Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Home next to outdoor community pool, deck overlooking Harbor Golf Course!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Charming Wild Dunes home next door to outdoor Community Pool. Peaceful location overlooking the 4th green and hole on the Harbor Course. Single level and Open floor plan with designer colors, comfortable beds, wood fireplace, ceiling fans, wireless internet, a private deck with gas grill, and only a few steps from the community pool! Features include: TV/DVD in Living Room, flat screen TV in Master bedroom along with a private full bath, dining for six at the table and two along kitchen island, and room to dine outside and take in the views from the back deck! Linens Included. No pets. No smoking. Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort.

Vehicle Capacity: 4

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/3/18 to 8/26/18; 3 night minimum in off season*

More Details

Property Manager
Island Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Map

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Fireplace Washer/Dryer Internet Access Renovated Property Gas Grill Community Pool Dishwasher Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Large Deck Golf Course and Pond views

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Home next to outdoor community pool, deck overlooking Harbor Golf Course!
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 18 reviews
Columbia, SC
2

Bugs

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Dirty house with bugs everywhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. All of our rental properties have a quarterly pest spray, however we are in a tropical environment where nature thrives. We do have a local cleaning department available to remedy any cleaning concerns expressed by our guests. Had we known of a problem, we most certainly would have addressed. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
3

Lovely back porch

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upside: neighborhood pool was nice after day at beach, long drive for several cars Downside: 'palmetto bug' problem all week, VERY dated interior

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pinehurst, NC
4

Golf Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. The cottage needs interior painting , especially the Master bedroom and bathroom walls, The 25 year old TV needs to be replaced as it was not compatible to cable.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moss Point, MS
5

Work stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
4

affordable house in Wild Dunes

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For us, this house was all about location. This was an affordable house 5 minutes from the Wild Dunes Marina where we had access to a boat. For the record, this is not a luxury experience, but we had no complaints. Island Realty was very helpful with some FedEx and printing needs.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Pleasant, SC
5

Sweet little house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First time we have rented a house in this location and we really enjoyed it very much. Since we are local, it is really hard to give a proper review. We obviously love the place and always seem to come back to Island Realty when we have guests from out of town that we cannot accommodate at home or just want to do something special. This house could use a little TLC, but otherwise, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees