Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Romantic and Secluded Cabin Close to the Nantahala Outdoor Center

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cabin with Hot Tub & Pool Table! (Sleeps 2)

Close your eyes and imagine the perfect Nantahala cabin rental... a secluded, peaceful, and romantic, one-bedroom, log cabin beautifully designed and impeccably furnished with a massive, stone fireplace and an outdoor hot tub for two.

Hidden Falls is that dream cabin. Perched on a mountainside high above the Nantahala River gorge, this warm and cozy, hand-built cabin has cathedral ceilings, plank heart pine floors, and dozens of luxurious touches, including your own private, billiard table and entertainment center.

When you enter this romantic, Smoky Mountain, vacation, rental cabin, you will immediately sense the pleasures of our mountain getaway. A large, stone fireplace with gas logs divides the dining area from the living room and can be enjoyed from either side. The natural wood finishes and open-beam ceiling are warm and cozy. The comfortably furnished living room holds a full entertainment system.

In the bedroom of our Smoky Mountain cabin, a four-poster, queen-size bed promises enjoyment and rest. Complete with a hand-stitched quilt, this room begs you to relax. Open the window to hear the sounds of falling water. A full bath complete with linens connects you to the kitchen.

Not yet ready to sleep? Step out to the full length porch overhanging the "holler" and rock some time away, or release some stress in the hot tub. In the back of our Smoky Mountain cabin, you can sit and enjoy a fire in the chiminea or walk down a path that offers glimpses of Hidden Falls.

If you are hungry, our Smoky Mountain vacation rental has a full kitchen with everything you need to prepare a snack or gourmet meal. There is also a charcoal grill and picnic table. A closet in the kitchen hides a washer/dryer. For recreation, just go upstairs and play some pool or darts, or sit and enjoy the view from what seems to be a grownup tree house. Our goal is to provide everything you want in a Smoky Mountain vacation cabin rental... and more.

All that is missing is you.


Nightly Rate is $125.00

Weekly Rate is $750.00

Cleaning Fee is $80.00 and tax is 9.75%

Refundable Security Deposit $150.00

Keywords: Cabin

More Details


Topton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Double-sided Fireplace, Billiards Table, Electronic Darts, Cooking and Eating Utensils provided, Hair Dryer, Picnic Table, No Pets, No smoking in cabin.


2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
Romantic and Secluded Cabin Close to the Nantahala Outdoor Center
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Jacksonville, FL


  • 1 of 5

My husband and I booked this cabin for a much needed retreat. The pictures on the website were beautiful BUT the actual cabin was run down (grill was rusted out, blender caught on fire, shower/tub didn't drain, cord to hot tub was frayed and extremely dangerous, washer & dryer had been broken for a year, and path was overgrown with poison ivy).

The WORST part is the owner did not care. The gravel road is straight up a mountain and extremely difficult and scary to get to. We had to back down because we meet another car and feel into the ditch. The other car called the owner (we didn't have any cell service)and her exact words were "It's not my problem."

I have travelled all over the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When her husband called about the tub, blender, dryer and grill she failed to mention these things; There was a new grill on premises for them to use. The old one was just not yet removed We cleared the drain that day We replaced the blender that day.(her husband said it smoked not caught on fire) We have a new washer ordered. I actually thanked them for notifying us of the problems. We were not notified about anything wrong with the cord on the hot tub until after he was angry from his backing his car into the ditch on the road. He told me he had tripped over the cord(which is in a space too narrow to walk) and pulled the plug loose from the cord. We were requested to physically come help them out of the ditch. We do not have a tow truck nor do we want to damage their vehicle trying to pull the car from the ditch. I refunded their money for their early departure even though our Rental Agreement states we are under no obligation to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

A Dump. We left early.

  • 1 of 5

I wouldnt recommend this cabin if you have even mild allergies. My husband and I intended to stay for the weekend but left first thing Saturday morning because we couldn't sleep. Woke up with swollen eyes, sneezing - oh and a lumpy bed. I didnt have the owners phone number (because we left in such a hurry I didnt write it down) and kindly asked her for a partial refund when we got home. She said no. The decor is from a flea market and it's WAY smaller than the pictures show.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter was unhappy that we didn't refund any of her money for her stay. Our rental agreement clearly states we do not give last minute refunds, though we do if we are informed of a problem. We were given no opportunity to correct any problems. The decor is indeed either antique or collectbles. The cabin is about 900 sq ft.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 6
Birmingham, AL

Hard to get to, but worth the effort!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at Hidden Falls for 3 night in November 2010. Heed the owners warning about the accessibility of this property. The road off the main highway is gravel, and after two days of rain was very difficult to negotiate, even in a front wheel drive SUV.

The cabin is absolutely heavenly. It is very clean and well appointed with all the privacy you want. The hot tub is wonderful after a day of hiking. The loft with pool table and picture window with napping couch is great.

I would highly recomend this cabin, and plan to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: November 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Carla Henson
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018


Car: necessary



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 9.75%

Advance rent deposit in the amount of $150.00 is due at the time of reservation. Balance of rent is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties