Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Front with Spectacular View, Clear Water, and Sandy Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9 max)

Secluded lake home for INSTANT relaxation and enjoyment! Easy, newer home loaded with amenities and even offering its own PRIVATE BEACH! What more could you need? How about a covered deck, a firepit, a big screen tv, and a king size bed just to name some of the amenities. Let our family friendly home be your perfect week or weekend getaway.

Conveniently loocated 20 minutes from downtown Milledgeville, restaurants, and easy grocery shopping. Large covered back deck can seat your whole group so you can enjoy dinner while overlooking the lake. Tie up your bass boat to dock or just fish off the dock. Kids will love swimming in the clearest water on the lake which is fed from fresh springs on the Lakes East End. Help yourself to the adirondack chairs for putting your 'toes in the sand' on the sandy beach or for circling around the firepit in the evenings.

Kids can enjoy playing a game of basketball in the concrete drive or a game of foosball or ping pong in the garage. The zero entry beach means even small children can easily get in the water and have fun (we have 2 young children). A picnic table right on the beach makes it easy to serve lunch to kids who refuse to get out of the water!

House comes equipped with a queen bedroom and a bunk room with a twin over full configuration. We also provide a pack and play for families with small children as well as a spare twin mattress for sleeping one more on the floor.

End the night relaxing by a camp fire with a fire pit, and then settle in for the night in large master bedroom with King Size bed and view of the lake. Televisions in all rooms for convenience and comfort after a day in the sun.

Keywords: Home away from home with all amenities for a relaxing stay. Large back deck, dock with beach for swimming, basketball, satellite TV, and grill for cooking out with big lake view

Holiday weekends have a flat rate. Please confirm pricing when booking.

More Details

Owner
Alyssa
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Alyssa

My husband and I purchased this home in the fall of 2013 after looking for over 2 years. We are thrilled to own a lake house that offers us the opportunity to create memories with our 2 small children and we are happy to share this home with you.

As Atlanta residents, we enjoy the short drive to our home but are happy to share our slice of heaven with others when we aren't there enjoying it ourselves!

Alyssa purchased this house in 2013

Why Alyssa chose Metro Atlanta, Central & Southern

House on the lake within 2 hours of Atlanta, Athens, and other central parts of Georiga.

What makes this house unique

Only minutes from the main body, while having the serenity and low boat traffic in a clear water bay

Kids can enjoy the watersports and swim in safety

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Milledgeville Country Club (10 minutes by boat)
Car: recommended

Great location just minutes from downtown Milledgeville. All the peace & quiet you could want with easy access to restaurants, grocery stores, and shops just a short drive away.

Amenities

Milledgeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Smoking in the house will cause a full forfeiture of your deposit
  • All trash must be placed in city containers and left at the street for Monday pick. No trash can be left outside the containers.
  • Linen fee of $25/linen to be taken out of the deposit if beach towels or bath linens are taken from house after departure
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Spacious master bathroom with shower, double sinks and linen closet. Guest bathroom includes tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1/Master - 1 king , walk in closet, full private bathroom, lakefront view
    Bedroom 2/Guest Room - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Queen size bed and baby crib
    Bedroom 3/Bunk Room - single over double bunk bed + single mattress
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) and baby crib, Bunk Beds (1) with single over double and an additional twin mattress for overflow.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
We have a lakeside fire pit perfect for roasting smores while you gaze at the gorgeous lake!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Front with Spectacular View, Clear Water, and Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
Youngsville, LA
5

Lake house memories with the Grandchildren!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the lake house! Everything was as advertised. My Grandchildren really enjoyed the beach area. The house was very comfortable and clean. No complaints we would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great get away to Lake Sinclair

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed a long weekend on Lake Sinclair in this lake front home. Views were awesome. Back porch provided for a relaxing morning and evening each day. Essentials were provided and the home was very comfortable. Very much enjoyed the small private beach. The owners are very hospitable and easy to contact.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed and thank you for communicating the details of your stay with us. Please come back and see us! Repeat renters always receive 10% off of future bookings. Best, Alyssa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing lake property!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the beach and the dock. The kids played in the water from sun up until sunset. When the sunset, we roasted s'mores over the fire pit. Great family memories!

We had a scheduling mix up and the owner handled it graciously and quickly. Very grateful for such a responsive owner and a lovely home.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! I am so sorry about the mixup but am very grateful for understanding renters and am glad we were able to remedy the issue quickly. Please come see us again! We offer 10% off to repeat renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing location on a beautiful lake perfect for families with small children!

  • 5 of 5

Our family getaway included 6 adults and 3 toddlers under the age of 2. We certainly had our concerns about taking 3 toddlers anywhere for a week, but we had an awesome time at this home. We brought a boat and spent hours everyday exploring the large beautiful lake and private coves. The house was clean and as pictured. The backyard is plenty big and gently sloping enough for the kids and I would suspect older folks to manage without much problem. The "zero entry" sandy beach was invaluable for our stay, especially because of the kids. There's plenty of shade, which was nice during our stay as it was hot and humid, but we expected (and enjoyed) the July weather. The lake water was quite warm as well, but this wasn't a problem as it made for good swimming for the kids. House had all the amenities that we needed, we cooked every meal without a problem. I can't say much about the town of Milledgeville, as we rarely left the house all week! We didn't fish much, but I'm sure the fishing is good if you have even a bit of experience. Alyssa was a pleasure to work with. During our stay they were experiencing a septic issue that did not impact our stay at all. She made every effort to ensure that it wouldn't. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and I would absolutely recommend this home. Thank you for hosting us!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review and for being so understanding of our maintenance issue. We are so glad that this did not impact your stay at all and that you had such a nice time. Please come back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Statesboro, Ga
4

Amazing property with a beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

We had so much fun!! The fishing off the deck is amazing!! We caught several huge catfish and a large bass. The house is really cute and offered great amenities.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was well kept, clean and inviting. The owners were extremely communicative and helpful from booking all the way to check out. It's a beautiful spot and we will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

We prefer weekly rentals only during the summer, but are negotiable...just check with us.
To book, 50% rental fee is due at time of booking to hold reservation. Full balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.
If staying 2 nights, cleaning fee of $150. 3 or more nights, $100 cleaning fee.
Long term rentals may be available, just ask!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties