Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Divine Sublime Condo (Pool) + Free Parking

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)


In the Heart of the Historic District

This renovated 1830's Double Creole Cottage is nestled in the famous Historic District of New Orleans. Our one bedroom, one bath condo features exposed brick, antique furnishings, and access to a classic New Orleans Courtyard and a pool, making it a perfect choice for your stay.

After a day of sightseeing, touring and experiencing the gastronomic delights of our city, enjoy a quiet and peaceful night’s sleep in our Queen-size bed. The living room has a Full-size sleeper sofa for additional guests. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a charmingly furnished living/dining area.

Our condo can accommodate up to four people. All linens, iron, ironing board & hair dryers provided. Internet accessible and cable ready.

We look forward to having you as our guests and enjoy this magical city from a 'local's perspective.

Keywords: Historic, One Bedroom, Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Carol Cusimano,
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Walk to everything in the French Quarter. Quiet, peaceful residential section of the Lower French Quarter. Cool off in our spectacular built in pool. Relax in our peaceful courtyard to the sound of gentle water flowing from our fountain.


French Quarter Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming


Good! 3.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
15% Complete
Divine Sublime Condo (Pool) + Free Parking
average rating of 3.8947368 based on 19 reviews

Perfect location for walking to many amenities in the Quarter but other details fair & average. ★★½

  • 2 of 5


- Good location for walking to many amenities in the French Quarter.

- Manager provides list of things to do. Very helpful and some of the recommendations were spot on.

- AC worked well in the unit and was necessary to use in the month of November.

- Secured locked front entrance. Actual lock on unit door was subpar and took patience to open with key.

- Parking pass (ideal for rental car).

- "Visibly" clean unit.


- Finding an actual street parking space is quite difficult (told it wasn't). If you rent a car you'll have to search for a space. It's really hit or miss depending on the time of day.

- Cleaning fee was excessive especially since you as a renter have to do most of the cleaning yourself minus the linens. The rules are laid out specifically for you to follow or you'll lose the deposit. I understand keeping people in check but you'd think the cleaning fee would get someone to possibly run the dishwasher and take out the trash themselves when they pick up the linens & come to clean.

- Communication. Instructions were given to pick up keys and pass upon arrival. Easy enough. There were keys but no parking pass. Manager was not to be found. Finally communication was established approx. 20 minutes later stating the pass was not available yet and can be picked up tomorrow? After returning and finding a "parking spot" I was told it WAS available now and I could either come pick it up then or tomorrow. Didn't complain but the pass should have been dropped off at the unit by the manager and/or been readily available upon my arrival. Better communication and returning of text is a must, especially when the texts aren't demanding and just requesting brief information from paid guests. I found the initial check in & communication overall lacking.

- There was a rodent. Saw a mouse. And no, I had zero food out (rules and regs.).

- Mattress cover. Badly stained. The only reason I found out is because I'm in the habit of peeling my sheets after staying at a guests house and either balling it up for laundry or throwing it in the machine. This cover has seen some "action." Needs to be replaced ASAP.

- Leftovers. Seems like the place keeps amenities from previous renters meant to be consumed by others. I get it if you think others might make use of it (1/2 filled bottle of wine as an example), but I'm not going to drink from someone else's bottle I don't know.

Overall: Good location but needs improvements on various levels.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all.....a parking pass is provided for FREE for on street parking valid 24/7 anywhere in the French Quarter.....first come, first served. This is a City and a Public street. The guest arrived on a Friday night....and may have to park down the street or around the corner if you arrive late on a Friday or Saturday nite....but you can move your car anytime a spot opens up near the condo. No big deal. I live here..3 blocks from this condo..I have to do this all the time. Most importantly, NO GUEST is REQUIRED to CLEAN ANYTHING!! To keep the integrity of the condo.....We ask that you take your trash out on a regular basis, don't leave food on the counters or tables, whether it is opened or not. No complaints were reported to me via txt, phone or email during the duration of this guests stay. All guests have personal contact with me. I appears that this guest was very unhappy regarding his inability to "find a spot" right out front of the condo and is choosing 7 MONTHS later to write this kind of a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 1 of 5

Wow. Where to begin. Daughter & I met up in NOLA. I "thought" that by paying a little extra I would get something a little nicer. Queen bed ok. If u need extra sleeping room better take the floor. We pulled out the sleeper and put our hands on it and all we felt was springs. We aren't partiers so I guess if u we're inebriated u MIGHT not feel them but I doubt. Not to mention back end of couch held up by brick. Also if u sat on couch u could see the springs sticking out of bottom of the chair across the room! Mold in the shower. Frig disgusting! I have pics of all of this also. Manager sweet at first but promises weren't kept. Said if I had late departure we would work something out but I had to pay $25 for 2-1/2 hours extra and the cleaning people came in while we still occupied and took all of the linens. Had to take cab to her house and pay extra for cab to get and drop keys off but we met some people outside that were waiting to get in and manager was delivering keys to them, said she was in the area. Her home was 3 blocks away! People before us had key problems and we had the same problem. Manager came and "fixed". Still had problems. No windows in the place, no screen doors, and any crawler could get in the doors, daylight could be seen . Only good thing about the place was my daughter who I hadn't seen in a year! Beware if u rent this place don't say I didn't warn u!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh My God!......I can not believe what is in this review! I spent over one hour with these guests. They had absolutely no complaints, whatsoever. If a guest is not happy .....I hear about it and rectify it while they are there.....which is what I did in this case. There was NOTHING wrong with the lock on the door. A screw was protruding slightly, which I fixed. Their only issue was that they could not get the hang of turning the key in the lock. Everything swells here when it rains a it may take a little jostling sometimes, but it's not rocket science. I have to do this on my doors as well as other units that have an exterior access. When there is a same day out/in and a guest has a late check out (depending on how late....and this check out was at 2pm....we may need to obtain access to pull laundry and begin the process which is time consuming) If you were staying in a hotel you would pay for an extra nite at the regular rate.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Buyer beware: Location is only positive thing of this unit

  • 1 of 5

Wife and I stayed her March 2017.

Pros: Good location close to Bourbon St. Nice water pressure in shower

Cons: Very old and outdated interior of condo. Entrance area needs cleaning.Terrible mattress on bed and old worn out couch and chairs.

Terrible "service" (or lack of) from manager. We had problems finding her house first night to pick up key and parking pass. She would not answer phone and only response to text inquiry was "read email I sent with check-in instructions". Key to deadbolt broke off in lock on first day we were there. Called manager to inform her and she did not answer phone. Sent message by text and she finally replied that she would notify locksmith to remove key-shaft from lock. Returned to condo that night and door was locked and shaft had been removed. Called and text manager and she finally replied that i could come to her house to get a new key from her hiding place on front porch.

Two plus weeks after checking out and returning key and parking pass, I sent message asking about deposit. Her reply was "you're not getting your security deposit back. You broke key in the lock and I had to call the locksmith to get it out and make a new key" "The lock was serviced two weeks before you getting there and worked fine because I tested it.... There's no discussion necessary here. You are NOT getting your deposit back".

By time you add cleaning fee + "security deposit" + credit card fee to rental rate, nightly rate is not as good as it originally seems.

We are "mature" couple in our 60's so its not like we were young and dumb. Manager should treat customers as she would like to be treated.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests arrived very, very late on a Friday nite. My instructions that I send guests prior to arrival are very clear. Unfortunately, this guest did not or could not follow them. I do not have any control over that. I am not always able to respond "immediately" by calling but I do respond by txt asap (who knows...I may have been in the shower!!!). YES.....the guest cracked 3/4 of the key in the lock the very next morning. I called in the locksmith, met him at the condo and he repaired the lock. Yes, the guest was charged for this. That is why we collect a Security Deposit. The guest felt that he should not pay for this. He is not correct. Guests are provided with 2 keys. One for the iron gate, the other for the condo which is set back 130 feet from the street. For security/liability purposes....we do not "leave a key" out for guests. The guest was contacted when the repair was completed (he was not back at the condo). He did not respond. I txtd him instructions to pick up a new key from me. (3 short blocks away) He came to my house many hours later to pick up a new key....and I don't hide keys on my front porch!!!!.... The mattress is brand new....I just keep shaking my head.....because ....this guest could not follow check in instructions, broke a key in a charged for it....Nothing is any good????!!!!.....and so it goes.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

Perfect place in NOLA!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon. We were able to pick-up the key and parking pass easily! After we parked our car we did not need to move it again because we could walk every where. The condo was clean and looked exactly like the photos. We were able to swim in the pool everyday and enjoy all the sites of NOLA. When we return to the city, we will be back to this condo! I cannot express how much I loved it!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Carly!.....So glad you enjoyed the condo and the pool. It's a great location....close to everything and very quiet. ~ Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Westbrook CT

Fantastic spot for us NOLA first-timers!

  • 5 of 5

Convenient to all of the French Q - we walked to almost everything. Actually, we rented a car that sat for 5 days as we only drove it from the airport and back. Walking down Bourbon St was fun at any hour.

The condo was neat, clean, updated and well furbished. Our unit was just off the pool and the perfect place for cocktails after a long day of sight-seeing. We were SO happy to have found it!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cool Beans! glad you had a blast and enjoyed your stay at the Divine Ursulines Condo....easy walking to need for a car!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Divine is very Accurate!

  • 5 of 5

Photos are accurate, great location, bed is comfy, towels and linens provided are clean and nice quality, kitchen well stocked. Safe location- gated entry locks and condo is in hidden oasis opening to a charming courtyard and lovely pool. We will stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Melissa! glad you enjoyed your stay and the pool is a hug plus all the way through October!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Louis Armstron International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
West Bank Ferry
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Street Car
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Croissant D'or
Car: not necessary

Lower French Quarter


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $125

There is an additional fee for more than 2 guests.

We reserve the right to cancel a reservation if deposits and balances are not received within the specified time period. Cleaning surcharge depending on conditions.

Cancellation Policy: Funds received will be returned when the room is re-booked for those dates.

This is a non-smoking property. Prices subject to change until confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties