Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Beachfront! Upscale TRUE 3 Bedroom / 3 Full Bath, Summer Place, Okaloosa

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,515 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedroom + Convertible sofa-bed, 3 Full Baths, (Sleeps 8)

TO MAINTAIN THE QUALITY OF OUR CONDO, WE NORMALLY ONLY RENT BY THE WEEK.

********************************************************************

Our condo is located beachside with a direct gulf-front view. You literally can't get any closer to the beach than from our unit. **The condo is updated with flat screen televisions. **

Come relax and enjoy the surf and sun at one of the Emerald Coast’s prettiest condominiums, Summer Place, opened in October 2003. Located on Fort Walton’s scenic Okaloosa Island, it is just minutes away from a wide variety of entertainment venues and just six miles from Destin. Rental Fee includes Summerplace's fantastic BEACH SERVICE during the season!

This condo is professionally decorated with beautiful furniture, accessories, and paint colors. Enjoy the private balcony with a beautiful ocean view overlooking both pools. The condo features three bedrooms with the master beachside. Furnished with upgraded appliances, and everything else you may need in the kitchen, you will definitely feel at home away from home. This is a Non-Smoking Unit.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Sheryl Page
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Sheryl Page

We are a family of 4, one daughter & one son, from Ohio who love the beach and family activities.

Sheryl Page purchased this condo in 2014

Why Sheryl Page chose Ft Walton Beach

We've always loved the beautiful beaches and family friendly atmosphere in Destin/Ft. Walton area. We found that Okaloosa Island has some of the deepest beach in comparison to others.

What makes this condo unique

The beaches are absolutely the best! There are wonderful local restaurants, a boardwalk and pier for fishing, the Destin Harbor for boating, the Gulfarium, Big Kahuna WaterPark, Amusement Park, Miniature Golf, Ziplining and Obstacle Course.

Amenities

Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1515 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Full size Beds (2), Pack and Play (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
VCR/DVD Combo, Complimentary beach service for 2 included

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Beachfront! Upscale TRUE 3 Bedroom / 3 Full Bath, Summer Place, Okaloosa
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
Louisiana
5

Awesome property and Beautiful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay and loved loved loved the Condo. Decorated nicely and very spacious. I want to stay there again for next year's vacation. I have already responded to the Owner's who already sent us and email asking how was everything. Waiting for their response back. Thanks so very much for everything and making our Vacation in Ft. Walton Beach Awesome!!! Mary Vic.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you and your family had a great time at 202 Summerplace!! We look forward to having you back on Okaloosa Island next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beach and smaller building so not as crowded

  • 5 of 5

Great time even with Gordon passing through. We needed to provide our own cleaning and disposable items but condo was comfortable, clean and spacious. LOVED the larger balcony and the two pools. Felt very safe with our 3 year old playing out there. Owners responsive and helpful. Easy check-in and no keys required which is great for going to the beach and ease for family groups.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very roomy nice furniture great view from patio

  • 5 of 5

All of us were impressed by the unit no complaints !! Don’t know who does the cleaning but not very thorough!!! Lots of sand under couch which we cleaned up could use some new skillets flow interrupter missing on coffee pot bought a reusable filter solves the coffee grounds problem! Left it for future guests !!! But seriously those were very minor issues we loved the place !!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you loved staying at 202 Summerplace! We always enjoy hearing how much everyone loves the location, the beautiful beach and the incredible view! I'll speak with the in-house Legacy Vacations team re the sand under the couch; the Legacy team contracts the weekly cleanings for all the units and we've always found them to be quite thorough.....a little reminder should make sure they remain so! Safe travels back home and we look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Loved our stay--wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation in this updated and very clean condo. Lots of room for me, my husband and our 2 teenagers. The location is great and beach is beautiful. Loved sitting on the shaded balcony, enjoying the view, and watching dolphins in the morning. So convenient to have beach chairs and an umbrella set up for us each day. The condo is on the second floor and close to the stairs--it was nice to never have to wait on elevators after the initial move-in. Lots of great restaurants in the area-- our favorite was Old Bay Steamer which is almost right across the street. The only thing that would have improved our stay for me personally was if there were a few umbrellas for shade on the pool deck. Not a deal breaker though--we would definitely stay in this condo again. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Soooo happy you had a great time at 202 Summerplace!! Looking forward to your next visit with us!! Sheryl & Chuck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

The grilling area would be better if it was either cemented or a deck.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles
3

The condo was beautiful, just NOT Summerplace

  • 3 of 5

Every year we go to this area for my daughters national dance competition & have stayed in a couple different places there in Santa Rosa. We drove from Missouri, overnight to get there & we were all very tired obviously, just wanted to get to our room to get settled. We were early for checkin, which stated 4pm & we arrived around 2pm, checked in with the front desk & our condo was not ready yet. Ok no worries, we were understanding. The lady at the desk said they were still cleaning it so we hung around the resort, around 3pm I had to bring the luggage in due to things melting & hairspray exploding due to the heat. The lady at the desk was not the nicest, kinda rude & abrupt. Said we were taking up the luggage carts and I said well room should be ready soon as she told me well technically 4pm for checkin isn’t set in stone. We sat with our luggage in the lobby till 5pm to finally get in. Across the street AJs said yep Summerplace is known for that!!! Check out time on Saturday is 10am, we watched them send workers in to clean NOT 3pm is when they started! Also if you want to hear the ocean or relax on the patio in the morning having coffee NOT going to happen! The pool is right below, we had kids below us up at 7am running around the pool area making loud screeching or as my neighbors above us called it “dead seal sounds” others would slam their sliding doors shut that shook the building all day & night. I do NOT blame the owners for any of these issues we had. This was Summer Place & they do NOT control who rents the condos below or above them. We WILL NOT be staying at Summer Place again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Valparaiso, Fort Walton Beach

Gulfarium, Outlet Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Our Property Manager is right on site at the Front Desk of Summer Place to take care of anything you need while you're there! Check In instructions and entry/access codes sent when final payment is received 30 days prior to visit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties