check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Oceanside A 303- 2BR/2BA Condo-Perfect for a Small Family!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Rating: GOOD.

Two bedroom, two bath condo across the street from the beach. Features include: Full size kitchen, New 40" flat screen located in the living room and a new 32" flat screen TV in master bedroom and an extensive reading library for guest use during your stay. Access to Community Pool, Private Fishing Pier and Laundry Facility. Wireless internet, Unit sleeps 4 people (No sofa bed). Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 2

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Oceanside A 303- 2BR/2BA Condo-Perfect for a Small Family!
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
Asheville, NC
5

A great time.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Oceanside Villas for many years and is always a fine experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. We hope to see you again soon at the Oceanside Villas!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

September Reset

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I used to bring my son to the Sea Cabins when he ead young. Over the years we ended up with other people in other places. Now my son, his wife, and their 2 yr old son and my husband came back. It is a lovely place. I miss the view but the prices were affordable and especially appreciate how you split up the payments Thank you. We will be back. Nan C

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty would like to thank you for being such longstanding guests! The owner of Oceanside Villas will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next time you visit us at the Isle of Palms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC
4

August stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay but I would like to point out a few issues with the unit. Several of the dishes were cracked or chipped There was no cutting board One of the picture frames kept falling apart it was plastic. Top drawer next to fridge was broken There was a dead plant on the patio and on top of the fridge We really enjoyed our stay but thought I should point these items out.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Served it's purpose.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The accommodations were adequate. The air-conditioning was not strong enough for the entire units. For a place to just sleep, it fit the bill. Needs updating. Place was not ready until after 4:00 to move into. Still had to wait because apparently not enough cleaning employees, so you pay for a day and don't even get half of it.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We do want to note that our check in time is 4:00 It is regrettable it was not available at 4:00 however we are glad that you still were able to get in by 5:00. Thank you again for sending us a review, your feedback is important to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
north augusta , SC
3

Roaches!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival, I discovered that the dishwasher was full of water and I did not have keys in my packet (which I was told was there before I signed). I called the customer service number at 5:30 and left a message but never received a call back. That night, it was discovered that the kitchen had roaches everywhere!!! I was waiting on the customer service person to call back about the other issues so I could let them know about the roaches, but again, I never received a call from them. There was also a HUGE dead rat at the shower by the pool...extremely disappointed with the stay since we stayed during the most expensive week of the year!! When checking in, we were told to come back at 4:30 because the room wasn't ready. When checking out, I told the woman at the desk about the keys and the roaches and she responded back with an attitude but said she would note the bugs in the computer.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We apologize for you having had such a negative experience. Island Realty would like you to know that Oceanside Villas do not have keys, and there should never be keys left in a packet. We do have to postpone check in on occasion due to units not being ready, especially the busiest week of the year! We do provide a full range of phone numbers for you to call when you are a guest to help you. We definitely regret the service you received while you were here. Island Realty would like to invite you back again next year for a more enjoyable experience. If ever you have any issues please note to ask to speak with the property manager, it is unfortunate that you did not get a chance to speak with one suring your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not the cleanest

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lots of pests inside the condo resulting in a not so pleasant stay. We had a 14 month old with us and worried about her well being constantly. I would suggest a more thorough pest treatment plan.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. The Oceanside Regime takes care of the pest control for this unit, we will be sure to alert them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Dishwasher Internet Access Community Pool Linens Incl.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties