Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Front Ocean View Getaway. Three Story Handicap Accessible

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 17-19)

There are very few places that allow you to have lakefront activities such as waterskiing, kayaking, and paddle boarding with beach access only 200 yards away. In addition, some of the best restaurants in Lincoln City are across the street. This home provides 270 degree views of the water, whether it be lake or ocean.

This luxurious custom home was completed in 2008 with the finest detail. Space abounds in this home of over 4400 square ft with four large bedrooms that can sleep up to seventeen people. Each bedroom has a full bathroom with an extra full one and half bath downstairs so there is no waiting for a restroom.

The master bathroom is complete with ornate fixtures and a large walk-in granite shower with two large shower heads for the best shower experience possible. The master bedroom is also complete with a large surround stereo system for the best audio/visual experience sustained with the 55 inch flat screen tv.

Relax in the views from the third floor with your personal fireplace in the master.

Don't worry about the concerns of traveling from one floor to another since there is an handicap-sized elevator to accommodate almost every traveler.

The stereo system in the house is one of envy with volume controls in each room of the house. There are three zones of control for the stereo system; one on each floor. Bluetooth capability allows you to use an iPhone or other smartphone to play music or use pandora anywhere in the house.

If there are any concerns for activities, don't worry. Two Hobie kayaks and long boards are available for use at your own risk. Please just use the kayaks in the lake not the ocean. Take the long boards to the lake or the beach which is a three minute walk across the highway. In addition, you can bring your boat and park it in the water outside the house for waterskiing, fishing, etc. There is a dock at the house. If the water activities are too much there are board games and Xbox gaming available.

The kitchen has everything available for size party up to 20. Come enjoy the coast in this upscale home with access to the best of lake and beach.

Keywords: Ocean View, Lakefront, rental home, Ideal for families, groups, retreats, reunions, beach, Oregon, lots of parking, Elevator, kayak, kite flying

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Why The Owner chose Lincoln City

Lincoln City is a great location with access to the beach and a lake as well as sand dunes. Activities are limitless.

What makes this house unique

There are very few places that can provide lakefront activities such as waterskiing, kayaking, and paddle boarding and also beach access that is only 200 yards away. This is a place where you can park your car and not need to drive it again until you are ready to leave

Map

Two Hovie paddle kayaks and two long boards are available for use at own risk along with life vests. Xbox also available

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The elevator provides easy access to every floor, six off street parking spaces, Full bathroom for every bedroom and downstairs, Master bathroom has a walk-in granite tile two-head shower, there is a stereo system throughout the house with nine volume controls and listening zones on each floor, blue tooth is available so can play music from an iPod,iPhone, or any smart phone, pandora, etc

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Lake Front Ocean View Getaway. Three Story Handicap Accessible
average rating of 4.45 based on 40 reviews
4

Lovely and Spacious and Great Views

  • 4 of 5

The group liked it very much. They liked being able to spread out - before the places the group stayed in were smaller with only 2 bathrooms.

Will be looking to book again in February or March 2018.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Perfect home for our large family Thanksgiving gathering! Great separation of space for several small families with little ones. The elevator was a huge plus for my aging parents. Kitchen was well equipped. Each bedroom having it's own bathroom was fabulous. The kids (our 20-30 year old kids) loved the Kayaks and everyone loved the close beach access. We only have one small issue and a few suggestions - one dining room chair was broken. Having a dresser in the master and lamps on the bedroom nightstands would have been a plus. We WILL rent again.Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poorly maintained!

  • 1 of 5

I was very unimpressed with this Home. The amount of money that I payed to stay here, I was expecting a much nicer home. The carpets were thrashed, the home entertainment system didn’t work, I was told it was broken by previous guests and not fixed yet, broken thrashed couches with tape on them with a handwritten note saying “broken”, the banister going downstairs said the same with pink tape wrapped around it, both main bathrooms were clogged and my guests were forced to take showers with tubs that filled up with disgusting water. The towels were stained and stinky like mold, and the kitchen was very poorly stocked with dishes, silverware and glasses. I was extremely disappointed and will probably never rent this property again. The only upside was that is was big enough to sleep my entire group and the location is great. But there are much better places than this for the money that will have all of those qualities. I would not recommend this place to anyone unfortunately. Many things would have to be completely fixed for me to ever consider staying here again. Whoever owns this Home NEEDS to do some severe maintenance to the whole home!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a bad experience with the home. We want everyone who stays there to have a great experiences and the high majority of groups that stay there do. We did reimburse you some of the funds since you had issues with the home. The issues you mentioned were all fixed and there are new couches. We had renters just before you that didn't have the towel issues or shower issues and for any future renters if there are ever issues feel free to contact us and we will have someone out to take care of items.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location! Great house!

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 14 (plus 4 relatives that stayed at the Devil's Lake Campground across the lake) had a wonderful stay. The location is perfect. Right at the mouth of Devil's Lake - we all loved paddle-boarding, kayaking and pedal-boating on the lake. We were sad that the 2nd kayak was missing a plug so we couldn't use it while we were there. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and there is a great little restaurant 3 doors down - Bill's Bbq and Vivian's Restaurant that we enjoyed eating at a couple of times, as well as visits to the candy/ice cream store and kite store at the end of the road.

The house itself had a great layout for us. My mother-in-law has mobility issues so the elevator made it possible for her to come with us and enjoy her stay. She was able to spend most of her time on the 2nd floor where there was a bedroom, the living room, dining room and kitchen as well as big windows so she could look out and see the beautiful view and spend time with our family.

Having bathrooms with each bedroom was a real plus for us as a large group.

The ping pong table was broken before we got there and the owner informed us of it a couple of days before we arrived, and a new one was delivered a couple of days after we got there. It wasn't assembled yet, but a couple of our guys were happy to get it built and everyone had fun playing ping pong for the rest of the week. We donated a dozen ping pong balls to the house :)

The washing machine downstairs was broken and when the owner was informed he sent a repairman the next day which was really appreciated.

The two things we would like to recommend is that more cutlery get purchased. There isn't enough for the # of people the house accommodates and it isn't fun to have to eat spaghetti with a tiny spoon. We left some disposable plastic cutlery for the next group arriving. Also, that the bbq get fixed or replaced. The bbq itself isn't even properly attached to the base and only half of it really works.

All in all it was a wonderful week and it is a beautiful house that provided the perfect location for our family to gather. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Great big house with amazing views from every window

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springville, UT
4

Big house. Great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time on the Lake and expiring the beach. The house worked well for our group of several families. The house is in need of several repairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.