Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Front Ocean View Getaway. Three Story Handicap Accessible

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 17-19)

There are very few places that allow you to have lakefront activities such as waterskiing, kayaking, and paddle boarding with beach access only 200 yards away. In addition, some of the best restaurants in Lincoln City are across the street. This home provides 270 degree views of the water, whether it be lake or ocean.

This luxurious custom home was completed in 2008 with the finest detail. Space abounds in this home of over 4400 square ft with four large bedrooms that can sleep up to seventeen people. Each bedroom has a full bathroom with an extra full one and half bath downstairs so there is no waiting for a restroom.

The master bathroom is complete with ornate fixtures and a large walk-in granite shower with two large shower heads for the best shower experience possible. The master bedroom is also complete with a large surround stereo system for the best audio/visual experience sustained with the 55 inch flat screen tv.

Relax in the views from the third floor with your personal fireplace in the master.

Don't worry about the concerns of traveling from one floor to another since there is an handicap-sized elevator to accommodate almost every traveler.

The stereo system in the house is one of envy with volume controls in each room of the house. There are three zones of control for the stereo system; one on each floor. Bluetooth capability allows you to use an iPhone or other smartphone to play music or use pandora anywhere in the house.

If there are any concerns for activities, don't worry. Two Hobie kayaks and long boards are available for use at your own risk. Please just use the kayaks in the lake not the ocean. Take the long boards to the lake or the beach which is a three minute walk across the highway. In addition, you can bring your boat and park it in the water outside the house for waterskiing, fishing, etc. There is a dock at the house. If the water activities are too much there are board games and Xbox gaming available.

The kitchen has everything available for size party up to 20. Come enjoy the coast in this upscale home with access to the best of lake and beach.

Keywords: Ocean View, Lakefront, rental home, Ideal for families, groups, retreats, reunions, beach, Oregon, lots of parking, Elevator, kayak, kite flying

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2017

Why The Owner chose Central Coast

Lincoln City is a great location with access to the beach and a lake as well as sand dunes. Activities are limitless.

What makes this house unique

There are very few places that can provide lakefront activities such as waterskiing, kayaking, and paddle boarding and also beach access that is only 200 yards away. This is a place where you can park your car and not need to drive it again until you are ready to leave

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The elevator provides easy access to every floor, six off street parking spaces, Full bathroom for every bedroom and downstairs, Master bathroom has a walk-in granite tile two-head shower, there is a stereo system throughout the house with nine volume controls and listening zones on each floor, blue tooth is available so can play music from an iPod,iPhone, or any smart phone, pandora, etc

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Lake Front Ocean View Getaway. Three Story Handicap Accessible
average rating of 4.5625 based on 32 reviews
3

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

The owner was super nice and very responsive. We had 8 kids and it was rainy, so would've been nice if there was a TV upstairs in the main family room for them to all watch a movie together comfortably. The cable also didn't work and some of the furniture was pretty worn. Other than that there was plenty of space to spread out, the views were beautiful, and the short walk to the beach was very convenient.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you weren't able to get the cable to work. That is not a common issue. We hope your stay was enjoyable despite that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our large group. There is ample community space and beds to accommodate everyone. This was our second time staying here and we hope to visit again! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We came with several of our friends as well as our two young children (1 and 3). We absolutely loved it! The home was gorgeous and the location was fantastic. We got a beach vacation and a lake/boating vacation all wrapped into one. I have come to the Coast every summer for 25 years and stayed at multiple places but this was my favorite. So many other homes are dingy, musty, and crowded with ocean decor but this home was so clean and cut and felt clean everywhere I went It was also modern and i must say for some reason I just really liked the cushy carpet ;) What a beautiful place and we hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great house, not well taken care of

  • 2 of 5

We had a great time, but the house was poorly cleaned and the kitchen is highly unorganized. There was poop in one of the toilets when we arrived and a dirty daiper out on the dock. Regardless, the house was great it just needs to be treated as more than a rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your stay with us and are sorry to hear about some of the issues you had. That should not have happened and we will be following up with our cleaning crew. Thanks again. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Portland, Oregon
5

Wow, I just realized I never left a review from our stay. The house was amazing. we loved our stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was my best friend's bachelor party and it was an awesome experience. The house was just as advertised and perfect for our group.

Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aloha Oregon
4

Family Christmas

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful and spacious. The view was lovely. Located close enough to walk to the beach.

The bedroom layout worked perfect for our families. We did not need the elevator but it would have been perfect if we did. There were a few things that were a little disappointing. The couches in the main living space were in very poor condition and not comfortable to sit on. The bunkbeds were in poor condition and safety was in question for the older kids. The steps to the boat doc had no hand rails, they were slimy and very slick! The kitchen was wonderful, spacious for family cooking, plenty of dishes, but not a good selection of pots for cooking. Overall we all loved being in a home big enough for us all, and we just laughed at the "quirks" and had a great time.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Two Hovie paddle kayaks and two long boards are available for use at own risk along with life vests. Xbox also available

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lincoln City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 7 - May 30
2 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
$3,325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $225
Refundable Parking deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties