Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall/Winter Specials/Immaculate/Steps from beach/pool! Beach chairs/cart WIF

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,197 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

SeaEscape is a newly remodeled, 2 bedroom, 2 bath townhome in the exclusive Barrier Dunes. Barrier Dunes is a beautiful gated community with lush landscaping, two swimming pools, lighted tennis courts, playground, stocked fishing ponds, clubhouse and multiple beach accesses. A pet friendly community, with dog stations throughout the entire complex!

Just steps away are the sugar white sandy beaches of Cape San Blas, this immaculate 1st-tier townhome has beautiful views one of the stocked ponds, the gulf front pool and the ocean from the master bedroom balcony.

SeaEscape is beautifully decorated, with superb attention to detail and comfort. Tastefully appointed with quality furnishings, a well-stocked kitchen, new linens throughout, complimentary Netflix, Wi-Fi and TV with upgraded programming. Make yourself at home and enjoy your well-deserved vacation. We strive to meet all your needs to make your stay memorable!

The location of SeaEscape offers beach access to the gulf front pool and the beach. Just around the corner are the lighted tennis courts and 2nd pool (heated Oct, Nov, Mar and Apr). Also, there is a playground for the kids to enjoy. Kids will love to practice their casting in one of the three stocked fishing ponds as well as feeding the turtles! In order to make your packing easier, we provide beach chairs, beach umbrella, toys, and boogie boards.

SeaEscape is a special property within Barrier Dunes. A favorite among repeat renters and returning visitors to the Cape, SeaEscape offers an upgraded experience, because the owner is a stickler for details and quality products. Beyond the impressive decor, we believe you have expectations when you vacation -- we do, too, and that's why we prepared SeaEscape to exceed your expectations. Understanding that vacation time away comes hard-won, we want to deliver on a great experience that will have you coming back for more!

Other Information: Situated at the end of Cape San Blas, Barrier Dunes is less than 5 minutes away from St. Joseph's State Park, a 2000 acre park that offers 3 miles of paved bike paths and 8 miles of beaches from the entrance to the tip of the Cape! The State Park also has a boat launch called Eagle Harbor. The bay is just like being in a life size aquarium where you can snorkel, jet ski, boat and kayak!

NOTE - Important covenants regulated by the Barrier Dunes HOA:

- Only boat trailers are allowed, which must be parked under the townhome

- No children under the age of 16 may operate a golf cart.

Keywords: Pet Friendly,1st Tier, Gulfview, Gulf View, Dogs Allowed, Remodeled, Bunk Beds, Wi-Fi, Internet, Lake View, Sleeps 6, Oceanside, Beachside, Swimming Pools, Tennis Courts, Paved Streets, Streetlights, Dog Friendly, Bike Path, Gated Community, Gated, Open Deck, Deck, Covered Parking, Well Stocked Kitchen, Tile Floor, Fishing, Kayaking, Biking, Non-Smoking, Free Long Distance, Free Netflix

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Trubee
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much…we loved our stay. The condo was so nice and clean and beautifully furnished. We really enjoyed our stay.



Heather
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Panama City Beach- ECP
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Scallop RePUBlic opening March 2017
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Coneheads 8020
Nearest Beach
Barrier Dunes at Cape San Blas
Car: necessary

2000 acre State Park with Boat Ramp less than 10 minutes away, Birding, Bay Snorkeling, Jet Skiing, Nature Based Activities, Scalloping during season, Fishing in the Bay, Offshore Fishing, Shore Fishing, Sunset Cruises from Marina, Horseback Riding on Beach, Lighthouse Tours, Diving, Kayak Tours, SaltAir Farmers Market (1st & 3rd Saturdays) - April through November, Plein Air Paint-Out - May, St. Vincent Island National Wildlife Refuge, 9 mile Bike Path on Cape San Blas Road, Golf Cart Rentals

Amenities

Port St. Joe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1197 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)on 1st Level Bedroom, (1) Sofa Bed, Bunk Beds (1) set for children
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs, Toys, Beach Umbrella, Each Bedroom has private balcony, Master Bedroom has seperate shower and garden tub, Boogie Boards, Sofa Sleeper, Ceiling Fans, Flat Screen Tv's in both bedrooms, 55' Flat Screen in Living Room, DVD, Child Friendly, Just Steps away to beach, Fishing Pond, Overlooks Gulffront Pool, Fully Stocked Kitchen, Linens and Towels Provided, Blender, Coffee Maker, Patio Furniture w/umbrella, Gas Grill, Linens, Towels, Dogs Welcomed, Pet Bowls, Blow Dryers, Starter Supply of Toilet Paper, Trash Bags & Laundry Detergent, Vaccuum Cleaner, Broom and Dust Pan

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fall/Winter Specials/Immaculate/Steps from beach/pool! Beach chairs/cart WIF
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 36 reviews
Where do you live?
5

Loved the proximity to the beach boardwalk and the unit was very clean! Thanks!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable and great location in Barrier Dunes - we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Lovely, clean and steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Florida many times but this was our first time to Cape San Blas. We loved it and loved the quiet, pet friendly atmosphere! Our condo was very clean and looked like it had been recently remodeled. We loved the "in-room" coffee maker in the master bedroom. We brought one dog with us, and he loved taking walks on the beach in the early morning and evening. I really appreciated all of the clean pet towels and sheets for us to use. There really isn't an ocean view that we saw, but you are literally a hundred feet from the beach boardwalk. The beach is crowded near the boardwalk, but if you like peace and quiet like us simply walk to your left or right about a block and you'll be the only ones on the beach. Our two teenage boys had a blast catching minnows and boogie boarding. We would highly recommend this condo and Cape San Blas to anyone looking for a quiet, clean and pet friendly escape.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your sharing your experience! SeaEscape is the perfect home away from home and it is the perfect location - just across from the clubhouse and beach. Even at busy times of the year, it never really "crowded" at the cape, because as you said, if you walk just a short distance, you can literally distance yourself from other beachgoers! The ocean views at SeaEscape are from the master bedroom directly over the clubhouse of Barrier Dunes. We hope that you come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place at Barrier Dunes for pet owners

  • 4 of 5

First let me say that we ALWAYS have a wonderful time at The Cape. It's a beautiful area with an Old Florida feel.

After returning from all of our vacations, I usually sit down and write a very thought out review of each property we visit. However, on this one, I will have to sum it up in bullet points because we are off on our next adventure!

Things we loved about this property:

•Proximity to the beach

•Barrier Dunes Community Aminities

•Decorated well

•Netflix available

•Super Comfy King sized Master Bed

•Nice views from Gulf view from balconies

•Checkin/Checkout instructions very thorough

•Table for shell sorting

Dislikes:

•Pet odor

•Not notified prior to arrival of non operable grill

•Netflix ONLY on TV in the downstairs living area

•Coffee Maker (too slow)

•Water had foul sulfur odor

•The provided beach equipment needs upgrading; Boogie boards broken, umbrella in poor condition and cheap

Overall great experience, we will return to the Barrier Dunes community.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your input! SeaEscape is a great unit in a great location! We are sorry that there were issues with the grill during your stay. We did not find out that the grill was not working until the guest prior to you checked out the same day you were to check in. The part was ordered immediately, but delivery to the cape does take time for the same reasons that everyone chooses the cape for the getaway - it is off the beaten path. The grill was repaired as quickly as possible. The coffee maker is a standard coffee maker, but I am sure that anything you have to wait for during vacation, especially when heading to the beach can feel too long! The water at the cape is provided by Lighthouse Utilities and is not well water, so I am not certain why there would have been a sulfur odor, but we will report that to the utility. And, the unit was checked by one of my partners just prior to your check in and she did not detect any pet odors, but everyone's sensitivity's are different. We take every guest concern seriously and use all information received to make our properties better for the next guest. We are committed to having our properties stay at the top of the most desirable at the cape! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean & nice. Well furnished & had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison MS
4

Condo was nice but was disappointed on some level

  • 4 of 5

Condo was lovely and would recommend it! The only disappointment was not having an ocean view as it stated. Also the signs on everything you use was alittle much... rinse out towels in case you stain with makeup and what not to put in garbage disposal or washer. I'm sure it wasn't meant to be rude but ending up making us nervous about every little thing. The cleaning service was waiting for us as we were loading our vechicle and we left before check out time. Again we enjoyed this condo but when you have signs of instructions everywhere and feel rushed and nervous you did something wrong at the end of your vacation it's disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! We are glad you enjoyed SeaEscape! I am sorry the notes were disconcerting and hope you will understand the intent. SeaEscape is one of the most updated and well taken care of properties in Barrier Dunes. The owner has gone to great lengths to ensure that everything needed was well thought out and provided. That said, many of the "reminders" are in an effort to keep SeaEscape at the highest level of desirability at the cape. Our cleaners are definitely on time and aware that one of the top priorities is to make sure the unit is ready in tip top shape for the next guest. Summertime at the cape is generally check out/check in on the same day, so there is very little time in between guests to ready the property, which was the same in your case. We apologize if you felt rushed in anyway, but we are proud of the effort our cleaning staff makes to be ready for every guest! Lastly, the ocean view on this property is primarily from the master suite upstairs, but there is definitely a beautiful ocean view and we just want to be clear on what is provided. We do hope that you are able to return and enjoy SeaEscape again! Sincerely, Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful experience and quiet beaches

  • 4 of 5

The property was very like and well taken care of throughout. We loved the beach as it was extremely quiet.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: SeaEscape is just across from the clubhouse with direct gulf views and is impeccably maintained, making this a very sought after property in Barrier Dunes! The owner of this property does everything possible to make this unit the most desirable and gives you everything you could want to make your stay just like home away from home! We hope you come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Pet Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59

$300 refundable deposit due at time of booking. 1/2 of the rental fees are due 60 days ahead of check in and the other 1/2 is due 30 days ahead of check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties