Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront dual level condo with a great ocean view and community pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful oceanfront corner villa in the peaceful Seagrove Complex of Wild Dunes. 2015 updates included new kitchen cabinets and counter tops and a custom made banister for the stairway leading to the master suite. The living room offers comfortable furnishings with a wall mounted television and a full sized sleeper sofa, stunning views of the beach and ocean, and access to a private balcony. The first level also includes a guest room with two twin beds, a flat screen television with a DVD player, and access to a full, private bath. The master suite, located upstairs, offers a king bed, flat screen television with a Blu-ray player, a full private bath, and breathtaking views of the ocean. Access to the complex pool. Linens and Wi-Fi included. No Smoking. No Pets.

Bedroom 1: Two twins w/flat screen TV & DVD player, hall bath w/shower & tub combination with downstairs area.

Bedroom 2: One king w/flat screen TV & Blu-ray player. Private full bath w/shower & tub combination.

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/4/17 to 8/27/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 2

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Couch pulls out into a full sized sofa bed
  • King size beds (1),Twin or Single Beds (2), Full Sized Sofa Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Sundeck Views of pool from kitchen & dining Community Pool Dishwasher Washer/Dryer Internet Access Renovated Property Blue-rays

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront dual level condo with a great ocean view and community pool
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 18 reviews
Gibsonville, NC
5

Spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in 10C March 26-29. This condo has the best views of any condo we have stayed in! Overall for my husband &me, the condo was perfect. The location is quiet except for the roar of the ocean! It was clean & the kitchen was functional. A couple of chip clips would be great! The only drawback is that you can not access the beach from right in front of the condo due to erosion so you have to walk dawn a bit but it isn't far. ISLAND REALTY is the BEST company to rent from as we have been staying with them for more than 20 years. They try to accommodate you in every way & we appreciate it!!! Will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evanston, IL
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall excellent experience. Location, people, condo all good. Furniture is comfortable, balcony and view if perfect, view is memorable. Beds were fine, kitchen well stocked, bring your coffee, filters & wine opener. It is a bit of a hike to the 3rd story; my travel partner has a bit of a challenge with heights so beware. The 2nd floor bedroom door did not close all the way nor did the closet door where furnace(?) is located. The outlets seem to support only one item; there is one coming out of the wall in same bedroom. Bathrooms are fine. It could have used a detailed cleaning however general cleaning is sufficient. Hurricane Matthew had just occurred so all walkways onto the beach were unusable. Short walk to a pathway onto the beach. Pool is wonderful; we had it to ourselves. Island offerings wonderful: Acme Lowcountry Kitchen: DO NOT Miss this creative, delicious experience. Fresh fish, pimento cheese grits, cocktails - perfect Bloody Mary-spot on. Price Point excellent. Enjoyed brunch and dinner twice. Will be the first place we go when we return in January. Indoor/outdoor seating. Banana Cabana: Yes it sounds touristy; locals go there as well. Delicious fish, sides, cocktails; offerings are endless, atmosphere outstanding. indoor/outdoor seating on the beach We are bringing dogs in January so have opted to go else where however would highly recommend this condo and community.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
danville, IN
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been to seagrove 10c many times and it never disappoints! My husband and i are already looking into coming back in the next few years!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Seagrove 10C

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very clean when we arrived. We had a small maintenance issue that was addressed promptly. It's a nice place but due to the beach erosion we might look for another property further down with more beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your candor regarding Island Realty's prompt response to your maintenance issue and the cleanliness of the property. Please think of Island Realty when looking for any future accommodations. We have approximately 350 short term rental properties we manage along the Isle of Palms, Sullivans Island and Mt Pleasant.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easley, SC
2

Our IOP Vacation - Trouble in Paradise

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 5th year staying at Seagrove. We have never been so disappointed with our accommodations. The condo was dirty - floors not mopped, dishes in the cabinets filthy, dust an inch thick on the vents, no broom, vacuum cleaner had never been emptied (disgusting with copious amounts of dust/dirt) therefore had no suction, 2 mops that were there were disgusting, the dust pan was old and filthy, the trash can in the kitchen was broken and dirty, the sliding glass door took every bit of your weight to move, and the shower curtain and liner in the guest bath were too short to reach both walls while in the shower. The door knob on the balcony door would not rotate and the lock wouldn't work. The living room and dining area furniture look like cheap motel furniture. The condo is in desperate need of an update. Other condo's within Seagrove are much more up to date, the décor is even quite beautiful. We won't be staying in 10C again. Our complaints to Island Realty were met with not so great customer service, however when we spoke with the owner he initiated a maintenance visit along with the property manager bringing out a new trash can, shower curtain, and mop. Additionally, Island Realty provided a more than warranted refund for the unfortunate first day of our vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that we were able to compensate you for your time and that we were able to address all of your concerns during your stay. Additional cleaning services were offered, but refused. Living Room sofas have since been replaced as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Steps from beach and pool.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ideal location. Had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable