Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First floor ocean front condo with great views of pool and ocean

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: DELUXE.

Professionally renovated one bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony great ocean views! NEWLY renovated fully equipped kitchen with full size stove, built in microwave,, fridge with ice maker and NEW Granite counter tops as of July 17!! TV in living room and bedroom. Bathroom also includes new cabinets. Fantastic NEW tiled bathroom as of July 17! STAY TUNED FOR THE NEW PICTURES!! Other features include: convenient end unit location providing easy loading and unloading. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. Nearby restaurants and shops! Linens Included. No Smoking. No Pets

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Renovated Property Beautiful Beach Decor Tiled Balcony Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. Second TV in Bedroom w/cable New Comfortable Furniture

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
First floor ocean front condo with great views of pool and ocean
average rating of 3.2307692 based on 13 reviews
2

What an experience

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have used Island Realty for many years. I received an email about a discount On the Sea Cabins property and I always stay in a deluxe Sea Cabin to insure A good condo. Unit 131 B needs to be reevaluated. I would consider it fair. The Chair in the living room was so soiled and dirty No one would sit in it. The bathroom floor was very dirty and needed to be mopped with bleach or a new floor. The air conditioner didn't ever cool below 76 degrees. And if it was frozen up, it was that way when we arrived. A very disappointing experience. We didn't complain because we didn't want to sit and wait on maintenance.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We would like you to know this owner will be doing some improvements soon and we hope the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms you will come check out the changes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cartersville, GA
2

Somewhat disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The photo of the interior does not truly show how the condo appears in reality. The couch was extremely uncomfortable, sagging in the middle, there was no TV stand as shown in the picture, the TV was hung on the wall, and a end table was used as a component stand. The toaster sparked when we tried to use it, ended up buying a toaster at Walmart so we could have toast in the morning. The large dresser in the bedroom made it extremely difficult to get in and out of bed. Would not rent this unit in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty appreciates your input. We would like you to know that we have a full staff on hand that can help you with any issues you may have like a toaster! There is never a need to go buy your own, we have many items in stock just in case. Thank you again for your feedback. Island Realty values its guests and appreciates you taking the time to let us know how we can improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingsport, Tennessee
5

Great getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very pleasant and relaxing weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a nice relaxing weekend you had with Island Realty. We hope the next time you are on the Isle of Palms you will join us again at the Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evanston, IL
5

Sea Cabin 131B

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cute, well located condo at the beach. We enjoyed our stay there. Could stand a new mattress on bed and sofa bed!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg, SC
3

Not as kept up as recently--- buildings and shrubbery etc.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing but frustrating at the same time due to ice maker never made a full container of ice during the whole week! Cabin had dust on tables etc. and hard wood floors were not clear either! The porch was dirty and my husband had to sweep and clean it up. We have stayed with you all at Sea Cabins many times during the years and this is the first time we were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sending us a review. We are disappointed that you did not have the experience that you were looking for. Please note that we do have 24hr emergency cleaning services that you can call whenever you have a housekeeping issue. Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Sea Cabins and for your feedback. It is very important information because we are always looking to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesborough, TN
3

Our first visit to Sea Cabins.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were a bit disappointed in the unit. It was very small. I was told it would be a deluxe - but there was nothing special about it. There was definitely not enough towels or washcloths. I think you should be given one per person for each day of your stay. We were given 4 towels and 4 washcloths for 2 people for a 4 day stay. Not nearly enough! When I asked for more I was charged extra for the 2 sets they brought and actually told to go to the Laundromat and wash them. If you're going to be so stingy with them, tell people when they book so they can bring their own.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is Island Realty policy to only provide 4 sets of linens for a Sea Cabins. It is true if you would like more towels it is an extra charge. The Sea Cabins do have a laundry room on the premises if you feel you would need to launder any items you would have. Thank you for your suggestion to advertise that we only provide linens for 4. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will take all your suggestions into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable