Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated 3rd floor oceanfront condo with beach and pool access

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: DELUXE.

Enjoy the expansive ocean views from the third floor in this fully updated, one-bedroom oceanfront condo!

This deluxe-rated condo in the iconic Sea Cabins has been meticulously renovated to make your stay comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen has well-maintained stainless steel appliances. The living area includes a wall-mounted 42" flat-screen TV with cable and HBO! You'll also have an iPod docking station to listen to your favorite tunes as you get ready for the beach--conveniently just steps from your front door! The bedroom has a queen bed with comfortable linens and a 32" flat-screen TV. The sofa in the living room turns into a cozy queen bed, as well, for extra guests. Wireless internet available at no charge.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Linens included. 490 Square Feet.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Island Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Internet Access Private Balcony Children's Pool Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television FREE Wireless Internet Access

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
25% Complete
19% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Updated 3rd floor oceanfront condo with beach and pool access
average rating of 3.903226 based on 31 reviews
BattleCreek, MI
1

Spring Break 2018

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in various Sea Cabins over the years... although in the pictures (on line) it looked good, it wasn't great. The owners don't seem to care about the property. The living area furniture desperately needs to be shampooed. Very dirty. Threw breakers twice. Hot water not real plentiful. Ice maker didn't work. Bathtub very slow to drain. We will be back to Sea Cabins but not this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience. It is very important for us to have guest feedback. Thank you for having been long time guests of Island Realty. This information will go to the owner, who plans on making some changes soon. Thank you for the suggestions and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newtown Square, PA
4

IOP vaca

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay. Very peaceful. BUT the pool was dirty. Even if you aren’t going to swim, you don’t want to even sit near it!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Fall break fun!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the room and the view!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC
4

Weekend get-a-way.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second time we stayed at Sea Cabins and we really enjoy the location. We did have an issue on Saturday night. We awoke to the sound of the door opening. The next morning we got a call from the management to apologize and we found that they were coming in with another guest to show the unit. Other than that, we had a great visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
2

WOULDN'T STAY IN THAT CABIN AGAIN

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin was not very well taken care of. It had light bulbs out, the outlets were wore out, it was not very clean. The toilet lid was broke off and sitting beside the toilet. We had two towels and two wash clothes. No sheets for the bunks. When we went to office to ask for more they were very rude. We had 5 staying in there. Luckily we had taken some extras with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like to apologize if you were treated rudely. You may always ask to speak to a manger during your stay if you feel you are not getting the service you deserve so that we can help you address any complaints you may have. We do want to let you know that the Sea Cabins are only advertised for a capacity of 4. Sheets for the bunks are provided upon request only, we do not advertise the bunks as sleeping space. I am glad our maintenance department was able to fix the toilet seat and replace the light bulb so quickly for you. Thank you again for your feedback, guest opinions are very important to us. It is how we can improve our service. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
CHARLOTTE, NC
3

Great Beach View from balcony and living area

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you are looking for an efficient apt. style place...you found it. The view from the living area and balcony was superb. Easy access to beach and pier. Negative was the overall inferior cleaning. There was dust and sand under furniture( sofa, bed, bar stools, etc...) and hard to reach areas. I even found a paper plate coated with dust between the sofa and window. The floor needed a good mopping. The toilet needs to have the water reservoir adjusted because it was constantly (loudly) filling up. We were only in the room for sleeping and the bed sheets were clean. I would recommend this property if you like climbing up three flights of stairs carrying your baggage, looking for a fair price on the beach and okay with hidden dust and sand bunnies.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. Our housekeeping staff would have come right out to freshen up your condo. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Isle of Palms County Park
Banana Cabana
Seafood Restaurant
Coda Del Pesce
Italian Restaurant
Luke 'n Ollie's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Coconut Joe's Beach Grill
Grill
Island Joe's Ice Cream & Espresso
Ice Cream Shop
Café Paname
Coffee Shop
The Dinghy
Bar & Grill
Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
Traditional Restaurant
Sea Biscuit Café
Cafe
Windjammer (The)
Bar
The Refuge
New American Restaurant
Long Island Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Boathouse at Breach Inlet
Seafood Restaurant
Isle of Palms Marina
Morgan Creek Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Dunes Deli
Yamato Japanese steakhouse
Japanese Restaurant
Gilligan's Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Opal Restaurant & Bar
Mediterranean Restaurant
Basil
Thai Restaurant
Crave Kitchen & Cocktails
Cocktail Bar
Coastal Provisions
Seafood Restaurant
The Mac Daddy Foodtruck
Fast Food Restaurant
Tasi Bites & Blends
Health Food Restaurant
DeRoma's Pizza
Pizza Delivery
The 450 Pizza Joint
Pizza Restaurant
Dunleavy's Pub
Pub
High Thyme Cuisine
American Restaurant
gogogreens
Cafe
Poe's Tavern
American Restaurant
Home Team BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Mex 1 Coastal Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
The Obstinate Daughter
Eclectic Restaurant
Sullivan's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
THE CO-OP Sullivan's Island
Cafe
Guadalajara Bar & Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Mainland Container Co. Kitchen & Bar
Gastropub
Refuel
Fill Restaurant & Piano Bar
Piano Bar
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Charleston Sports Pub Mount Pleasant
Sports Bar
Tsunami Japanese Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Santi's
Mexican Restaurant
Great Wall Of Mt Pleasant
Chinese Restaurant
Stacks Coastal Kitchen
American Restaurant
Napa Mount Pleasant
American Restaurant
QDOBA Mexican Eats
Mexican Restaurant
Tokyo Bistro
Sushi Restaurant
Triangle Char & Bar
Hamburger Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees