Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2019 booking fast! Large 7/6,Pool,pool table,Arcade,Hot Tub,6 Kayaks! Sleeps 34

Bedrooms 7
Space 6,001 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

6000sqft, NEWLY RENOVATED, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms -Free Golf Carts & Linens

SPECIAL! FREE LINEN RENTAL with turn down service! The beds will be made for your arrival!

6 kayaks FREE for guest use! 2 Golf Carts FREE for guest use starting 2019!

A $250,000 renovation was just completed! Stay in a NEW 6,000 sq ft HOUSE!

This house is WELL insulated! Folks upstairs won't hear a peep from a dozen folks in the first floor game room, GREAT for large groups and WEDDINGS!

Bring your boat - you have your own motorized boat lift.

Bring your PWC - there are 2 PWC jet docks.

Bring your whole family - it sleeps 34.

Bring Fido - it's pet friendly(first floor only).

You won't need much else, this house has EVERYTHING! Private pool and hot tub, floating dock, pool table, ping pong table, 5 full size arcade games (Maximum Force 2 person shooting game, Multicade with 48 classics Pac Man/Ms Pac Man/Galaga/Frogger/Dig Dug/Donkey Kong/Donkey Kong Jr,Centipede, Galaxian, to name a few and a 50 game bar top game), 9 new 1080p LCD TVs and BlueRay players, WiFi, local phone with free long distance, new Washer/Dryer, 6 kayaks, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, lacks nothing!

7 bedrooms, 6 full baths, master has a tub and a bidet.

1st Floor:

Bedroom 1 - 2 Full beds (2 hall baths)

Bedroom 2 - 2 Bunk beds, 1 with a pull out trundle. Bunks are full over twin. (2 hall baths)

Living Room - 3 sleeper sofas

2nd Floor:

Bedroom 3 - King (shared bath)

Bedroom 4 - King (shared bath)

Bedroom 5 - King (private bath)

Bedroom 6 - 2 Queen (private bath)

Living Room - 2 sleeper sofas

3rd Floor:

Bedroom 7 - 2 Queen (bath adjacent to bedroom)

Sun room - futon

NOTE: We book Saturday to Saturday ONLY from March to October as we book solid.

Don't wait, book today! We offer linen rental with full turn in service so that your beds are made with clean sheets when you arrive after a long drive!

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

About Mark

After a decade of renting homes for vacation, I decided to own one and make it the house people look forward coming to year after year. I now live in the area and I have my own boat for booze cruises and fishing expeditions.

Mark purchased this house in 2012

Why Mark chose Inlet Harbour

Simply put, the best of all worlds! A private pool, steps from the beach and a backyard for a boater's dream with quick ocean access for fishing or jet skiing. If it rains or at night, there is PLENTY to enjoy without leaving the home.

What makes this house unique

It has everything to make a vacation complete! Especially privacy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed with a group of 26, and it was ideal! The walk to the beach was easy. A big key for us is plenty of space for group gatherings and personal quiet time - a difficult combination with such a big group. Between the game room, patios, and multiple levels, we had no issues. Group meals were easy and the kitchen set up really made prep/serving easy. Grocery store was convenient. We weren't looking to be near all the Myrtle Beach action, so the quiet location was great. Bedroom 7 was a big hit! We are definitely likely to stay again.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 3


Inlet Harbour House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6001 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 34
  • Max. adults: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • dogs should be kept to first level since any accidents there won't harm the new flooring
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 35 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , access from pool
  • Tankless water heaters that dump into a 80 gallon hot water heater for endless hot water for all 33 guests. No cold showers like other homes!
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 34
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double
    Bedroom 7 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 2 full over twin bunks, one with trindle
  • ALL NEWLY renovated with 1080p LCD TVs and Blue-Ray in each bedroom and living room, free wifi and unlimited calling with cordless phones on each floor. PLENTY of drawer space for clothes and closets with plenty of room. Master closet is EXCEPTIONALLY large walk-in for a beach house. We provide comforters for our comfortable beds.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Cart
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 bicycles
  • 16 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Amenities Garage : Garage is reserved for the golf cart or your bikes Air Conditioning : 3 NEW zones. Off Street Parking : Room for several cars and trailers. Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer : Room for trailers Dryer : NEW Large Capacity Washer : NEW Large Capacity Wood Stove Wood Fireplace Beds Convertible Bed (2) : Sleeper sofa in basement living room and futon in loft sitting area Bunk Bed (2) : 2 Twin over full and a trindle for one of them Queen Bed (4) : there are 2 rooms each with 2 queen beds King Bed (3) : 3 rooms have new king beds Double Bed (2) : 2 full beds in 1 room Entertainment Video Library : several movies Video Games (5) : 5 Full size arcade games Cable/Satellite TV (9) : Each of the 9 Smart TVs have cable with HD Private Pool : heated and new liner DVD Ping Pong/Table Tennis Pool Table


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2019 booking fast! Large 7/6,Pool,pool table,Arcade,Hot Tub,6 Kayaks! Sleeps 34
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 47 reviews

Perfect House for a Crowd

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of 17 enjoyed a wonderful week at Bazinga! Everything we could hope for was provided by our host. He was responsive to our every request. Highly recommended for large family groups.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rosemary, glad your crew had a blast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice time.

  • 4 of 5

There were 20 of us staying here for a family vacation. We enjoyed the house. It was nicely decorated. The location was wonderful. Murrell's Inlet is beautiful. The video games were great. Provided hours and hours of entertainment for the adults who were reliving their youth...we broke many game records. Golf carts were great as well. Lots of room in the house to accommodate us all. We did however find the house was superficially cleaned when we arrived. Spent a few hours sweeping floors, especially the corners and along the baseboards, along with dusting all the bedrooms that had obviously been neglected. Floors needed to be washed better. There were some broken pool toys left by the pool that could have been thrown out. Overall, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your family had a nice time! Unfortunately, it takes 2 people 5 hours to clean the house in the 6 hour window between guests. Detail cleaning is done twice a year but takes a full day in addition to the normal clean. Since we book from Mid March until Fall, we don't have the time frame to handle a detail clean as often as we like. We are looking into an option to address this narrow window in 2019. Pool toys are left by previous guests, not left by the owner, so if they are not function, please feel free to discard but many buy floats and leave them for others to use. We don't have the resources to test the pool toys each week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great property!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the size of the home and we were happy to accomodate our large family of 30 people.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

My family and I enjoyed staying in Myrtle Beach and we made the best of our accommodations, but unfortunately this property was not as nice as we expected. Generally everything worked somewhat, but was not in great shape. The hot tub worked, but only some of the jets were functioning. Hair dryer in main bath did not work. Couldn't figure out how to get the fan and lights to work in some areas so we just did without them. Pool lining is separating. Plenty of pots and pans in the kitchen (some not clean, some clean), but all pretty much thrown in cupboards in disarray. There was a trash compactor, but not usable. All the beds had a comforter on the bed, but they were well worn and did not smell good. The washing machine and dryer worked well as did the dishwasher!! The property worked for us for the week, but honestly we would not return here. I contacted the owner regarding the basement floor not being cleaned. Someone came out and ran a dust mop on the floor, but honestly it needed a wet mop. I feel like the management company could do a better job of communicating information on the property so renters know what to expect. I contacted the management about the hot tub, but did not hear back from them as to whether or not it was supposed to be working or it was just in disrepair.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to make everyone happy but you can't please everyone. The guest the prior week gave a raving review and this is the first bad review in 5 years so one has to wonder. The golf cart rental and pool heat are states as additional fees but they insisted they be included when they arrived, which I obliged to make them happy. They never once told me of ANYTHING not working, just that they wanted the basement floor cleaned again. We ALWAYS respond back to every issue a guest has, but the guest must make us aware and give us a chance to correct it. The pool liner is a known issue that is on schedule to be repaired but does not affect pool operation, it was installed last year and needs a stretch. Comforters are generally no supplied in MB rentals as people bring their own, we provide them anyway and try to keep them in good condition and replace them annually, they are cleaned frequently. There are 62 jets in the hot tub, so yes, some don't work but a large majority of the 62 do. They also complained of the slow internet which is 25mb down and 5mb up but that is the fastest speed I can get this far out on the peninsula, besides you are on vacation. I wish I had the chance to address their issues but they never communicated them to me, nor was I thanked for providing free services to try and appease them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed our stay this week, great house!

  • 5 of 5

Bazinga was great! Perfect house for a large group golf trip, lots of beds, lots of hot water. The games room was awesome for killing time on rainy days and at night. The battles for HIGHEST SCORE were epic!

Owner gets a 12/10. Fantastic to deal with prior to our trip with all of our questions. We had a small issue with the Hot Tub , emailed the owner, and pool company was there within the hour. Overall, great location for restaurants, beautiful beaches steps away. Played 7 rounds of golf, all within 30 minutes of the house. Couldn’t have been happier with our stay!

Thank you BAZINGA!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom was a great guest and glad he enjoyed some great local golf as well as the area. Awesome to see someone enjoy all of the many features the house offers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Bazinga. It had so much to offer. It is a short walk to the beach. It has water access to Murrell's Inlet that flows into the ocean. We chartered a boat to the Atlantic for a day, FABULOUS ! The pool was fun on an unseasonable warm day. I loved the decor, much superior to other similarly sized homes we've rented. It was recently remodeled and is so clean. The kids ( and adults) had a great time with the vintage video machines and the pool table.

Highly recommended

Lots of fabulous locally caught sea food at restaurants close by, in Murrell's Inlet

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Gulfstream Cafe & Marlin Quay
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Tupelo Bay
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Gulfstream Cafe
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Garden City Beach
Car: recommended

Tanger outlets and mall shopping closeby, Garden City Pier 2 miles away, marina 1 mile, several ice cream shops within 2 miles


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Reservation $25
Pet Fee $250
Resort Fee $50

We offer linen rental with full turn in service so that your beds are made with clean sheets when you arrive after a long drive! This is offered exclusively to our guests for only $350.

As for the $500 damage deposit - I apologize but it only took 1 bad apple! After a LONG and costly renovation, they did a bunch of damage not covered by the insurance. I haven't yet kept anyone's deposit but this was done after the fact of the damage done.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund