Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Front Ocean View Getaway. Three Story Handicap Accessible

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 17-19)

There are very few places that allow you to have lakefront activities such as waterskiing, kayaking, and paddle boarding with beach access only 200 yards away. In addition, some of the best restaurants in Lincoln City are across the street. This home provides 270 degree views of the water, whether it be lake or ocean.

This luxurious custom home was completed in 2008 with the finest detail. Space abounds in this home of over 4400 square ft with four large bedrooms that can sleep up to seventeen people. Each bedroom has a full bathroom with an extra full one and half bath downstairs so there is no waiting for a restroom.

The master bathroom is complete with ornate fixtures and a large walk-in granite shower with two large shower heads for the best shower experience possible. The master bedroom is also complete with a large surround stereo system for the best audio/visual experience sustained with the 55 inch flat screen tv.

Relax in the views from the third floor with your personal fireplace in the master.

Don't worry about the concerns of traveling from one floor to another since there is an handicap-sized elevator to accommodate almost every traveler.

The stereo system in the house is one of envy with volume controls in each room of the house. There are three zones of control for the stereo system; one on each floor. Bluetooth capability allows you to use an iPhone or other smartphone to play music or use pandora anywhere in the house.

If there are any concerns for activities, don't worry. Two Hobie kayaks and long boards are available for use at your own risk. Please just use the kayaks in the lake not the ocean. Take the long boards to the lake or the beach which is a three minute walk across the highway. In addition, you can bring your boat and park it in the water outside the house for waterskiing, fishing, etc. There is a dock at the house. If the water activities are too much there are board games and Xbox gaming available.

The kitchen has everything available for size party up to 20. Come enjoy the coast in this upscale home with access to the best of lake and beach.

Keywords: Ocean View, Lakefront, rental home, Ideal for families, groups, retreats, reunions, beach, Oregon, lots of parking, Elevator, kayak, kite flying

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Why The Owner chose Central Coast

Lincoln City is a great location with access to the beach and a lake as well as sand dunes. Activities are limitless.

What makes this house unique

There are very few places that can provide lakefront activities such as waterskiing, kayaking, and paddle boarding and also beach access that is only 200 yards away. This is a place where you can park your car and not need to drive it again until you are ready to leave

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The elevator provides easy access to every floor, six off street parking spaces, Full bathroom for every bedroom and downstairs, Master bathroom has a walk-in granite tile two-head shower, there is a stereo system throughout the house with nine volume controls and listening zones on each floor, blue tooth is available so can play music from an iPod,iPhone, or any smart phone, pandora, etc

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Front Ocean View Getaway. Three Story Handicap Accessible
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 36 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Great big house with amazing views from every window

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springville, UT
4

Big house. Great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time on the Lake and expiring the beach. The house worked well for our group of several families. The house is in need of several repairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Billings mt
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

Excellent location and facilities. Needs new pillows throughout.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonder venue! Outstanding environment!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved being here and really made full use of the water, the boat, paddle board and kayaks..It's a beautiful location !

Everyone in our family was so happy and want to come back again sometime. The house is perfect for a family get together!

There are several maintenance issues that I don't know if you or the owner are aware of.. some things could be a liability and ought to be repaired. Below is a list of what we found when we arrived. We're not complaining!

Just making you aware of things you may not know.

Many thanks,

Aminah and Benedict Herrman and Family

Refrigerator leaks

Fan in oven makes loud sound

Bannister leading down stairs loose

Queen bedroom shower leaks

Sliding door doesn't lock ( wood dowel used to secure)

Love seat in middle floor is broken

Sound system doesn't work

Barbecue is broken

Standing paddle board nose is chipped

No iron but ironing board

No vacuum

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

The owner was super nice and very responsive. We had 8 kids and it was rainy, so would've been nice if there was a TV upstairs in the main family room for them to all watch a movie together comfortably. The cable also didn't work and some of the furniture was pretty worn. Other than that there was plenty of space to spread out, the views were beautiful, and the short walk to the beach was very convenient.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you weren't able to get the cable to work. That is not a common issue. We hope your stay was enjoyable despite that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our large group. There is ample community space and beds to accommodate everyone. This was our second time staying here and we hope to visit again! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Two Hovie paddle kayaks and two long boards are available for use at own risk along with life vests. Xbox also available

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.