Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful oceanfront condo with private balcony; access to pier and pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: STANDARD

Well maintained end unit right on the beach! Great views, Easy access - only 10 steps up to your door. Other features include: fully equipped kitchen, full sleeper sofa, NEW 32" flatscreen cable TV in living room and TV in bedroom. Enjoy the private balcony where you can feel the ocean breeze and take in the stunning sounds of the sea. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens Included. No Pets. No smoking.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Linens Incl. Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR Wireless Internet Available for an Additional Charge Community Pool Microwave END UNIT Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television Community Grills

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
27% Complete
17% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Wonderful oceanfront condo with private balcony; access to pier and pool
average rating of 3.8965516 based on 29 reviews
5

Love Sea Cabins!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time (again!) at Sea Cabin 147. Interior is perhaps a little dated, And mattress not the greatest we've ever slept on, but we enjoyed the proximity to the beach. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barnardsville, NC
1

Never again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Opened the front door and was over taken with the smell of dog urine, bad from the start. Called over and over again and all we received was an air purifier, had to go and buy air freshener to make it livable but it still smelled after being out of the room for a was smaller than expected and very out of date. The palm tree hanging on the bal made a huge mess and very unpleasant too look at need trimmed back. Other then that my family enjoyed the pool and the beach access and the surrounding areas.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know your experience. Island Realty would like to let you know that this owner is making changes to this condo. We appreciate your feedback. The owners of this property would like to welcome you back next year to see and smell all the changes this owner makes in the next few months.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
3

Yearly stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in this one for years but disappointed this year. The sofa bed was broke and had issues going in and out of couch. When we first arrived maint came to fix and ended up not fixing it but showing us how to manipulate it to go back in. My poor father in law had to struggle every morning with it. So unless this couch is replace will probably be looking for a different unit to rent. The door was also iffy this year. It was warped and not very secure feeling. If these aren't corrected will be looking for a new unit next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campobello , SC
5

Great place to visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean room, private fishing pier, what more could you want

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, AL
1

Don't stay here

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very disappointed in this condo. The parking lot was under water, due to rains that had ceased the previous day, and access to the condo was limited. The carpet had mold in it, making us sick after 1 night. The mattress in the bed was worn, and had been topped with a foam rubber cover rather than replacing the worn out mattress. We left after 1 night of our 5-night rental, because the mold problem was making us sick.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty regrets that you had this experience. We were not aware you had any issues. We have a full staff available for any issues that you may have during your stay. It is regrettable that you did not call us here at the office. Island realty strives for excellent customer service and we would have been happy to help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Shoals, GA
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a great experience at Sea Cabins! It was everything we thought it would be.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees