Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning, newly remodeled oceanfront home with private pool

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Enjoy the breath taking ocean views! The hardest decision you’ll have to make all week is if you want to lounge indoors or outdoors in this stunning six-bedroom oceanfront home!

The interior of this newly updated home has your extreme comfort in mind, with huge, comfortable couches and an over sized dining table for large family gatherings with outdoor living spaces to accommodate everyone. The open floor plan means you’ll be able to enjoy quality time with everyone. The updated kitchen has granite counter tops, a double oven, gas stove and a separate under-the-counter ice maker! The living room/dining room combination has a large flat-screen TV and sits open to the sun-room, offering expansive ocean views.

First floor you will find living room, dining room and kitchen with breakfast dining and two bedrooms with a shared bathroom.

Second floor there are 4 bedrooms (including the Master bedroom) and two full bathrooms and a second floor central living area with additional seating including sofa bed and a flat screen TV. Second floor living area and the master bedroom each open open out to a large sundeck with expansive ocean views.

Outdoor Living Spaces:

Off the main floor living area, on the ocean front, you will all enjoy the ocean breezes in the shade off the covered porch, which spanning the entire width of the house! Relaxing on the covered porch you will also find a large dining table and extra seating for family gatherings. Gas Grill is located on the covered porch in the shade as well, just off the kitchen.

On the ocean front, ground level, you will enjoy a private pool surrounded by lounge chairs and a large shaded sitting area with table and chairs and two outdoor showers stalls. Note: Pool is not a heated pool

LAYOUT:

Bedroom 1: Downstairs, king bed, sliding door to covered patio and pool area, shares full bath with bedroom 2.

Bedroom 2: Downstairs, two twins, shares full bath with bedroom 1.

Bedroom 3: Upstairs, queen bed, oceanfront, shared hall bath.

Bedroom 4: Upstairs, queen bed, shared hall bath.

Bedroom 5: Upstairs, two twins, shared hall bath.

Bedroom 6: Master suite, upstairs, king bed, private bath w/ Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, oceanfront sliding door leads to sundeck with expansive ocean views

.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season* During times of promotion this property does not allow discounts.

Vehicle Capacity: 6. Two-car garage.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Jacuzzi Tub Private Pool Dishwasher Washer/Dryer Internet Access Renovated Property Several OF decks 2 Car Garage Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Sunroom Private Shower & bathroom Private Boardwalk to the Beach

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Stunning, newly remodeled oceanfront home with private pool
average rating of 3.625 based on 16 reviews
5

Great Week At The Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at the Isle of Palms. Made my father very happy to show his grandchildren the area he lived near while stationed in the Navy. The pool was not in good shape the first day due to a needed repair, but the staff at Island Realty was very responsive and the pool was fixed by the second day of our stay. They were also quick to offer us a refund for our trouble which we appreciated. One of the things I like about this property is that it located on the less populated side of the island. Also the layout of the first floor was great with multiple areas for sitting and dining. The back porch was one of my favorite spots of the house. The house next door was under construction, but looked like they were close to being done as they were installing a pool and working on the deck railings. Their work did not really bother us. The house needs new knives and non-stick pans in the kitchen. Perhaps a second HDMI cable for the DVD player in the main room. The bedrooms could also be updated. None of these is an issue that would prevent a return visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
4

614 Ocean Blvd

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Several issues, main one being the pool was absolutely nasty; roof leaking on porch; no instructions for working the TV;s; TV in upstairs front bedroom did not work; property already rented for next year, no chance to re-rent:

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Unfortunately during your stay we had record rainfall for 4 straight days which did reap havoc on all of the pools in the area. The rain also brought to our attention a small drip on the outside porch area. We are so thankful that this does not interfere with any of our guest being able to use the deck as it is not near any of the seating areas. We are sorry you had difficulty with operating the TV. We are so happy that we were able to help you so quickly. Our maintenance staff is available to assist you 7 days a week. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankfort, IL
4

Trost Review 614 Ocean Blvd

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this for our family's Thanksgiving get away. The home was spacious and in the perfect location. We had enough room to seat 18 for dinner! The only complaint is that the property was under renovation and no one mentioned it to us when we picked up the keys. Part of the interior had freshly taped walls and baseboards removed. The upper half of the back part of the house was in plastic! I have no idea if this was a result of hurricane damage, but it would have been nice to know. Thank goodness we were not planning any sort of formal event. Other than that, we loved our vacation and this home made it possible for us to all be together! Will definitely look to re-book a home from this company next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
5

Fabulous ocean views, and gorgeous furnishings

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is beautiful and has the perfect ocean views from many locations in the home. Fantastic open floor plan and plentiful seating for family and friends. The home is beautifully furnished in every room. Staying here was truly a luxury.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
4

Fantastic views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful house right on the beach. In need of some cosmetic work which is pretty obvious in the pictures- porch needs finishing. Construction noise from next door was tremendous the day they drove the pylons in. Our vacation was cut short by the mandatory evacuation due to hurricane Matthew but Island Realty refunded the day we had to evacuate despite our lack of travel insurance.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Argyle, TX
3

Vicki's Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were many issues associated with the rental. The dishwasher leaked and was never preplaced requiring us to wash dishes by hand the entire week minus a day or two when we diagnosed the problem. Both of the A/CS went of the blink but were fixed in a quick manner. The ceiling from the new construction leaked enough that we had to put a pot underneath it to catch the water. There were dead rhodents downstairs and the light fixture in the swimming pool fell completely out. Had it been live, my grandchildren may have been electrocuted. The ants were atrocious and he spraying helped only minimally. A 5% reimbursement for all of these problems felt more like a slap in the face versus the sincerity of the owner. I realize the place was under construction, but these were things that should have been reviewed prior to the first rental. As a former resident of the Isle of Palms in Wild Dunes, I was somewhat disappointed as this is the 3rd house we have rented since moving to Texas and had so many problems, once of which could have been very serious.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always Island Realty's goal to provide guests with quality accommodations, which I hate wasn't your situation during your recent stay. Unfortunately even in the best of homes an appliance can breakdown. We are so glad we were able to repair the HVAC within an hour during your stay and since your visit the homeowner has replaced the dishwasher. Regarding the ceiling leak on the first floor this was traced back to the master bedroom porch door being left open during the rain storm. We remind all our guest to check the windows and doors before they leave the property or retire for the night. Regarding the wild life and insects on the Island. The dunes are home to all kinds of little critters and insects. While we all coexist together they can occasionally lose their way and become a pest. The ants particularly love the sandy dunes and during strong rain storms will flush out even more. We are happy to spray at any time, please reach out to your maintenance team, they are happy to assist.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties