Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront dual level condo with a great ocean view and community pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful oceanfront corner villa in the peaceful Seagrove Complex of Wild Dunes. 2015 updates included new kitchen cabinets and counter tops and a custom made banister for the stairway leading to the master suite. The living room offers comfortable furnishings with a wall mounted television and a full sized sleeper sofa, stunning views of the beach and ocean, and access to a private balcony. The first level also includes a guest room with two twin beds, a flat screen television with a DVD player, and access to a full, private bath. The master suite, located upstairs, offers a king bed, flat screen television with a Blu-ray player, a full private bath, and breathtaking views of the ocean. Access to the complex pool. Linens and Wi-Fi included. No Smoking. No Pets.

Bedroom 1: Two twins w/flat screen TV & DVD player, hall bath w/shower & tub combination with downstairs area.

Bedroom 2: One king w/flat screen TV & Blu-ray player. Private full bath w/shower & tub combination.

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/4/17 to 8/27/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 2

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch pulls out into a full sized sofa bed
  • King size beds (1),Twin or Single Beds (2), Full Sized Sofa Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Sundeck Views of pool from kitchen & dining Community Pool Dishwasher Washer/Dryer Internet Access Renovated Property Blue-rays

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
15% Complete
25% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront dual level condo with a great ocean view and community pool
average rating of 3.9 based on 20 reviews
4

Review of Seagrove 10C

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is in an excellent location. The bathrooms and kitchen need a complete overhaul. The property was fairly clean, but the cleaning service could have done a better job.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Two villas

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented 10c & 2b. Only complaint about 10c was the main tv..could not access tv channels, only DVD player. As for 2b- there was a musty odor for the first 3 days, the vent cover was falling off in the mast bath, the cloths dryer squeeked, the sliding door squeeked, the mast toilet refilled itself hourly, our apple iPad and phone could not access wifi even with a visit from your tech, lock on door from deck to back stairs inoperable, LR curtains old and tattered

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to hear you had trouble with the living room television at 10C. Cable companies these days can make it so tricky! If the television is not on the correct input, nothing will work. Please do let us know in the future if you have a cable connection issue. We are happy to help fix it, or show you how to use each remote. I will pass on your concerns regarding 2B to the rental manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gibsonville, NC
5

Spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in 10C March 26-29. This condo has the best views of any condo we have stayed in! Overall for my husband &me, the condo was perfect. The location is quiet except for the roar of the ocean! It was clean & the kitchen was functional. A couple of chip clips would be great! The only drawback is that you can not access the beach from right in front of the condo due to erosion so you have to walk dawn a bit but it isn't far. ISLAND REALTY is the BEST company to rent from as we have been staying with them for more than 20 years. They try to accommodate you in every way & we appreciate it!!! Will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evanston, IL
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall excellent experience. Location, people, condo all good. Furniture is comfortable, balcony and view if perfect, view is memorable. Beds were fine, kitchen well stocked, bring your coffee, filters & wine opener. It is a bit of a hike to the 3rd story; my travel partner has a bit of a challenge with heights so beware. The 2nd floor bedroom door did not close all the way nor did the closet door where furnace(?) is located. The outlets seem to support only one item; there is one coming out of the wall in same bedroom. Bathrooms are fine. It could have used a detailed cleaning however general cleaning is sufficient. Hurricane Matthew had just occurred so all walkways onto the beach were unusable. Short walk to a pathway onto the beach. Pool is wonderful; we had it to ourselves. Island offerings wonderful: Acme Lowcountry Kitchen: DO NOT Miss this creative, delicious experience. Fresh fish, pimento cheese grits, cocktails - perfect Bloody Mary-spot on. Price Point excellent. Enjoyed brunch and dinner twice. Will be the first place we go when we return in January. Indoor/outdoor seating. Banana Cabana: Yes it sounds touristy; locals go there as well. Delicious fish, sides, cocktails; offerings are endless, atmosphere outstanding. indoor/outdoor seating on the beach We are bringing dogs in January so have opted to go else where however would highly recommend this condo and community.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
danville, IN
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been to seagrove 10c many times and it never disappoints! My husband and i are already looking into coming back in the next few years!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Seagrove 10C

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very clean when we arrived. We had a small maintenance issue that was addressed promptly. It's a nice place but due to the beach erosion we might look for another property further down with more beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your candor regarding Island Realty's prompt response to your maintenance issue and the cleanliness of the property. Please think of Island Realty when looking for any future accommodations. We have approximately 350 short term rental properties we manage along the Isle of Palms, Sullivans Island and Mt Pleasant.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable