Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Value-Priced Oceanfront Condo in N. OCMD - Incredible View & Free Wi-Fi!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Condo, 1-BR, 1.5-BA, Sleeps 6, Awesome Views, North OCMD (138th St.)

Incredible Oceanfront Location!

Barefoot Country 303 is 1-BR, 1.5-BA condo with breathtaking views from the balcony and is literally steps away from the surf. Situated on 138th St. in peaceful North Ocean City, it is located near many great dining locations including Blue Ox Bar & Grill, The Crab Cake Factory, and Nick's Original House of Ribs. There is free parking for one car at the lot in front of the building (with additional on-street parking available, first come first served) and an elevator with bellhop carts for your convenience. Inside the unit there is hardwood flooring and a fully equipped kitchen plus a private direct oceanfront balcony where you can watch the sunrise while sipping your morning coffee. WiFi is included at no additional cost. Non-smoking. No pets, please.

This property is in our FlexStay Vacation Rental Program and available for rent for any time period (minimum 3 day rental). Pick your own check-in and check-out days. You choose how many nights you`d like to stay.

PLEASE NOTE: Our properties do not allow group rentals to guests under the age of 25. Therefore, online bookings for group rentals will not be honored.

Unit Amenities: Direct Oceanfront Balcony with Panoramic Views, Full Kitchen, 2 TVs/1 DVD Player, FREE Wireless Internet

Building Amenities: 1-Car Parking (free of charge), Elevator, Bellhop Carts Available

Bedrooms/Bed Sizes: Master - Two Doubles, Living Room - Queen Sleep Sofa

Linen information: If you purchased a linen Package from one of our vendors, the linens will be delivered to the property on your arrival date. Linens are not installed on the beds. On Departure remove ALL bed linens (Sheets and Pillow cases ONLY), Bath Towels, Washcloths, and Kitchen Towels and place them in the bags provided by the Linen Company and place them near the front door.

Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the images, descriptions and amenities shown above. Although they are deemed reliable, they cannot be guaranteed.

More Details

Property Manager
Vantage Resort Realty
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget ...
  • Family ...
  • Sports & Activities ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unit Amenities: * Oceanfront Balcony w/ great views — stunning at Sunrise! * Wireless Internet access * Fully-Equipped Kitchen * 2 TVs/1 DVD player * Washer/Dryer * 2 Wall A/C units * Bellhop Carts for easy luggage carrying Building Amenities: * Elevator * 1-Car Parking Bedrooms/Bed Sizes: * Master - Two Queens * Living Room - Queen Sleep Sofa Guest Benefits (at no cost to you!): * Free Starter Amenities (Gourmet Starbucks coffee, dish soap, bath tissue, etc.) * Free Concierge Service * Complimentary Business Center * Sunny Days Guaranteed! * TravelVantage Program * Free Gym Passes during your stay (off-site)

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Value-Priced Oceanfront Condo in N. OCMD - Incredible View & Free Wi-Fi!
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews
4

Older but functional

  • 4 of 5

Worth the price, with beautiful views of the ocean

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bargain Ocean Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo met all my expectations and is accurately described in listing/photos. Its beachfront location with ocean facing balcony is the reason to stay in this budget friendly accommodation. There are many upgrades which could be done to enhance the unit, but then it would be a more expensive listing.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal, We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Barefoot Country 303. The view really is wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we hope to see you again. -- David, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

terrific view.

  • 5 of 5

as far as the condo it was nice and roomy.outside shower key not provided and no broom in the unit to sweep up sand.overall a nice place.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara -- Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this property and beautiful view. We appreciate you letting us know about the need for a shower key and broom, and apologize for any inconvenience. Our property care team is addressing these items right away. Thanks again for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you on a future visit to Ocean City. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Decent

  • 4 of 5

Loved that it was a beautiful view from the private balcony and right on the beach; away from the crowded areas. The walkway where the kitchen was, was very small. And the bathrooms couldve used a little love. Overall it was worth the price.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily -- Thank you for this feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed this property and the beautiful views. We appreciate you taking the time to share what you liked, as well as the things that would make your stay even better. Our property care team is making note of these suggestions for future upgrades to the property. Thanks again for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you back in Ocean City again soon. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
86 Shultz Road
1

Very disappointed in this Condo and the Customer Service- look elsewhere!

  • 1 of 5

This property needs some serious updating; the appliances were beyond ancient; the black sofa in the picture is rock hard and not even comfortable to sit on, let alone to sleep on. The air conditioning system was also ancient. The wifi did not work- the network listed on the paperwork did not even show up- I wasn't even able to add the network. As for customer service, I arrived around 10 am and I know the room wasn't occupied because I was given the parking pass. I asked if there was any possibility of us checking in earlier than 3 pm because my daughter was sick. The secretary forwarded me to the manager- Russell. I got his voicemail and left a message explaining my situation. Approximately two hours later Russell still didn't call me back. I called back and the secretary once again forwarded to his voicemail. I was told by the secretary that Russell checks his messages frequently. After another hour and a half later, still no response. I went to the office and the secretary called him and was able to reach him instantly and I was allowed to check in at 2:30 pm. I will add the place wasn't very clean once we did get in. There were dishes that were put away dirty and cob webs in the corners. The only good thing I can say is the balcony view is beautiful. This place is far too pricey for the location and outdated features. It is approximately 5 miles from the boardwalk and the drive takes close to half an hour because of traffic and parking.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christina -- Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay, and wanted to let you know that we are following up on the items you mentioned. Thank you for your patience in this matter, and we hope you will consider another stay with Vantage in the future. We will do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC
1

Not the greatest experience or rental in Ocean City

  • 1 of 5

We rent pretty often from VRBO and for the cost, this unit wasn't worth it in our opinion. The realty fees were a little excessive. In regard to the unit, the beds were OK, but the sleeper sofa was terrible. The floors were sandy upon arrival, and the bedroom AC was difficult to operate where some buttons did not work. every closet door in the unit was broken and/or off it's track. Also, the rental page says free wifi included. As with other reviews, this is not the case. The instructions on the fridge did not work. In our opinion, this unit could be a solid 3 or 4 rating, but the rental company does not take care of it or put the effort we have seen in numerous other rentals we have stayed at. So for that, we gave 1 star.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim -- Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay, and wanted to let you know that our property care team is reviewing the items that you mentioned. This property definitely does provide free wi-fi, so we will send a team member to the unit to test it out. Thank you for your patience in this matter, and we hope you will consider another stay with Vantage in the future. We will do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Spend a relaxing day on the Beach.

* Walk the famous Ocean City Boardwalk..

* Sample some Eastern Shore cuisine.

* Play a round of golf (18-hole or putt-putt).

* Visit a local amusement or water park.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional