Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet 1 Bedroom Near Kailua Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Aloha, and welcome to Kailua!

A sweet retreat located in Kailua, minutes away from the most beautiful beaches in the world.

The 1 bedroom boasts a queen size bed , Queen Sleeper sofa, kitchenette, roomy bathroom, WiFi, large flat-screen TV and a private yard. Tucked away from the main roads but close enough to walk or bike anywhere, the studio offers a comfortable mixture of privacy and peace, also capturing plenty of the cool ocean breezes.

With the beach in one direction and charming shops and restaurants in the other, the studio is perfectly situated to suit all your vacation needs.

Activities absolutely abound in Kailua, whether you are interested in swimming, surfing, kayaking, body boarding, kite surfing, windsurfing, sailing, snorkeling, biking, hiking or just shopping.

A 20-30 min drive over the Pali Highway can bring you directly into Honolulu, to Waikiki or the airport. Other places of interest on Oahu are none too far as well: Pearl Harbor, the North Shore, Haunama Bay and more.

Whether you’re wishing for adventure or just taking some time to relax, this studio is the perfect affordable haven you’ve been looking for.

Keywords: 1 bedroom, Kailua, Kalama Beach, Affordable, Modern, Peaceful, Walk to beach, Bed & breakfast,

More Details

Property Manager
Nina and Richard
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Coconut Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Yard, Private Entrance,

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Quiet 1 Bedroom Near Kailua Beach
average rating of 4.6410255 based on 39 reviews
4

March Visit

  • 4 of 5

Nina was very prompt and helpful when booking our trip. The property was clean and perfect for what we needed. Is it also in a great location and only took about 12 minutes to walk to the whole foods shopping area. Overall, everything was good. It is small... so I wouldn't suggest it if you have more than 3 people.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very welcoming, clean & beach feel😎

  • 5 of 5

This was exactly what we needed! Owner helped make us feel right at home. Would highly recommend this unit for anyone wishing to enjoy their stay, as though you lived here! Absolutely loved it!🌺🌴❣🏄🍹🍍

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Heavenly

  • 5 of 5

If this is available, you better book it! This is the perfect place to be if you like the slower, relaxing side of the Island. Close to the beach, quite, I took my girls ages 16, 13, and 9. I can't express how much fun was had here. Nina is very hospitable and quite a Saint as I took teenagers here! Beds were comfy, clean and exactly as stated in profile. Best kept secret on Oahu.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Exactly what we wanted!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a pleasant stay here!! Perfect, quaint accommodations! Nina is very nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bilgola, NSW, Australia
5

Private, peaceful & plenty to do

  • 5 of 5

When you need a place to get away from it all, but not too far; when you want to be close to the beautiful beaches but not right in the crowds and when you want somewhere where you are welcomed but your privacy respected then this is the home away from home for that get away. Mine was for three weeks and everything I needed was there and some nice improvements since my last visit. Nina and Richard care about and listen to their guests and do all they can to make you welcome. The space is great, the location convenient and I will be booking in for my next trip as soon as I can.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Cockroach infested kitchen

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to the rental around 9:00pm and it was awful! The couch is dirty and stained, the pullout bed mattress in the couch is all worn out with holes in it and completly uncomfortable like just sleeping on metal springs, even the sheets provided are ratty with holes. The furniture has never been moved and cleaned behind either, we needed to plug in a phone charger and it was nasty back there behind the night stand.

I opened the kitchen cupboard and about 8-10 cockroaches ran out all over the place, gross!!! We had to use the Raid from under the sink (guess they knew we would need it) to spray and kill the bugs. After cleaning them up with a paper towel I noticed they didn't even include a single trash can liner in the place, so we had to put it in the trash with no liner. The owner said it was because they live in Hawaii and everywhere has cockroaches...well, we live in Hawaii also and our house isn't cockroach infested!

The part of town this home is in isn't very nice at all, and the carport you park in is barely enough room for two small cars. the rental sedan barely fit with the other car for the next door tenants, so we would all have to get out in the street while one person parked the car.

I would not waste your money on this place. We spent about 2 hours here tops in this place searching on our phones for a hotel room. Total waste of time and money, very dissapointed in this rental and the communication of the host.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sometimes it is impossible to please people. We make a point to keep out rental very clean and bug free. As I have said we do live in Hawaii and you are bound to come across a bug or cockroach at some point. However we do not wish it to be in our unit, which is why we take great pains to keep them out. Our Pull out sofa is regularly cleaned and covered. And we have just recently replace the old with a new one that has a more comfortable pull out sofa as a couple of guests has said it wasn't that comfortable (which was enough for us to go out and buy a brand new sofa- We really want our guests to be happy and comfortable) We have never had anyone complain about parking or any of the other things these guest have complained about. We really do want our guests to be happy staying with us. It is not a nice situation when guests are not happy but sometime you cant please everyone. To start of with these guests didn't make the full payment as required on the booking to be able to even check in. They did show up and say they left right away , But we where not informed of their departure till late the next morning and when the cleaning crew went in, the bed was slept in and everything was in disarray and used. They made all kinds of threats to get back money they had not even paid and said they were going to write a really bad review. There was nothing more we could do. We are sorry that they did not like our accommodation, and we will continue to strive to have a beautiful clean rental for visitors to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Coconut Grove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.95%

$100 non refundable One time cleaning fee
Arrival time: 2:00 pm
Departure time: 10:00am
additional guest- for more than 2 guests there is an additional fee of $10 per person.

Full payment due at time of booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties