Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming Home with Extended Deck Patio

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom House

Copy this link to see a video of the house:

Https://youtu.be/FUGD2UcPJE

(The water feature in the video has since been removed. There is more of a yard now, which is still cute and relaxing. The 2nd bedroom looks very similar to the 1st bedroom shown in this video.)

This rental is a cozy 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, cottage-like house with laundry room (washer and dryer included), spacious roofed-deck patio and extended open deck. The backyard has a lot of hand-crafted character throughout. Inside, the kitchen contains a microwave, a brand new gas oven, coffee maker and toaster. The cabinets are stocked with cookware, glassware, dishes and silverware. The bedrooms are furnished with brand new queen-sized beds and new dressers. The linen closet is stocked with bedding and bath towels. Cable, wireless internet, and some games are provided.

Our home is conveniently located in a residential neighborhood, 1 mile from downtown Hollywood, 4 miles from Hollywood beach (home of Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville), less than 10 miles from Fort Lauderdale beaches, downtown Fort Lauderdale and Fort Lauderdale airport, and 10-25 miles away from several popular Miami locations, including South Beach.

Free parking is available on the property. The driveway along the side of the house can accommodate RV parking. Additional parking in the front next to the street as well. Visitors are welcome to the main house, back deck and grass area. The detached garage at the back of the property and the backyard from the front of the garage to the back fence is not accessible. Additional guests are welcome at no extra cost and pets are considered, ask for details.

More Details

Owner
Shirley Ravenna
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Shirley Ravenna

We the home owners are are high school sweethearts, both born and raised in Hollywood, FL. I, Shirley, am an ocean engineer during the day and for fun I partake in various fitness oriented activities. I was an avid rugby player for about 12 years, but recently hung up my boots and now stick to more traditional fitness routines. My husband, Noah, is a creative and artistic individual, like a Disney imagineer. He professionally built custom motorcycles for many years and for fun he plays music, paints, and is constantly building random beautiful things that capture peoples' imagination. Together we are very active individuals who enjoy recreational activities like kayaking and cycling just a much as the artsy, dining and nightlife scenes.

Shirley Ravenna purchased this house in 2009

Why Shirley Ravenna chose Hollywood

This rental property has a charming character. It's a small solid house with a large backyard. We embraced the small house to large yard ratio and put our energy in the backyard. Instead of making our house bigger we left the inside simple, clean and basic and extending the living space to the outdoors. We expanded the deck space and covered the main deck with a wooden roof. A large avocado tree beyond the deck provides additional shade and many other native palm trees and plants that have sprouted on their own with the aid of nature add Florida foliage to the remaining land. The backyard deck is a great space to grill, watch the birds, and enjoy the breeze.

What makes this house unique

Our home is conveniently located in a residential neighborhood, 1 mile from downtown Hollywood, 4 miles from Hollywood beach (home of Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville), less than 10 miles from Fort Lauderdale beaches, downtown Fort Lauderdale and Fort Lauderdale airport, and 10-25 miles away from several popular Miami locations, including South Beach. The main highway is less than 1 mile away making it easy to travel to your destination. And with plenty of private parking on the property there is no complication entering or leaving the house.

Map

Amenities

Little Ranches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Home with Extended Deck Patio
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
3

Nice comfortable place

  • 3 of 5

The house was totally adequate and for the most part we enjoyed our stay, The only complaint was that the place was not especially clean when we arrived. Do to the fact that my wife is very fastidious about cleanliness that was remedied, but that was not her job. That should have been taken care of prior to our arrival.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear our place did not completely meet your expectations. Due to our new work/living situations it is not always feasible for us to prep the house between guests and we rely on our support. Your feedback is very valuable for us to better manage our support and ourselves. We did listen to your feedback when we spoke and flew to the house after your stay to do some major spring cleaning inside and out, including new landscaping and a fresh coat of paint on the deck. We hope to be in a position to do that more often in the future. You were excellent guests and we appreciate your business. Respectfully, Shirley and Noah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house was clean and the owners were awesome! We arrived for a girls weekend and felt at home the entire time. The place is small and a little tight for four adults, however, we spent the majority of our time outside on the huge patio! The location is close to the beach, shopping, the casino and airport. We would definitely consider this house the next time!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, relaxing and convenient

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as described, very comfortable and convenient to the beach and shops. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. They were always there when we needed them. The outdoor space was where we spent most of our time, it's beautiful, relaxing and the pond was amazing. Big big thank you to Shirley and Noah for opening their home to us.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect. We stayed for 3 days and had no problems. Place was clean and very well taken care of. Me and my family will definitely use this location again.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fun times!

  • 3 of 5

We had a good visit to Hollywood Beach and the little orange house! We started the mornings with breakfast on the covered deck! Then we were out and about all day to the many beautiful sights and activities near by. We ate lunch and dinner at a choice of the many great restaurants in the area. Then back to the Little Orange House for a good nights sleep! Beds slept great!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Returning to rent again

  • 4 of 5

It may not look like some of the rentals youve been seeing on VRBO, but once you enter you will change your mind. This place is clean cozy and comfortable. With off street parking ,a covered back porch, nice back yard and goldfish pond these are (private) extras you wont get at a condo. We were happy with the place and have contacted the owners to re-rent again . Thanks again see you in April. E. P.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Payment plans can be arranged for rentals exceeding 2 weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties