Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated 3rd floor oceanfront condo with beach and pool access

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: DELUXE.

Enjoy the expansive ocean views from the third floor in this fully updated, one-bedroom oceanfront condo!

This deluxe-rated condo in the iconic Sea Cabins has been meticulously updated to make your stay comfortable. The fully equipped kitchen has well-maintained stainless steel appliances. The living area includes a wall-mounted 42" flat-screen TV with cable and HBO! You'll also have an iPod docking station to listen to your favorite tunes as you get ready for the beach--conveniently just steps from your front door!

The bedroom has a queen bed with comfortable linens and a 32" flat-screen TV. The sofa in the living room turns into a cozy queen bed, as well, for extra guests.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Linens included. 490 Square Feet.

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Internet Access Private Balcony Children's Pool Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television FREE Wireless Internet Access

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Updated 3rd floor oceanfront condo with beach and pool access
average rating of 4.125 based on 24 reviews
Moncks Corner, SC
5

Wonderful Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Peaceful, relaxed

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fletcher, NC
3

Weekend beach spot

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location on beach. Very tiny place though..had to climb on bed to get to other side to sleep! But..Great view!!!Could be cleaner. Older unit so dirt in corners etc.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, GA
4

Spring Break 2017 on IOP

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property was perfect for 2. We opted to sleep on the sofa bed since you can enjoy the ocean and it was more comfortable than the bed. Carrying your bags up three stories is worth it when you are afforded such a lovely view. We like to stay here and go into Charleston for a couple of days. Kind of like two different vacations.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Sea Cabins. It is an incredible view and we are glad you enjoyed it everyday! It is so true that there is so much to offer in the Lowcountry. We look forward to the next time you come to our "neck of the ocean" for a relaxing vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clemson, SC
4

Quick Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This trip was basically decided on the day before we left. I contacted Island Reality at noon on Friday and had it booked and off we went that evening when we got off work. We were kind of familiar with the area and knew things would be ok. Never have done something like that so fast and was very pleased with how it turned out. In addition, we expected to have our 9-year-old granddaughter sleep on the sofa bed. We were pleasantly surprised at the built-in bunks, which she claimed immediately and enjoyed thoroughly.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great experience you had with us at Island Realty at the Sea Cabins. We are so pleased that your granddaughter had such a fun adventure as well. We hope that the next time you have a spur of the moment trip idea, you come back and see us at the Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethlehem, PA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was a bit older and not as nice as the one we rented last year. Broken toilet paper holder & toilet that ran randomly all the time, ripped patio chairs, a few lamps not working or bulbs that where out are not a big deal. Could use some more dishes and mugs. Like I said it was one of the only ones left by the time I figure out my days and nothing crazy wrong. I would choose a different unit next time, though it was comfy and served out needs.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Restful Beach Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is not my habit to complain but felt it would benefit your company to have this information. The unit Sea Cabins 330B was passably clean. The refrigerator shelves had liquid that had dried, the baseboards in the bathroom were DIRTY. The icemaker did not work. The sliding glass door was almost impossible to open, either the door is worn out or there is too much debris. Every other way we enjoyed the property, very quiet.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable