check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Abundance of Serenity, NO CLEANING OR RESORT FEES Lake View Condo ,WIFI HDTV

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

max occupancy 2

Wonderful, Relaxing Resort Community at Lake Las Vegas. Lake and Mountain View Studio Condo. King size Bed, Kitchen, 60 inch HD Samsung TV, cable. Bose Bluetooth, Wifi, internet. Free Garage and outside Parking. Large bathroom with shower and sitting Tub. Fabulous Pool, Hot Tub, Gym, and Laundry Room. Outdoor Activities, rental Kayaking, Paddle Boats, Boat rentals, A Park, Village Shops, and Restaurants within walking distance of condo.

Visit Lake Meade and the Beautiful Hoover Dam just 16 minutes away.

If you're looking for a different type of Las Vegas experience, one with peaceful, starry nights, and days of limitless sun-filled activities set against natures backdrop, you've come to the right place. This is Natures best in the West.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Owner

Privately Owned meets our needs for total relaxation and hopefully will meet yours too.

Owner purchased this studio in 2012

Why Owner chose Henderson

We love the Las Vegas Sunny Days, Beautiful Blue Skies, Public WiFi in Room and Poolside HD Flat Screen Samsung TV.

Pool and Whirlpool. Most of the time our pool is not very crowded even in high season. It is open until 10pm. This also makes for the serenity of our condo. Quiet relaxing pool area.

What makes this studio unique

Quite, Serene, Relaxing We think it is adding years to our life. The benefit of waking up to a kitchen to prepare a breakfast without having to go anywhere and then sitting on patio overlooking pool without the hassle of were do we go and eat? This in itself makes condo vacations less stressful. We personally have traveled extensively and think we realize some of special things that make a vacation more enjoyable and tried to implement them into our place. Two compact refrigerators for those drinks , a great shower and large tub bath, beautiful patio beautiful pool overlooking the lake and village and mountains. It doesn't get any better. . When we travel we always ask ourselves would we come back? I think you will want to come back to our Lake Las Vegas our treasure in the desert. Hope to see you there.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

Abundance of Serenity, NO CLEANING OR RESORT FEES Lake View Condo ,WIFI HDTV
average rating of 4.953846 based on 65 reviews
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Montelego Luna on two prior occasions in the past two years. Our stay this time in November 2016 did not disappoint. Karen kept us well informed of the entrance procedures for our very late evening arrival. The unit was very clean and welcoming after a long trip. We loved the very comfortable chairs on the sunny morning deck. We love this location, as it is away from the crowds along the Strip, but just a 20 minute drive from the airport and downtown. We had the beautiful pool to ourselves for three full days of relaxation and sunshine. The unit has everything you need, should you wish to cook in. There are a couple of excellent restaurants in the village and a new grocery store opened in April 2016 in the village. Love the fact that there is no daily resort fee or cleaning fee. Highly recommend this unit at Lake Las Vegas for those that are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay, but still want to pop into town for the nightlife of the Strip.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeside, Oregon
5

Location was amazing

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a few days before our convention in Vegas and didn't want to stay on the strip any longer then we had to. This was the perfect place to stay to relax and enjoy. So close to the village with great food and activities. The owners were so great to work with. She went out of her way to make our stay perfect. Could not say enough great things about our whole experience. Will stay here again. Nice view of pool and lake, great parking garage, short walk to village, great pool and lovely room with everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Completely impressive!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect choice and below our budget. The room is immaculate and the view of the pool from the balcony is beautiful. You never have a reason to leave Lake Las Vegas or the room for that matter. Every possible thing you could need is supplied in this unit. Comfortable bed, lounge chair perfect for TV watching. Small kitchenette. And the complimentary water, coffee and green tea was the perfect touch. This room far exceeded our expectations. The check in process was simple and we had great communication with the owners. I'm

Looking forward to reserving this location over and over again for our staycations. You won't find any better than this!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Glad you enjoyed all of our efforts to make Lake Las Vegas and our condo an experience not just a stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First Experience. Will Be Back!

  • 5 of 5

First time using VRBO and the experience was great.

The condo was perfect location and size. And the owners were extremely gracious and thought of everything. A minor hiccup in getting in, but that was due to the mgmnt company. The owner was on site immediately even though it was after 10 at night and got us in right away. Great communication and value. Encourage others to take advantage. Just not the weekends that I return!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely delightful

  • 5 of 5

The place was immaculate and so convenient. The area was perfect and we had a delightful time. The process was simple and the owner was very helpful and informative. Will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful spot!

  • 5 of 5

The Montelago Village was a great spot to stay for our quick Las Vegas trip. Our first time to the area not particularly drawn to the night life and gambling we picked this unit on Lake Las Vegas. The drive into town was very easy with parking of course at all hotels if wanting to attend the night life. The unit was a great spot for us to see the areas natural attractions like Hoover dam, Mt Charleston, Lake Mead, and Valley of Fire. The owners had everything we needed in the unit and were very accommodating to our late arrival insuring we got into the unit okay. We didn't find time to but the pool looked great and the view in the morning of the mountain horizon is beautiful. Would

Recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were so clean we even questioned if you had stayed there after you left! Glad it all worked out and you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can stay again longer next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
McCarran International Airport
Nearest Golf
Reflection Bay Golf Club at Lake Las Vegas
Car: recommended

Great Location for anyone wanting to visit the many sites and National Parks of the WEST. Minutes from Lake Meade, Hoover Dam. The Las Vegas Strip. Visit the Parks: Red Rock Canyon, Bryce National Park, Zion National Park, Valley of the Fire, the Grand Canyon. All very accessible from our condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Las Vegas Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Mar 23 2017 - Mar 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$123
$680
$1,641
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$123
$680
$1,641
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100

No Smokers and No Pets
Max Occupancy is 2
30 Day Maximum Stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Las Vegas Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
Notes:
2 ring smooth top stove, 2 compact refrigerators, keurig coffee maker, separate shower and tub, 60 Inch Samsung Plasma TV, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Free underground parking for one car, outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool, exercise room overlooking pool and lake, ice dispenser, coin laundry

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties