Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning, newly remodeled oceanfront home with private pool

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Enjoy the breath taking ocean views! The hardest decision you’ll have to make all week is if you want to lounge indoors or outdoors in this stunning six-bedroom oceanfront home!

The interior of this newly updated home has your extreme comfort in mind, with huge, comfortable couches and an over sized dining table for large family gatherings with outdoor living spaces to accommodate everyone. The open floor plan means you’ll be able to enjoy quality time with everyone. The updated kitchen has granite counter tops, a double oven, gas stove and a separate under-the-counter ice maker! The living room/dining room combination has a large flat-screen TV and sits open to the sun-room, offering expansive ocean views.

First floor you will find living room, dining room and kitchen with breakfast dining and two bedrooms with a shared bathroom.

Second floor there are 4 bedrooms (including the Master bedroom) and two full bathrooms and a second floor central living area with additional seating including sofa bed and a flat screen TV. Second floor living area and the master bedroom each open open out to a large sundeck with expansive ocean views.

Outdoor Living Spaces:

Off the main floor living area, on the ocean front, you will all enjoy the ocean breezes in the shade off the covered porch, which spanning the entire width of the house! Relaxing on the covered porch you will also find a large dining table and extra seating for family gatherings. Gas Grill is located on the covered porch in the shade as well, just off the kitchen.

On the ocean front, ground level, you will enjoy a private pool surrounded by lounge chairs and a large shaded sitting area with table and chairs and two outdoor showers stalls. Note: Pool is not a heated pool

LAYOUT:

Bedroom 1: Downstairs, king bed, sliding door to covered patio and pool area, shares full bath with bedroom 2.

Bedroom 2: Downstairs, two twins, shares full bath with bedroom 1.

Bedroom 3: Upstairs, queen bed, oceanfront, shared hall bath.

Bedroom 4: Upstairs, queen bed, shared hall bath.

Bedroom 5: Upstairs, two twins, shared hall bath.

Bedroom 6: Master suite, upstairs, king bed, private bath w/ Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, oceanfront sliding door leads to sundeck with expansive ocean views

.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season* During times of promotion this property does not allow discounts.

Vehicle Capacity: 6. Two-car garage.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Jacuzzi Tub Private Pool Dishwasher Washer/Dryer Internet Access Renovated Property Several OF decks 2 Car Garage Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Sunroom Private Shower & bathroom Private Boardwalk to the Beach

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
Stunning, newly remodeled oceanfront home with private pool
average rating of 3.7368422 based on 19 reviews
Reading, PA
4

614 ocean 8/19/17

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice house, awesome deck, relaxing vacation. some problems with the house however... broken pool light and pool remote control poor pool drainage caused flood with dirty water and unusable many doors don't close properly BBQ grill very dirty 1st floor bedroom sliding door hard to lock

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA
4

624 Ocean Blvd

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time. The outdoor living space is by far the best we have experienced in any IOP rental. We have already rented again for next year. We did note the water around air unit in the garage and also found a dead rat. Obviously, that didn't deter our enjoyment of our stay. However, we would recommend checking regularly for those things. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Yes regarding the dune rodents and your particular situation. We hate that this happened on your stay. The dunes are close by and they house lots of little critters. It looks like this critter was not well and chose to pass away under this particular home on your particular week! So sorry! We are so happy you went right on an enjoyed this beautiful home! Thank you for using Island Realty and we look forward to helping you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grove City, OH
5

Sander Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing, Wonderful, much so called to find out about renting again for same week and was told I could do so after we check out. Looked on the website our last night and to our dismay saw the week we needed was already booked. Now have to find another place/realty company.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We have to hear that the week you wanted was already booked. Homes like this one will certainly book up quickly, we advise guest to book as soon as possible. Please consider another week at this property or we have many wonderful homes in our inventory to consider. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Great Week At The Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at the Isle of Palms. Made my father very happy to show his grandchildren the area he lived near while stationed in the Navy. The pool was not in good shape the first day due to a needed repair, but the staff at Island Realty was very responsive and the pool was fixed by the second day of our stay. They were also quick to offer us a refund for our trouble which we appreciated. One of the things I like about this property is that it located on the less populated side of the island. Also the layout of the first floor was great with multiple areas for sitting and dining. The back porch was one of my favorite spots of the house. The house next door was under construction, but looked like they were close to being done as they were installing a pool and working on the deck railings. Their work did not really bother us. The house needs new knives and non-stick pans in the kitchen. Perhaps a second HDMI cable for the DVD player in the main room. The bedrooms could also be updated. None of these is an issue that would prevent a return visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
4

614 Ocean Blvd

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Several issues, main one being the pool was absolutely nasty; roof leaking on porch; no instructions for working the TV;s; TV in upstairs front bedroom did not work; property already rented for next year, no chance to re-rent:

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Unfortunately during your stay we had record rainfall for 4 straight days which did reap havoc on all of the pools in the area. The rain also brought to our attention a small drip on the outside porch area. We are so thankful that this does not interfere with any of our guest being able to use the deck as it is not near any of the seating areas. We are sorry you had difficulty with operating the TV. We are so happy that we were able to help you so quickly. Our maintenance staff is available to assist you 7 days a week. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankfort, IL
4

Trost Review 614 Ocean Blvd

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this for our family's Thanksgiving get away. The home was spacious and in the perfect location. We had enough room to seat 18 for dinner! The only complaint is that the property was under renovation and no one mentioned it to us when we picked up the keys. Part of the interior had freshly taped walls and baseboards removed. The upper half of the back part of the house was in plastic! I have no idea if this was a result of hurricane damage, but it would have been nice to know. Thank goodness we were not planning any sort of formal event. Other than that, we loved our vacation and this home made it possible for us to all be together! Will definitely look to re-book a home from this company next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees