expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Heron 309--Custom Throughout-Wraparound BA

Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Owner spared no expense in customization and furnishings. From the top of the line mattresses, upgraded granite, great cabinetry and built-ins to the flat screen televisions this condo exudes luxury and relaxation.

The kitchen is fully stocked with all of the utensils that you will need for that special meal with family and friends. Stainless steel cookware and top of the line appliances are furnished along with mixing bowls and casserole dishes. So whether you decide to dine in or out the kitchen is ready for your needs.

Master bedroom has a king sized bed with top of the line mattress and linens! Also enjoy a flat screen TV and views of the lazy river (at night it glows and is sure to set your mood) Master bath has Jacuzzi tub and separate shower! I also boasts dual vanities and a large walk in closet.

Second bedroom also has a king sized bed with top of the line mattress and linens! Also enjoy a flat screen TV.

The third bedroom has a queen size top of the line bed also with a flat screen TV and built in cabinets. We promise you will love it!!

There is also a top of the line sleeper sofa that is not your typical sleeper. It has a mattress that blows up to provide more comfort than the regular sleeper sofa.

You will enjoy our flat screen HDTV in the living room with cable and we also provide a full movie library for your viewing enjoyment! We also provide wifi for your business or pleasure needs.

The large wraparound front balcony looks straight at the lazy river. Enjoy your meal right on the deck as you watch the lazy river and enjoy all of the scenery of DestinWest Bayside.

Separate laundry room with full size washer and dryer and plenty of storage for your stay. Pack and play and booster chairs also furnished for families with small children.

309 Heron is very conveniently located right in front of the stairs for Heron and gives you easy access to the amenities of Bayside and puts you next to the walkway for the Gulfside amenities.

**All reservations require either a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

Property Manager

Julie Rawson

Member Since 2005
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Resort
              • Water View

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Internet
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Elevator
                      • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Child's Highchair

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Music Library
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Lanai / Gazebo
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                              • Heated Pool
                                              • Hot Tub
                                              • Private Pool

                                                Attractions

                                                  • playground
                                                  • churches
                                                  • library
                                                  • marina
                                                  • museums
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • recreation center
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • ruins
                                                  • synagogues
                                                  • water parks

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • antiquing
                                                      • beachcombing
                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • eco tourism
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • Babysitter
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • hospital
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • sailing
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • fly fishing
                                                              • freshwater fishing
                                                              • paragliding
                                                              • pier fishing
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                              • snorkeling
                                                              • sound/bay fishing
                                                              • surf fishing
                                                              • surfing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • wind-surfing

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                24 Reviews

                                                                Wonderful4.8/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Mixed review

                                                                A guest from Gilford, NHGilford, NH

                                                                Rating Details:

                                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                                The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                                I was more than happy with the location.

                                                                I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                                Beds were very comfortable, living room furniture was very uncomfortable- needs replacing. Management company was very responsive to fix issues that arose like sink faucet and ice maker and filthy rug. Kitchen was very well equipped for our stay. Tile floor was dirty when we arrived. Most of the towels were either stained or frayed.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Dear Ms. Wood, I'm happy to know that we responded quickly to your concerns and issues. I see you were displeased with our cleanliness and its important to note that during an early check in, we aren't able to inspect the units as carefully as we would otherwise. I know we offered to come and clean the floors to a better degree during your 8 day stay, but you declined. All of our units have been provided with brand new towels, so you'll be happy to know that worn towels are a non issue. We strive to keep ALL of our units clean, comfortable, and up to date and will hope that you give us another opportunity to prove to you that we aim to please!

                                                                Nice Condo

                                                                Rep M.Comfort, TX

                                                                Rating Details:

                                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                                The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                                I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                                Preface: mgmt co. did a good job taking care of us--we appreciate their efforts. The extenuating issues with the entire complex are not a reflection of this condo or owner: 1)Alarm system for the entire bldg. malfunctioned one afternoon thru part of night causing it to go off MULTIPLE TIMES (at least 5x), and each time the fire dept. had to respond to turn it off. 2)Lazy river filter quit working and was down for 2-1/2 days--not good when that is one of the top reasons why you selected to stay somewhere. Again, not mgmt or owner's fault. As for Heron 309, it is a very nice condo. Wraparound balcony allowed the wind to blow around the side of the unit, which made for a nice relaxing place to sit. (Doubt if middle unit balconies experienced this breeze.) The living room side view was perfect for watching fireworks. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. Unit was clean for the most part, but could use a good deep cleaning (baseboards dusty, sticky tile from floor cleaner build up, master bathroom mildew). Chief complaint: the ceiling fan and lack of lighting in the master bedroom--15 watts in a dark room. I read prior reviews before booking and assumed it would be fixed by the time we got there. NO! So...Even though the ceiling fan is pretty, it does NOT function properly and should be replaced. Bulbs are burned out and can't be easily replaced; light must be left on if you want the ceiling fan on; and the fan makes noise! REPLACE THE CEILING FAN! It does NOT take that long (1-2hrs max) to replace a fan so there is no reason why it can't been done between bookings. We took the lamp out of the living room and moved it to the bedroom so we could find what we wanted in our suitcases at night. Walk over to beach was not bad but if disabled, I recommend staying on gulf side. Location in town and to Destin was good. Enjoyed walking on pier at night. Unit close to stairs and perfect distance away from smelly trash chute! Would possibly stay here again.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Christine, thank you for your review. We do hate that the inconveniences all seemed to happen at once during your stay. The lazy river being down was completely out of our hands as well as the resort itself, but we totally understand your frustration. Just a quick update about the ceiling fan. This fan has a remote which allows for up-lighting and low-lighting. There is an option to turn the light off and have the ceiling fan run but it's with the remote. We were not aware of any noises but I'm sending maintenance over today to take a look at and definitely replace the entire fan if needed. We certainly do not want anyone else having any problems with it. Thanks again for the great review! We hope to see you back soon.

                                                                It was great

                                                                DEBBIE H.New Albany, IN

                                                                Rating Details:

                                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                                It was exactly what you see in the pictures. We thought the pools would be crowded but they wasn't and we went 7/15-7/22. The walk to the beach from Heron was a little longer then we thought but they did furnish wagons to put your coolers and chairs in. The amenities were great. Love the location and the lazy river.

                                                                Wonderful time

                                                                Chris T.Knoxville, TN

                                                                Rating Details:

                                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                                I was more than happy with the location.

                                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                                We arrived the day after the storm and so the weather was great and the kids hit the lazy river right away, the room was perfect and loved the balcony overlooking the lazy river./&

                                                                Beautiful condo and amenities

                                                                Richard A.Cleveland, TN

                                                                Rating Details:

                                                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                                The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                                I was more than happy with the location.

                                                                I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                                The condo was very clean and beautiful. The evening security guard Richard Starr harrassed the guest at pool every evening that he worked. He was trying to enforce rules that were not even rules. He started off by telling you he is retired military and law enforcement. If you didnt obey his ridiculous rules he would threaten you by saying he will report you to police for child abuse for allowing your children to get in hot tub. He stated to me and other guest numerous times he is security and we will obey his rules. He made our vacation unpleasant and when we reported him we where told that doesn't sound like our security. So beware of Richard Starr at this resort. The place is nice but security makes it feel like jail.

                                                                Great way to start our summer!

                                                                A guest from Cumming, GACumming, GA

                                                                Rating Details:

                                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                                I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                                We had a wonderful vacation here!

                                                                Location

                                                                Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA

                                                                Two blocks from the Okaloosa County Fishing Pier and the Emerald Coast convention Center

                                                                Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                                $408avg/night
                                                                24 Reviews
                                                                Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                                Premier Partner
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 409294

                                                                x