Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great 2nd level oceanfront condo with wonderful pool and beach access

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: GOOD

Bright and open one bedroom oceanfront condo on the second floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with beautiful ocean views and comfortably outdoor furniture. Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, including full size stove, fridge with ice maker, and dishwasher. 40" Flat screen TV & Blue-ray DVD player in living room along with flat screen TV in bedroom. Beautiful flooring throughout! FREE internet access. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. 490 square feet. No Smoking. Linens Included.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/2/18 to 8/26/18 until 30 days prior to arrival; 2 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Internet Access Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television FREE internet access Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC DVD

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

24% Complete
41% Complete
13% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Great 2nd level oceanfront condo with wonderful pool and beach access
average rating of 3.586207 based on 29 reviews
Dover, PA
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cute, clean & comfy with everything we needed. Nice view & quick access to beach & pool. Balcony chairs awkward & 4 pm check in time too late. That said, we loved it and had a great time. Very happy with the whole experience and staff.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, GA
2

Nice, but....

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The highlight here is location and that can't be beat! That having been said, the "but" nearly outweighs it.The condo complex is aging and not maintained to the standard that the rents imply. Specifically, the picture of the unit we rented 227B,is much nicer than the reality. Paint was peeling in the bathroom and mold was evident there as well. The light fixture in the hallway hangs by a thread; cable wires snake over the floor going room to room; and the housekeeping service (that you actually pay separately for) is at a bare minimum. And all this for a rate equal to almost any 2-3 star hotel. Unless you actually plan to use the kitchen appliances and cook dinner every night, I'd suggest you look for other options.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to be able to reach out to during your stay for any issues you have . It is regrettable that you did not reach out to one of our staff so that we could help you with these complaints. Please feel free to reach out anytime so that we may be able to assist you. We hope to see you again for a better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Travelers Rest, SC
5

Family fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was easy to get to as you drive on to the island. Right on the beach. Close to shops, restaurants, and grocery store. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshall, NC
3

Needs to be throughly cleaned.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed 3 nights, and the flooring is buckling, the bathroom is not very clean and especially around base boards, and I couldn't find sheets for the bunk beds. The location and accessibility are very good, but the unit needs some attention. The photos portray a unit that has been recently updated and do not show these areas in need.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranberry Township, PA
4

Weekend Escape

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental property was in good shape and had the essentials we needed for the weekend! We loved the beach and pool access, great weekend!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Carolina Vaca

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location is excellent. Very short walk to the beach. Excellent walking beach. Walking distance to more than a few dining options. One drawback is that there is no elevator. Coming in on a Sunday night in the pitch black--had a lot of difficulty finding our unit(name and A-B-C should be illuminated somehow). When we tried to call office for help, office was closed at 5pm, and it said emergency number was disconnected. Would suggest reviewing access to off- hour help.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees