Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront dual level condo with a great ocean view and community pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful oceanfront corner villa in the peaceful Seagrove Complex of Wild Dunes. 2015 updates included new kitchen cabinets and counter tops and a custom made banister for the stairway leading to the master suite. The living room offers comfortable furnishings with a wall mounted television and a full sized sleeper sofa, stunning views of the beach and ocean, and access to a private balcony. The first level also includes a guest room with two twin beds, a flat screen television with a DVD player, and access to a full, private bath. The master suite, located upstairs, offers a king bed, flat screen television with a Blu-ray player, a full private bath, and breathtaking views of the ocean. Access to the complex pool. Linens and WiFi included. No Smoking. No Pets.

Bedroom 1: Two twins with flat-screen TV and DVD player, hall bath with shower and tub combination with downstairs area.

Bedroom 2: One king with flat-screen TV and Blu-ray player. Private full bath with shower and tub combination.

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/3/18 to 8/26/18; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 2

More Details

Property Manager
Island Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Sundeck Views of pool from kitchen & dining Community Pool Dishwasher Washer/Dryer Internet Access Renovated Property Blue-rays

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
17% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront dual level condo with a great ocean view and community pool
average rating of 3.9130435 based on 23 reviews
Chagrin Falls, OH
5

NEW YEARS EVE!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. the condo has awesome views. RIGHT ON TOP of the ocean. The unit can use a little updating . Some spots on the floor needed fixed and maybe a paint job. otherwise,GREAT PLACE!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsville, NY
3

20 year return vacationer & renter

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In our 20+ years of vacationing at Wild Dunes, it saddens me to report that this rental property was the "runner up" for the poorest maintained unit or home we have ever encountered. We are disappointed in Island Realty's lack of oversight & concern for our comfort in regard to the "well worn" conditions of our condo. As a result, we will no longer use Island Realty as our resource when planning our annual Wild Dunes "getaways." We have already met with & secured our Fall 2018 vacation home with another agency and it included a 10% "return renter's discount," that we annually inquired about & were always declined by Island Realty. Additionally, our rental insurance is 1/2 the price we paid via Island Realty for the identical coverage. Thank you for allowing me to air my disappointment and grievance.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, GA
4

Delightful stay for the solar eclipse

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is perfectly located on the island and fully equipped with everything but the beach chairs. Glad we were provided a tide chart because there is not always a beach out front but that really contributes to the beauty of this location.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review of Seagrove 10C

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is in an excellent location. The bathrooms and kitchen need a complete overhaul. The property was fairly clean, but the cleaning service could have done a better job.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Two villas

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented 10c & 2b. Only complaint about 10c was the main tv..could not access tv channels, only DVD player. As for 2b- there was a musty odor for the first 3 days, the vent cover was falling off in the mast bath, the cloths dryer squeeked, the sliding door squeeked, the mast toilet refilled itself hourly, our apple iPad and phone could not access wifi even with a visit from your tech, lock on door from deck to back stairs inoperable, LR curtains old and tattered

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to hear you had trouble with the living room television at 10C. Cable companies these days can make it so tricky! If the television is not on the correct input, nothing will work. Please do let us know in the future if you have a cable connection issue. We are happy to help fix it, or show you how to use each remote. I will pass on your concerns regarding 2B to the rental manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gibsonville, NC
5

Spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in 10C March 26-29. This condo has the best views of any condo we have stayed in! Overall for my husband &me, the condo was perfect. The location is quiet except for the roar of the ocean! It was clean & the kitchen was functional. A couple of chip clips would be great! The only drawback is that you can not access the beach from right in front of the condo due to erosion so you have to walk dawn a bit but it isn't far. ISLAND REALTY is the BEST company to rent from as we have been staying with them for more than 20 years. They try to accommodate you in every way & we appreciate it!!! Will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties