Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful oceanfront condo with private balcony; access to pier and pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: STANDARD

Well maintained end unit right on the beach! Great views, Easy access - only 10 steps up to your door. Other features include: fully equipped kitchen, full sleeper sofa, NEW 32" flatscreen cable TV in living room and TV in bedroom. Enjoy the private balcony where you can feel the ocean breeze and take in the stunning sounds of the sea. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens Included. No Pets. No smoking.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Linens Incl. Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR Wireless Internet Available for an Additional Charge Community Pool Microwave END UNIT Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television Community Grills

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Wonderful oceanfront condo with private balcony; access to pier and pool
average rating of 3.96 based on 25 reviews
Auburn, AL
1

Don't stay here

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very disappointed in this condo. The parking lot was under water, due to rains that had ceased the previous day, and access to the condo was limited. The carpet had mold in it, making us sick after 1 night. The mattress in the bed was worn, and had been topped with a foam rubber cover rather than replacing the worn out mattress. We left after 1 night of our 5-night rental, because the mold problem was making us sick.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty regrets that you had this experience. We were not aware you had any issues. We have a full staff available for any issues that you may have during your stay. It is regrettable that you did not call us here at the office. Island realty strives for excellent customer service and we would have been happy to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Shoals, GA
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a great experience at Sea Cabins! It was everything we thought it would be.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stay at Sea Cabins a couple of times a year. This unit was the first we have chosen that was pretty disappointing. Other similarly priced units in much better condition. Will choose another unit next time.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Guest feedback is very important to us. Island Realty would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. We welcome you back next time for a more enjoyable experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chelsea, MI
3

Locked inside Sea Cabin

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented Sea Cabin 147C from April 1 to 7. When I checked in, the door jam did not have metal plates for the lock and dead bolt; I put in a word order and they came and installed metal plates. On the day I was departing, the dead bolt would not open, so I was locked INSIDE the Sea Cabin. It was 4:30am and I needed to drive 3 hours to Charlotte to catch a flight. I called the maintenance number but got voicemail, no doubt due to the early hour. Someone called me back eventually, but by that time I was finally able to get the deadbolt to open. It took about 20 minutes of prying, and resulted in a blister on my hand from trying to turn the deadbolt. My alternate plan was to jump over the railing so as not to miss my flight. Very disconcerting to say the least.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tenafly, NJ
5

Perfect - just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was clean and well laid out. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. Great beach access - we are so pleased we found Sea Cabins for our short stay. Giving 4 stars for condition only because the sleep sofa was missing a spring and wasn't the most comfortable bed we ever slept on.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

My three day stay at the Sea Cabins.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were there for three nights and had explained that we would be a party of six. The couch was a pull out, which was a short couch UGH, not quite a regular bed size. It was worn out.. The bedroom bed spring mattress system was worn out. All of the blankets, had holes very worn. What we paid for three nights was for a better quality of furnishings $475 for the stay. The pillows were very tattered and worn. The owner has to be very cheap minded and never uses the unit. I have stayed at the Cabins before and in much better Units. We complained to Island Reality and they bought a blow up matress, blankets, pillows etc for our second and third night stay. Roaches were also in the unit. The entry door looked as if someone had kicked the door open and the plates for the locks were missing. The area (grounds etc.) looked great. Island Reality stepped up to the plate but if I was Island Reality I would not rent a unit of this caliber to the public.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable