Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful remodeled condo across the street from beach and pier access

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Rating: DELUXE.

Beautiful remodeled two bedroom, two bath condo across the street from beach. Features include: Full-size kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, hardwood floors, Community Pool, access to private fishing pier and access to Laundry Facility (across the street). Oceanview from private balcony. Stereo and 27" television plus DVD/VCR in living room. 980 square feet.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

---LAYOUT---

Bedroom 1: 2 Twins; Shares full bath with hall.

Bedroom 2: Queen; Full private bath; TV/VCR.

Dining area: seats 4. Living area: Sleeper sofa, TV/DVD.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Shares full bath with hall
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa located in the living room
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Renovated Property Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Range 27' TV in Living Room Cable CD Player Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. New Furnishings Private Balcony Full-size Refrigerator Central Heat/AC 19' TV in Master Bedroom DVD Player

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Beautiful remodeled condo across the street from beach and pier access
average rating of 3.6190476 based on 21 reviews
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was disappointed in the cleanliness of this unit. The staff at Island Realty did address most issues quickly. This unit could be nice with a few repairs. Oceanside Villas are a perfect location.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad that we were able to address your issues in a timely manner. Please do not hesitate to call and ask to speak to a property manager anytime you have any issues. We hope the next time you visit the Oceanside Villas you will have a more enjoyable experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sevierville, TN
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming here for 17 years.love the location,only negative thing is the parking.we have people coming from different locations to meet at oceanvillas one parking space is very inconvenient

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

OceansideC210

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment is a perfect location. It needs a thorough deep cleaning. The bedroom carpets need to be cleaned or replaced. Same goes for the sofa. A small island in the kitchen would help. Counter space is needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty would like to thank you for your feedback. Without our guest opinions we could not improve. Island Realty will take these suggestions to the owner. We would like to share with you that a deep clean has been scheduled for this unit. Thank you again for sharing your experience and suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
1

Pics nice, condo not !

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very disappointed in this condo. Have stayed at Oceanside many times. Sofa, pillows, carpet, lighting and outside area filthy. Owners need to do replace sofa, etc. Kitchen, dining area good, baths painted by a 7 yr old ?! Need better lighting in BR's. very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty regrets that you had such a disappointing stay. We would like you to know that we do have a full staff on hand to help you with any issues that have during your stay. We hope that you will join us again for a more enjoyable stay next time and please do not hesitate to reach out to our staff while you are here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good for families

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay at Oceanside C210. We had two small children with us, and the second bedroom and bathroom were perfect for them. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and pans (bring your own hot pads!). It's across the street from a nice beach access -- and the beach was very pleasantly uncrowded and clean. The downsides were that the rental was not cleaned very well when we first walked in -- the toilets had scum along the inner rim, the floors were still sandy and the coverlets on all the beds were pretty stained and gross (luckily I brought our own). The pool is small and not great for little kids because it is so deep - so we mostly skipped using it. This unit looks towards the ocean so there was minimal noise from car traffic along Ocean Blvd. I could see how units facing the pool would be much louder though. We heard just about everything that our upstairs neighbors did - so we were glad that we thought to bring along our sound machines to muffle the noise at night. I called management several times to complaint about the dirt, the noise, to check on whether the parking lot had a tendency to flood (there was a big storm one night), and to report a countertop issue -- each time the employee said he'd check with his manager and get back to me. It never happened.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty would like to thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We regret that no one called you back to help you with your issues. We appreciate your feedback, it is how we improve our service. We hope that the next time you visit us at the Isle of Palms you will have less problems with noise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taylors, SC
4

It was nice enough...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time staying in C209. We've stayed in C109 for the last 2 years and other random units for the last 5 years. Upon first glance the place looks great, but after a day or two the little problems begin to add up. The shower floor feels as though you are about to fall through it, sliding door to balcony has 2 spots it gets hung up, no counter space in kitchen. Great view from balcony, though!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your view. Thank you for letting us know about the shower, and the sliding glass door. We have noted these issues and will be addressing them because of your feedback! Island Realty welcomes you back again net time you are on the Isle of Palms and visiting the Oceanside Villas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Vehicle Parking Limit: 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties