Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely AFFORDABLE 4 BR Home Near Downtown/AlamoDome/AT&T Center/RandolphAFB/SAMC

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

NEW FLOORS! Comfortable/clean/SAFE 4 BR/2.5 BA home with HUGE yard (sleeps 8-10)

If you value convenience and bang for your buck, you will LOVE this pristine home with NEW flooring, just 10 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN, CONVENTION CENTER, RIVERWALK, WATER PARKS & MORE!

Located in a safe family-friendly neighborhood, just 10 minutes from downtown, the AlamoDome, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, Splashtown, Fort Sam Houston, Randolph AFB, and SAMC (San Antonio Medical Center). This family-ready, 4-bedroom, 2.5 bath home is a bargain at just $190/night! This is perfect for families in town for military graduations, Spurs games, the San Antonio Rodeo, or for anyone who wants to be in a convenient location for their next trip to San Antonio.

This spacious 2200 sq ft home features dual living rooms (so everyone has their own space), wood floors throughout (carpet found only in bedrooms), a king master suite with separate whirlpool jet tub and shower and large walk-in closet. All bedrooms are located on the 2nd floor, and guests say our beds are the best (very comfortable pillow-top mattresses)! For added convenience, this home features an upstairs laundry room, which is fantastic if you are staying for an extended period of time (super convenient to bedrooms). Ceramic tiles floors in bathrooms and kitchen. Living room dining room combo with nice eat-in kitchen, and additional dining table in formal living room that expands for larger groups. Enjoy outdoor living in the enormous backyard, and grill some steaks on the propane grill found on our 33x8 stamped concrete patio. All of this on a cul-de-sac, in a safe, family-oriented neighborhood close to schools, bases, Target, Walmart and more!

Our calendar is updated, our rate information is accurate, and you will receive a response to your inquiry within 3 hours. We value your time, and we thank your for your interest in our home.

Keywords: San Antonio Rodeo, AlamoDome, Randolph Air Force Base, AT&T Center, Riverwalk, Alamo, Downtown San Antonio, Corporate Rental, Corporate traveler, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, San Antonio Convention Center, Business Travel, Spurs, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center

More Details

Owner
Jeff or Kristen Wells
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2017

What makes this house unique

This property is managed by Wells Property Group, one of the premier real estate and vacation rental management companies in San Antonio. Whether you're buying or selling a spectacular piece of the great State of Texas, looking for a corporate rental, or simply spending a few months in our wonderful state, we are here to bring you home. WPG offers a unique suite of real estate services designed to meet your short and long-term personal needs and investment objectives.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time in San Antonio! The house was wonderful and it was well stocked with everything we needed. Thank you for all of your help and if we go to San Antonio again, you can bet I will be contacting you!!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Northeast Side House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet , Downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), air mattress *COMFY beds - we get compliments all the time on our comfortable, pillow-top mattresses! ZZZzzzz....
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Lovely AFFORDABLE 4 BR Home Near Downtown/AlamoDome/AT&T Center/RandolphAFB/SAMC
average rating of 4.64 based on 63 reviews
5

Very comfortable stay for all 8 of us

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in San Antonio to spend Thanksgiving with our Air Force son and some of his friends that couldn’t go home for the Holidays. We were all very pleased with the home and location, the home and furnishings. Had to call once regarding thermostat settings but David promptly called back and took care of our needs. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointing stay

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying how great the rental team did attempting to resolve our issues as quickly as possible. The house appeared very clean and accommodating to our specifications. However, we noticed the first issue in the master bedroom. The review states; "guests say our beds are the best (very comfortable pillow-top mattresses". The master bed was so worn that you could see the indents on both sides with the hump in the middle of the bed. It was also very loud and uncomfortable in our opinion. We also had to wash the sheets as there was a mildew type smell like someone had let them sit in the dryer wet for too long and then rushed to get them on the bed. The microwave wasn't working but the property manager quickly brought us a counter-top one as to not disrupt our stay more than necessary. The other HUGE turnoff was the lack of hot water. We only had 4 adults in the house and there was not enough hot water to last through showers. When initially reported, they quickly sent a plumber to the house to investigate and ended up replacing the hot water heater. After 3 hours there was finally more hot water but still not enough to get us through 4 hot showers. Some of the issues may have been attributed to the power outages and such due to Hurricane Harvey having gone through the week before and as I mentioned, the team was very willing to investigate and made a strong effort to resolve our issues but overall we were disappointed in our stay. We would also recommend another TV or two in the extra bedrooms and a higher TV stand in the living room. Hopefully they are able to get these things resolved and continue to provide a great home for people to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christie, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed, and as always, we will look into your criticisms and do our best to resolve any and all issues. As you stated in your review, we were juggling many issues with Hurricane Harvey during the time of your stay, including taking in several families that were without housing of any kind, running supplies to the coast, etc. Somehow in the midst, we were able to respond within an hour to your hot water complaint, and immediately replaced the water heater. Our beds have always received the highest praise, but we will definitely evaluate whether we need to replace them. As a result of the hurricane, VRBO and other sites actually ceased reservations in Texas, but we continued to take families in, in an effort to help. We would have appreciated some understanding given the extent of the natural disaster and surrounding circumstances, but we also realize you were there for vacation, and that was your primary concern. We have had several guests stay in the home since you left, and all have been complimentary. We do apologize if your stay wasn't as you expected. Thank you...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was well kept and very comfortable. Beds were comfortable as well. Was much better than a

  • 5 of 5

We were therefor a wedding. The house was warm and comfortable. My elderly parents came with us an they really appreciated having a place to hang out when every one else was out sight seeing.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gary, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! You and your family are wonderful, and we really enjoyed getting to know you. Travel safely home, and we'll see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Family Place

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed our stay at this property. Plenty of room for our kids too. Had no issues or concerns what so ever. Quiet neighborhood area. Convenient stores near by and close to major highways and freeways.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erika, thank you SO MUCH for choosing to stay with us! We're happy you had a great stay, and we sincerely appreciate everything. Have a safe trip home, and we'll see you next time! -Wells Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

The house was big and beautiful the neighborhood​ was quite my family felt at home it would have been nice if there were more then two televisions in the house only one in the living room and one in the master I had older Family members with me that like to just lay In there room and watch television after a hot bath. But overall I would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bridget, thank you for your kind words, and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We noted your feedback on the TV's. Although this is the first time we've received this feedback, we can definitely look into adding additional TV's in the guest bedrooms. Thank you again, and we'll see you next time!!! -Wells Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First time San Antonio visitors

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to stay if you're visiting San Antonio. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The rental company was extremely nice. We would definitely recommend this rental. First call next time we're in San Antonio. Thank you for the great visit.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melanie, thank you for your kind words! It was awesome getting to know you and your family, and we hope you had a wonderful trip! We can't wait to see you again next time you're in San Antonio. Thank you again! -Wells Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
San Antonio International Airport
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Downtown San Antonio
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-35, 1604
Nearest Beach
150 Miles
Corpus Christi

Minutes from the AT&T Center, Splashtown (water park), Brooke Army Medical Center (BAMC), Fort Sam Houston, Randolph Air Force Base, Downtown/Riverwalk, AlamoDome, The Alamo and more! GREAT LOCATION!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Damage Deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties