Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tidewater Direct Beachfront Condo! Family Friendly-Amenities Galore

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Direct Beachfront Condo, Sleeps 6, 1 Bedroom plus Bunks, 1 Bath

Tidewater Beach Resort condo rental 2518 in Panama City Beach, FL is a direct beach and gulf front property boasting 1 bedroom plus bunk area & 2 bathrooms.. The resort is family friendly with amenities galore!

FEATURES

* Incredible Gulf Views

* Private Beachfront Balcony w/Sweeping Gulf Views

* Master Bedroom w/ King Bed

* Large Private Master Bathroom

* Bunk Area w/Twin Bunks

* Living Area w/Queen Sleeper & Gulf Views

* 2 Flat Screen TV’s w/ DVD

* Fully Equipped Kitchen w/Breakfast Bar

* Dining Area w/ Gulf Views

* Washer/Dryer

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Covered Parking

* Sleeps 6

ABOUT TIDEWATER BEACH RESORT

Tidewater Beach Resort has impressive amenities: two 4,200 square foot outdoor lagoon pools with hot tubs, a heated indoor pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center with Roman Spa, steam room and sauna, theater-style movie/media center, arcade/game room, restaurant, coffee shop and tiki bar. Best of all, Tidewater Beach Resort is just a quick walk or bike ride away from City Pier (great for fishing and marine life watching) and Pier Park, the new entertainment, shopping and dining hub of West Panama City Beach and beyond!

RESORT AMENITIES

DIRECT BEACH FRONT

TWO LARGE POOLS W/GULF VIEW

TWO INDOOR ROMAN SPAS

INDOOR HEATED POOL

HOT TUB

SAUNA/STEAM ROOM & SHOWERS

MOVIE THEATER

CHILDREN’S ACTIVITIES (SEASONALLY)

ARCADE/GAME ROOM

GIFT SHOP

BEACH SERVICE AVAILABLE – IN SEASON

OUTDOOR GRILL AREA

COVERED PARKING

More Details

Property Manager
Panhandle Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Panhandle Getaways

Panhandle Getaways offers over 400 vacation rentals along the Panhandle of Florida. Our vacation rentals in Panama City Beach, Along 30A, Destin and Ft. Walton Beach, Florida provide the perfect vacation spot for your next vacation. Panhandle Getaways has been in business for more than 22 years and we offer a variety of property types which allows us to offer something for everyone.

Why Panhandle Getaways chose Florida North West

Family Friendly Paradise! Best bank for your buck with all of the amenities one seeks when looking for a beachfront vacation rental in Panama City Beach. Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them. We have been in business more than 20 years and Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

What makes this condo unique

Tidewater Beach Resorts' central Panama City Beach location makes the property a highly sought after destination along with its fantastic family friendly amenities offering something for everyone. Enjoy breathtaking direct beach & gulf views daily from your private balcony!

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
NORTHWEST FLORIDA BEACHES INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Pier Park - Pompano Joes, Margaritaville & More!
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Hombre Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pier Park - Pompano Joes, Margaritaville & More!
Nearest Beach
Tidewater is a beachfront property - ONSITE
Car: recommended

ENJOY AN ABUNDANCE OF ATTRACTIONS TO SEE AND DO DURING YOUR STAY IN PANAMA CITY BEACH, FLORIDA

Coconut Creek Family Fun Park

Gotta Believe Charters

Gulf World Marine Park

Kelley Girl and Lady Kelley Charter Boats

Lagoon Pontoons

Panama Dunes

Ripley's Believe It or Not

Rock'It Lanes Family Entertainment Center

Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise

Shipwreck Island Water park

The Museum of Man In The Sea

Wonder Works Panama City Beach

Zoo World

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom is spacious and nicely appointed
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed , Twin Bunk Beds in the Bunk Area
  • Queen size bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walk to Pier Park, game room, sauna, movie theater, roman spa, fitness center, and much more

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Tidewater Direct Beachfront Condo! Family Friendly-Amenities Galore
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
5

awesome view,beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

the view was amazing! Condo was very clean. the beach was seaweed free. Awesome stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Monroe, LA
5

Great condo! Would choose this unit again.

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean, and the balcony is much larger than I anticipated- it is an end/corner unit so it feels more private than other units. Well appointed and could not ask for more in this unit. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We're very happy that you were overjoyed with your condo! We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and clean...beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Very nice room with beautiful view. Was on 25th floor so a little wait on elevators but no big deal. Overall, we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not worth it for the price

  • 2 of 5

If it wasnt for the view, it would have been an horrible stay. You had to wait 15 to 20 mins on the elevators.. the desk is noy helpful.. you had to supply your own everything... for the price paid. Some things should be included. Not enough chaors at the pools... and when checking out, no one was availabke to checl out a cart.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri, We are so happy to hear that you did enjoy this beautiful condo. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the resort overall. Unfortunately, this is our busiest time of the year and Tidewater along with many other resorts tend to have these minor issues. We do hope that you will consider Panhandle Getaways again in the near future, we'd love to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Breathtaking Views

  • 3 of 5

I recently stayed here with my husband and small child for one week. The view was incredible and I loved having the floor to ceiling windows in the living room. There was plenty of space for our small family. I liked the building and the accessibility to the beach. There are a few too many rental chairs that take up most of the beach. It was limited space for those not renting a chair. The pools were large and never felt crowded. There is no kiddie pool which was somewhat of a disappointment. The wait for an elevator on our last day was very long. It took 30 minutes to get an elevator to take our stuff to our car. The rest of te week wasn't bad though. Overall, I liked the building but the condo could use some finishing touches. The kitchen is missing basic necessities(baking sheets, mixing bowls, measuring cups, cookware) which made it very difficult to cook in. I think with some restocking of the kitchen and it would be a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 4
4

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed her with my husband and small child for one week. The view was incredible and I loved having the floor to ceiling windows in the living room. There was plenty of space for our small family. I liked the building and the accessibility to the beach. There are a few too many rental chairs that take up most of the beach. It was limited space for those not renting a chair. The pools were large and never felt crowded. There is no kiddie pool which was somewhat of a disappointment. Overall, I liked the building but the condo could use some finishing touches. The kitchen is missing basic necessities(baking sheets, mixing bowls, measuring cups, cookware) which made it very difficult to cook in. I think with some restocking of the kitchen and it would be a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable