Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful remodeled condo across the street from beach and pier access

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Rating: DELUXE.

Beautiful remodeled two bedroom, two bath condo across the street from beach. Features include: Full-size kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, hardwood floors, Community Pool, access to private fishing pier and access to Laundry Facility (across the street). Oceanview from private balcony. Stereo and 27" television plus DVD/VCR in living room. 980 square feet.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

---LAYOUT---

Bedroom 1: 2 Twins; Shares full bath with hall.

Bedroom 2: Queen; Full private bath; TV/VCR.

Dining area: seats 4. Living area: Sleeper sofa, TV/DVD.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Shares full bath with hall
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa located in the living room
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Renovated Property Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Range 27' TV in Living Room Cable CD Player Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. New Furnishings Private Balcony Full-size Refrigerator Central Heat/AC 19' TV in Master Bedroom DVD Player

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

23% Complete
42% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
15% Complete
Beautiful remodeled condo across the street from beach and pier access
average rating of 3.5384614 based on 26 reviews
3

Shockingly Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was rated as Deluxe, and it was anything but! The only thing deluxe was the location. The place was not that clean, the deck furniture was rusted. Do not wear white clothing and sit in the metal chairs. I ruined a white top doing just that. The top dresser drawer in the master bedroom was broken. I actually lined the drawers with towels so as to protect my clothes. I have stayed in Oceanside Villas many times, and this was by far this worse unit I have ever stayed in. I was told that this was one of the best units on the day I rented it. I hope that is not true and I feel as if I was mislead. Upon our arrival, I had to ask for comforters for the twin beds in the second bedroom. I was ask if I had blankets as if to say that should be enough. There was no ironing board which I did not complain about and simply ironed my clothes on my bed. I did not feel that complaining would have done much good. Coming to Isle of Palms is always a great time for me and my family. And this condo did not ruin my week, but I feel sorry for anyone who rents this place. Please read this and know that this place is far from even an average rating. Pass this one up and keep looking. There has be something better!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pikeville, KY
3

Not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice vacation, however we were very unsatisfied with the particular unit that we rented. It was recommended to us by one of the Island Realty agents. It was affordable, but pricier than any of the other units we were looking at. We were told this unit was the one to go with, because it had a "deluxe rating... Upon arrival, we quickly learned that there was nothing "deluxe" about this unit. There were countless cosmetic defects throughout the unit. None were major in their own right, but would not be expected in a "deluxe unit." The furniture was very old, and scratched up (especially in the bedrooms). The walls had places in them and were dirty. The ceiling was messed up around one of the light fixtures. The dresser in the master bedroom was barely usable. The beds and décor in the guest bedroom were completely different than what was pictured on the site. The decorative pillows pictured on the couch were not present. The carpets were filthy. The hardwood was messed up in front of the hall bathroom. The showerheads had mold growing in them. The dishes and silverware were largely unclean. There was some kind of tray in the front of the utensil drawer that was disgustingly dirty. When we opened the cabinet above the sink we found a dried out, half-eaten piece of cake son a dessert plate with crumbs all around it. My wife emailed the company and one of the agents she spoke with to let them know we were not satisfied. The agent wasn't working at the time. She replied promptly, apologized, and asked if we had gotten anything resolved with the company. To my knowledge, that is the only response we got. We enjoyed our stay, but it was largely despite the unit not because of it. I think we would have been much happier if we had gone with a different unit. My parents chose a "good" unit for the week. It was in better condition, seemed cleaner, and they spent less. I love the Isle of Palm; but I may use a different realty company next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know your experience. We here at Island Realty strive for an excellent stay for all of our guests. Island Realty is glad that you were able to speak to one of our managers and she was able to give you a refund for your issues. We would like you to know all of your suggestions go straight to the owner. We appreciate our guest feedback. It is how we improve. We hope to see you again next year for a more enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Our Beach vacation stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Isle of Palms is always a great place to vacation! I would rate the condo as fair and the rental price should be lowered. I don't feel like it is being maintained as well as it should. Upon arrival, 2 of the 3 light bulbs in master bathroom were burnt out and all sinks and tubs were clogged up. Although maintenance was quick to respond to these needs, it's not reasonable for renters to pay this condo rate, especially when it's not even beach front. We were disappointed in our overall stay at this condo. Here are a few recommendations for improvement: Need trashcan in master bathroom Need pot holders and more kitchen towels Need space to store non-refrigerated food items Master bedroom linens don't fit bed well Master bed mattress needs to be replaced: our backs hurt all week Master bedroom television remote stopped working Carpet in bedrooms need cleaning Master bathroom fan didn't work well and was filthy with dust Master bedroom door does not completely close

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tigerville, SC
5

Vacation Dream

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Oceanside C210 EXCELLENT (Spectacular location) Absolutely loved it!!! Only 1 suggestion (everyone that owns a lease property on IOP should have leather/vinyl sofas in condo's or homes because cloth just gets dirty and doesn't look good over time. We are very clean people and it would just be easier to wipe down a leather/vinyl sofa - can't clean cloth. More sanitary to have leather/vinyl (I understand leather is more expensive but I would even prefer a vinyl sofa over cloth) in a rental. Other than that we loved the condo and would rent again. Great location, love the size of the condo! We LOVE IOP !!! Thank you Island Realty for all that you do!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Set your expectations

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental is a typical condo experience, nice place, small pool, great location. The pictures tell the story of the experience minus what you have to remember, this is a condo which will come with noise from above and below, not everything will be as new as the pictures because typical wear happens, even in our own homes. The reviews mention needing a cleaning, and that is probably true, but every beach place will have a few needs after renters who may or may not treat the place with the same care as their own homes. I also experienced finding dirty dishes as one renter mentioned, but we realized it was because the dishwasher soap door didn't open during the cycle and we reported it. I loved the location, just wish other condo users would respect noise levels.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mills River, NC
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was disappointed in the cleanliness of this unit. The staff at Island Realty did address most issues quickly. This unit could be nice with a few repairs. Oceanside Villas are a perfect location.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad that we were able to address your issues in a timely manner. Please do not hesitate to call and ask to speak to a property manager anytime you have any issues. We hope the next time you visit the Oceanside Villas you will have a more enjoyable experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Vehicle Parking Limit: 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties