Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Near Beach home with Golf & Lagoon View from screened porch!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This newly updated (summer 2016) private getaway is away from the crowds but still close enough to walk to the beach. This Three Bedroom, two Bath elevated cottage is located in a quiet wooded area of Wild Dunes, 3 blocks away from a beach access path, with views of a tropical Lagoon and Golf Course. This home provides a spacious Screened Porch with seating and room for dining, and a Sundeck with a Gas Grill. Other features include: outdoor shower under the home, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and disposal, washer & dryer, covered parking, cable television in Living Room & Master Bedroom, DVD, and Wireless Internet access. 1,248 sq ft. 2017 Wild Dunes Sportscard available, which allows access to Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Children's Programs, Palm Cove, Swim Center Pool (Grand Pavilion Pool only after 4pm), for additional fees. No smoking. Linens Included.No pets. Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort.

--LAYOUT--

Bedroom 1: King; Full private bath; TV; direct access to screened porch.

Bedroom 2: 2 Twins.

Bedroom 3: Queen; TV w/DVD (no cable); access to sundeck.

Additional full bath between Bedrooms 2 and 3. Dining area has seating for 6. Living room has flat screen TV/DVD. Fireplace NOT for guest use.

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/3/18 to 8/26/18; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 3

More Details

Property Manager
Island Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Twin Oaks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Non Smoking Dishwasher Screened Porch Linens Incl. Internet Access Lagoon Views Sundeck Microfiber Sofa/Loveseat/Chair Golf Nearby Microwave Washer/Dryer Sportscard DVD Player Golf Course Views Hardwood Floors Covered Parking

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
21% Complete
26% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
Near Beach home with Golf & Lagoon View from screened porch!
average rating of 3.5652175 based on 23 reviews
2

House needs some TCL!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Arrived to find sand on couch cushions and dinning room chairs. Floors dirty and spider webs in corners. Updates have been started but needs some much needed upkeep. We had to put beach towels over porch cushions. They were old and dirty. Location is great. Short walk to pool. Island Reality was awesome and gave immediate assistance with some of our issues. View from porch was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candor regarding your impression of the home upon arrival. I'm glad to hear Island Realty was able to address the cleaning concerns, and that you were still able to enjoy the wildlife views from the porch. You will be happy to know that all of the screened porch furniture has been replaced, as well as new bedding and new curtains for the bedrooms. The owner has also installed ceiling fans for each bedroom!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hooksett, NH
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location and layout of the house but was extremely disappointed in the lack of thoughtfulness the rental provided. The floors were dirty and sand covered. The kitchen was not user friendly (dirty pots and pans, dirty blender that couldn't even blend watermelon, not a reasonably sharp knife to be found and no basic condiments like salt, pepper and sugar). I specifically rent properties with kitchens as I prefer to prepare my own food due to allergies. I couldn't reasonably do so in this kitchen. Oh yeah, one of the stove burners didn't work either. Propane for gas grill was empty. Only one towel per guest provided. Fortunately was able to wash them but had to go buy laundry detergent. And we ran out of toilet paper the last night there. Porch furniture was extremely uncomfortable and dirty. No HD on TV. Old tube TV in queen bedroom wasn't even connected to cable. With these "creature comfort" additions this could be a wonderful rental; without them it is a skip. Find a different property.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions and experience. As of November 2017, the following additions have been made: All new screened porch furniture, brand new grill, new quilts for the beds, new curtains in the bedroom, ceiling fans in each bedroom, and artwork added to the walls. Both the living room and master bedroom have cable access, and this is why we only advertise the queen bedroom as having DVD capabilities at this time. Each rental property comes with a starter set of soaps, toilet paper, and disposable amenities. Any additional items we do ask the guest to purchase on their own. If propane for the grill runs out during your stay, we are happy to provide a new tank or reimburse you for the tank you had to purchase. I did check the stove and found all burners in proper operation, it could be that one was knocked out of place during your stay, I apologize. We do conduct an annual deep clean and house ware inventory check each winter, and will pay close attention to any kitchen items that may need updating. Thank you again for your helpful feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wonderful week.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Isle of Palms. This was our first time staying in Wild Dunes, and it did not disappoint. We rented bikes for the week and enjoyed riding throughout the development and to the beach. The screened in porch of this property was great, and mornings looking out over the lagoon with all of it's wildlife became a favorite time of each day. The property was very clean and main living area and kitchen updated. The bedroom furniture, bedding, and TVs were adequate. Island Realty has always been excellent to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was very nice. The home is close to the beach and right by the community pools. The beds and furniture were comfortable and nice. The kitchen was also equipped well. The only issue was the wifi access was extremely slow.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
3

Twin Oaks Lane 18

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Wild Dunes and have used Island Realty to book many of our rentals. Unfortunately, this is the first time we have been truly disappointed in our rental. The condition of the cottage was not up to the standards that we are used to. There was a spider problem both inside and outside of the cabin that was noted by the Island Realty/maintenance person that addressed a number of our concerns during our first couple of days at the unit. However, the spider problem was never addressed or resolved. In addition, the furnishings and décor, etc. were sparse and those in place were not acceptable. All bedroom furniture was extremely old and some of it was falling apart. The TVs in the bedrooms were no less than 20 years old (tube TVs). Lamps were broken or did not have bulbs. There was not a single rug in the entire unit - including a doormat. Though we took great care not to track in sand, this made it a challenge. The living room furniture was newer, but it was dirty. The exterior of the unit was filthy when we arrived. Island Realty did have someone power wash the back deck and launder the cushions, but as a result, we could not sit on the outside furniture for the first three days of our trip. I had initially been interested in another unit that was more furnished/decorated/maintained (and in the same price range), but Island Realty encouraged me to consider this unit because it came with a sports card. I was told that the unit was better that the online pictures suggested. This is entirely incorrect. The unit itself was a huge disappointment. That said, we have visited Wild Dunes many times and will certainly return again. Wild Dunes is a wonderful beach and resort and the unit we rented was the only downside to a wonderful vacation. Luckily, we spent most of our time on the beach, at the pool, and walking, biking, etc. around the island. If you plan to spend a lot of time indoors, this is definitely not the unit for you.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greer, SC
5

Perfect even on Rainy Days

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wild Dunes is wonderful. We spent 3 blissful days on our screened in porch enjoying the rain and wildlife noises while it rained. Who knew puzzling on a porch could save the rainy day?! Sun came out on Thursday and we hit the beach and a black water kayak adventure on the Wando. Gators Galore!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees