Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2bed 1bath Lakefront-Dock Monkey Island, Pet Ok!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

A-frame house, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Great Family or Couple’s getaway summer or winter... We will have completely updated and refurnished this 2 Bedroom (1 queen, 2 full size beds with available air mattress), 1 bath A-Frame house with water and shared boat dock access. Relax on the deck or tan on the dock veranda while enjoying the peaceful Grand Lake atmosphere. Your stay with us will be more enjoyable by being able to get directly on your boat from our dock. Also, located just 300 yards from the dock is the Landing Marina with full service restaurant, bar, ship store and fuel dock. Another option close to Woodard Holler is Serenity Point there they have fuel, various sundries and inflatables for the kids to play on. If golfing is your pleasure Shangri-La Golf Resort is open and less than a mile from our home. Other famous Monkey Island Entertainment such as Shebang’s Restaurant, Big Shot’s Bar, Island Pub and Road Hog Saloon are within short driving distance. Major holidays 3 night minimum required.

Keywords: Family & Pet Friendly, Convenient, Relaxing, Dock and Waterfront

More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Afton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Other (See Description) - Also has a queen blow up mattress
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2) With blow up mattress
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Sundeck on dock and mooring for boat


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2bed 1bath Lakefront-Dock Monkey Island, Pet Ok!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place my family and I enjoyed it so much. Will come back

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The internet did not work.

  • 2 of 5

The internet did not work which I needed for my work while there and for social media for our friends while there. The upstairs bedroom tv only worked for dvd and was not connected to the satellite network or local tv.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again we apologize for the internet being down during your stay. As it turned out the tower we were on had gone down and the internet company informed me that day I called they were not going to fix the tower because it was so old. Therefore we switched providers the following week and now have Bolt Fiber Optic internet service so we shouldn't have anymore issues. We regret there not being internet service during your stay but unfortunately it was out of our control. As for the tv upstairs, it is only for dvd's while the other 2 TV's downstairs are setup with Dishnetwork.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect lake house setup

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need for a weekend getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute cabin in a good location on Grand Lake.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the cabin and dock for a fun July 4th holiday. Only have a couple of suggestions to make it a 5 *. If you could, replace mattresses with queen size new mattresses. We kept rolling together in the middle and feet hang off the end of the double bed. We have tall people in our family! Also had a real ant problem in the kitchen. Very fixable items. Thank you so much, we would recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent Spring Break this year at this wonderful home. It is right on the lake on a cove. The views from the front porch and from the upper sun deck of the boat dock are spectacular. The home is well equipped with a gas stove, upscale oven, and kitchen utensils that would please any reasonable cook. It is about 0.6 mile from Highway-125 where there are miles of walking/cart path trails that make for a very enjoyable walk. For dinner out, The Summit at Shangri-La is a fabulous, up scale restaurant and is about a mile away. Shebangs also a mile away and is excellent. In Grove (about 20 minutes away) there are several new restaurants (1909 was our favorite) and an excellent grocery store. We had a great time and would recommend it for a girls or guys weekend, couples wanting to get away for an extended weekend or for families.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful and we didn't want to leave. The location was peaceful and convenient. The house was lovely, the perfect size for the three of us (mom, dad, 15 y/o son. It had everything we needed for an extended weekend. Having the boat dock was wonderful and so easy to hop in and boat or fish at any moment. Good fishing right there in the cove.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Shangri La Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Landing Marina

For GPS directions, DO NOT turn right on Ballard it is not a finished road. Turn right on Lee instead. Lee Rd. will be before Ballard.




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Cleaning fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $250

Major holidays are a 3 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.