Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Views! 3 bedrooms with pool,hot tub and work out area!!! VIEWS VIEWS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-10)

NEW PICTURES WILL BE TAKEN OF NEW PAINT AND ALL NEW APPLIANCES as well as two brand new Queen sleeper sofas

Welcome to our 'Mountain home-away-from-home' at The Purgatory Resort. Our condo is privately owned and is a convenient, this slope side unit during the winter months, allowing you more time on the slopes. The condo is a three-bedroom, two-bath unit . There are two brand new full sofa sleepers. The appliances were all bought in October 2017 and the entire upstairs has been repainted in October 2017 as well. The unit is fully furnished, has a washer and dryer for your convenience, and will sleep up to 10 people comfortably.

The San Juan Mountains are truly 'magical.' Get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city to where the air is fresh and clean and the stars in the sky are so big and bright you can almost reach up and touch them.

Here at the Purgatory Mountain Resort, there is literally something for everyone! The town of Durango is a scenic 20-mile drive where you will find the Durango/Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad, great shopping, and fine dining. Explore Mesa Verde Indian ruins, just 40 miles from Durango. Silverton and Ouray are a wonderful day trip away from The Purgatory Resort during the summer months. Travel the 'Million Dollar Highway' to the quaint little shops and friendly people that await you. Along the way you will see the spectacular Red Mountains, old silver and gold mines you can tour, and wildlife!

Also during the summer months, you can enjoy jeep tours over and through the mountains, or rent a jeep and see the mountains on your own. There are horseback rides, hiking, mountain biking, and, of course, our personal favorite - ATV four wheeling!

There is so much to see you will never want to go home again!

Our condominium is available for year-round fun, so call us for more information and let us make your reservation for a good time!

Spring, summer, winter, fall,

the Purgatory Resort has it all!

Bring family and friends to share in the fun,

And make lasting memories on the ski run!

Keywords: Durango mountain resort condos,durango condos, ski in ski out, pool , hot tub, purgatory condos, three bedroom condo, east rim condos, purgatory resort condos,purgatory resort,double r property, east rim, slopeside

More Details

Property Manager
Rich Reedy
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
La Plata
Nearest Barpub
Purgies
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Glacier Club
Nearest Train
13 Miles
Durango and Silverton
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
550
Nearest Restaurant
Purgies
Nearest Ski
Purgatory at Durango Mountain Resort
Car: not necessary

JEEPING , SLEDING,

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Two brand new full sleeper sofas,
  • King size beds (1) in bedroom one, Queen size Beds (1) in bedroom two, Twin or Single Beds (2) in bedroom three, (2) brand new(2017) full sleeper sofas with memory form mattress's in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Great Views! 3 bedrooms with pool,hot tub and work out area!!! VIEWS VIEWS
average rating of 4.0333333 based on 30 reviews
Dallas, TX
5

Good value and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We came in early September for some outdoor fun. The unit was close to everything at Purgatory. It was comfortable and good value. Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2 weeks of awesomeness!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this condo. We knew going in that it was an older unit, but it had everything we needed and Rich is very accommodating and answers questions immediately. It fit our family of 4 plus our chocolate lab perfectly. Access to the pool/fitness areas and the washer and dryer were why we picked this particular unit. The unit is in a prime location and the view off the balcony is amazing. You will love it here! Thanks for another great stay, Rich!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Janna, It is always a pleasure having you. The location and price point seem to be what people are looking for. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Maybe a mold issue downstairs

  • 2 of 5

We all had trouble sleeping at night due to breathing problems. We think the downstairs smelled musty and maybe has mold.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is no mold. This is a older condo that is priced accordingly We tested and the condo came back mold free. Thanks, Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I don't advise someone to rent this condo

  • 1 of 5

We spent till midnight cleaning the bed sheet pillow cover and a blanket because they were dirty and dog hair and Cat all over the condo no propane gas I had to buy my own

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In 22 years I have never had a guest so messy . In addition you broke the slider door. If condo had a problem with the cleanliness(which I know it was clean) per the contract you are supposed to contact me regarding fixing the problem upon check in. No call - after you checked out I asked why there was damage and why the condo was destroyed with goo and garbage. This is where you said you were going to post a bad review. Lot's of hair on floor of bathroom, sinks and tubs. There was also ashes in the oven.....garbage strewn everywhere. I wish I could post the pictures I have of the mess on line! If you didn't do the damage and didn't lie I would have gladly reimbursed you for the propane, but because of the damage there will be no check cut. I take great pride in both my condos and their condition and although this condo is dated it is always clean. Thanks, Rich Reedy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

GREAT HOME!! Very spacious with everything we needed and more. Rich was very easy to get ahold of when I had some questions. I definitely recommend this place and am keeping this place in mind when we return to Durango in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: tHANKS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. This condo has the best location right by the chair lift at Purgatory. It couldn't be any closer. With lots of space and comfy beds, we had a relaxing and fun-filled weekend. They even mail us a t-shirt we left behind. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Location, location , location.....this is the place! Thanks for all your repeated stays! Rich
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

departure clean $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.8%

The security deposit is $250 and is payable by seperate check and will be returned if there is no damage. Aditionally there is a pet charge of $15 per night per pet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties