Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful remodeled condo across the street from beach and pier access

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Rating: DELUXE.

Beautiful remodeled two bedroom, two bath condo across the street from beach. Features include: Full-size kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, hardwood floors, Community Pool, access to private fishing pier and access to Laundry Facility (across the street). Oceanview from private balcony. Stereo and 27" television plus DVD/VCR in living room. 980 square feet.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

---LAYOUT---

Bedroom 1: 2 Twins; Shares full bath with hall.

Bedroom 2: Queen; Full private bath; TV/VCR.

Dining area: seats 4. Living area: Sleeper sofa, TV/DVD.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Map

Vehicle Parking Limit: 2

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Shares full bath with hall
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa located in the living room
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Renovated Property Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Range 27' TV in Living Room Cable CD Player Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. New Furnishings Private Balcony Full-size Refrigerator Central Heat/AC 19' TV in Master Bedroom DVD Player

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
37% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
13% Complete
Beautiful remodeled condo across the street from beach and pier access
average rating of 3.6206896 based on 29 reviews
5

review of 210C

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good experience except for no air in the unit. After calling at 11 pm got repaired around midnight.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Girls trip end of summer weekend getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let me start by saying we did enjoy our stay but the sofa in C210 was very dirty and needs to be clean ASAP or replaced. We covered it with sheets just so we felt comfortable sitting on it. I was not going to complain about this one thing because I did not want it to ruin our vacation but then I thought maybe they are not aware of the sofa being so soiled. After I read some reviews on this unit I see that it was a constant complaint. I did stop in at the front desk on Sunday to report this matter...would not recommend this unit to friends due to dirty sofa. One more small thing. I needed to request a late check for Monday and was told I would have to call housekeeping the morning of check out. I called no answer. Called the front desk and the young lady tried housekeeping as well, no answer. I asked if anyone else could approved the late check and was told no it had to be approved by housekeeping, by this time it almost 9am and check out is 10am. I finally got housekeeping shortly after 9am and was told a firm no on by request for a late check out.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. The furnishings are a little dated and there were no bedroom curtains.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Shockingly Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was rated as Deluxe, and it was anything but! The only thing deluxe was the location. The place was not that clean, the deck furniture was rusted. Do not wear white clothing and sit in the metal chairs. I ruined a white top doing just that. The top dresser drawer in the master bedroom was broken. I actually lined the drawers with towels so as to protect my clothes. I have stayed in Oceanside Villas many times, and this was by far this worse unit I have ever stayed in. I was told that this was one of the best units on the day I rented it. I hope that is not true and I feel as if I was mislead. Upon our arrival, I had to ask for comforters for the twin beds in the second bedroom. I was ask if I had blankets as if to say that should be enough. There was no ironing board which I did not complain about and simply ironed my clothes on my bed. I did not feel that complaining would have done much good. Coming to Isle of Palms is always a great time for me and my family. And this condo did not ruin my week, but I feel sorry for anyone who rents this place. Please read this and know that this place is far from even an average rating. Pass this one up and keep looking. There has be something better!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pikeville, KY
3

Not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice vacation, however we were very unsatisfied with the particular unit that we rented. It was recommended to us by one of the Island Realty agents. It was affordable, but pricier than any of the other units we were looking at. We were told this unit was the one to go with, because it had a "deluxe rating... Upon arrival, we quickly learned that there was nothing "deluxe" about this unit. There were countless cosmetic defects throughout the unit. None were major in their own right, but would not be expected in a "deluxe unit." The furniture was very old, and scratched up (especially in the bedrooms). The walls had places in them and were dirty. The ceiling was messed up around one of the light fixtures. The dresser in the master bedroom was barely usable. The beds and décor in the guest bedroom were completely different than what was pictured on the site. The decorative pillows pictured on the couch were not present. The carpets were filthy. The hardwood was messed up in front of the hall bathroom. The showerheads had mold growing in them. The dishes and silverware were largely unclean. There was some kind of tray in the front of the utensil drawer that was disgustingly dirty. When we opened the cabinet above the sink we found a dried out, half-eaten piece of cake son a dessert plate with crumbs all around it. My wife emailed the company and one of the agents she spoke with to let them know we were not satisfied. The agent wasn't working at the time. She replied promptly, apologized, and asked if we had gotten anything resolved with the company. To my knowledge, that is the only response we got. We enjoyed our stay, but it was largely despite the unit not because of it. I think we would have been much happier if we had gone with a different unit. My parents chose a "good" unit for the week. It was in better condition, seemed cleaner, and they spent less. I love the Isle of Palm; but I may use a different realty company next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know your experience. We here at Island Realty strive for an excellent stay for all of our guests. Island Realty is glad that you were able to speak to one of our managers and she was able to give you a refund for your issues. We would like you to know all of your suggestions go straight to the owner. We appreciate our guest feedback. It is how we improve. We hope to see you again next year for a more enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Our Beach vacation stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Isle of Palms is always a great place to vacation! I would rate the condo as fair and the rental price should be lowered. I don't feel like it is being maintained as well as it should. Upon arrival, 2 of the 3 light bulbs in master bathroom were burnt out and all sinks and tubs were clogged up. Although maintenance was quick to respond to these needs, it's not reasonable for renters to pay this condo rate, especially when it's not even beach front. We were disappointed in our overall stay at this condo. Here are a few recommendations for improvement: Need trashcan in master bathroom Need pot holders and more kitchen towels Need space to store non-refrigerated food items Master bedroom linens don't fit bed well Master bed mattress needs to be replaced: our backs hurt all week Master bedroom television remote stopped working Carpet in bedrooms need cleaning Master bathroom fan didn't work well and was filthy with dust Master bedroom door does not completely close

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties