak season.

What makes this villa unique

It is wonderful just simply having breakfast by the poolside under the covered lanai watching the sunrise every morning. At weekends, you often see balloons rising over the hills, which often then fly over the villa. You will also experience the interesting bird life in the wetlands area by the pool.

The layout of the villa suits our family's needs. The boys can be in the games room playing foosball, whilst the younger children can be playing in the pool and I can be in the bedroom on my computer

We often take a walk to the shopping plaza at the top of the road to collect our groceries and enjoy the good choice of restaurants.

Our favorite restaurant is only 5 minutes away, Millers Ale House, offering a full rack of baby ribs for $10.99 on Monday nights - just wonderful.

.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a superb holiday with your villa both living up to and indeed exceeding our expectations.



The kids enjoyed the pool which was a welcome relief after days in the parks.



The location was excellent both for the Disney parks,shops and restaurants.



I would have no hesitation in recommending your villa to anyone interested and hopefully our family Will have a return visit in the not too distant future.
May 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Wonderful dark wood king bedroom suite with doors to pool
  • 2 King Master Suites and 2 Twin Bedrooms. Crib and High Chair also included.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4bed/3bath Facing Wetlands Conservation Area, 5 Mins to Disney
average rating of 4.910714 based on 58 reviews
Oak Harbor
4

Great location for Disney Parks!

  • 4 of 5

House was very nice, clean and great location very close to the Disney parks. I paid to have the pool heated but it was very cold, kids only jumped in and right back out one time. Other than that it was perfect lots of use of the game room.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. I am sorry the pool was not warm enough for you. It is is a shame you didn't contact me, as our pool guy could have turned up the pool temperature.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Newly refurbished, clean and family friendly

  • 5 of 5

Great holiday home base for Orlando shopping, as well as close proximity to Disney parks. Superb locale for restaurants and shops. Drinks on the lanaii followed by a swim - what a way to end the day!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Senior Trip, Michigan to Florida

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this Villa 12-3-17 to 12-9-17 with our teenage daughter and two of her friends celebrating they're Senior High School year . The villa was well represented on the internet and everything was as advertised. Sandy was a excellent landlord prior to our stay and after always promptly answering any questions or requests we had. The villa was well stocked with towels that came in handy for the pool. The pool heat was set too low and I called the mgt company and someone came over the next day and turned it up. Location is great for Disney, a real quick drive. We recommend this property and would stay here again. Thank you Sandy for letting us stay at your villa. Mike and Mary , Auburn, Michigan

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay - the happiest place on earth!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely comfortable and well located home. It meant we had a great location for the golf courses we played with a comfortable home to return to for relaxation. The owners are lovely to deal with and most accommodating. This is our second stay at this property and we will be returning! Highly recommended for all the above reasons!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Area.

  • 3 of 5

The host Sandy was really great and I cannot fault how helpful she was. Unfortunately the pool was very dirty, this was after the pool filter was removed by the pool man and never replaced while fixing the heater. Unfortunately it remained this way until check out . We understand this cannot be helped and is unfortunate. But we did ask why he was removing the pool filter as we thought this may make the situation worse and we recieved no answer from the pool man. Villa had a great location, right next to all the parks especially Disney, nice layout in the Villa. And the satnav was a great touch. Thank you for letting us stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the comments. The pool filter has been replaced and the pool is now clean again. I apologise for the lack of communication from our pool man which is unacceptable and we will be speaking to him when we visit our villa next week. So glad you enjoyed our villa, especially the great location and hope to see you return in the future. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very homely

  • 4 of 5

very nice villa close to all amenities.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $170
Tax Rate 13.0%

All the quoted rates include Utilities and Wifi. Tax at 13% is additional.
Pool heat is an additional $15 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties